Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu Advantage - Essential

Canonical Group Limited | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

987 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Yash V.

Best for Dev

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The development-related stuff is developed mainly on Linux-based systems. The ubuntu os is developed using Linux and helps for the development of the application. For example, node.js is one of the best examples for the same.
What do you dislike?
There ate some stuff that can be done using user interfaces but is available via the command line. This stuff can be changed and done via UI.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am currently using the ubuntu os for the web development stuff and have realized that npm is faster than other operating systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please do support the ubuntu operating system for development. It is one of the best OS for development.


    Steven P.

Best Linux Ever

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it is open source and has a large user community
What do you dislike?
I dislike that I have older versions running and it is not easy to upgrade
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Ubuntu to serve our pharmacy customers a consistent and reliable product


    Murali Mohan K.

Ubuntu Review By Murali

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UI looks simple and Clear
Ram management is pretty Cool.
I liked the way the entire UI is working
What do you dislike?
Dislike
The UI is very straight forward so will be very less attractive for Design lovers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I didn't see any problems with Ubuntu as of now. Battery and Ram management are the benefits


    Abhay D.

User friendly linux OS

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Who are new and want to use linux then suggest them Ubuntu OS, this OS may not requiered too much commands for some of their requirements.
What do you dislike?
Ubuntu is a Linux-based OS, but some of the applications do not support the Linux version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ubuntu does not require the command to insert a pen drive or etc.


    Abhishek P.

Excellent Operating system with an extraordinary kernal

  • October 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is a freeware secured operating system which is user-friendly that requires low system requirements and supported by ubuntu support community.
What do you dislike?
Ubuntu can't be able to play mp3 audio files as audio driver support is not feasible in it.

One should have basic idea of how to run commands.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used to work on Devops using ubuntu where I experienced
1. Scalability that enables faster software delivery.
2. Flexibility that help in installing the software in every aspect of operating system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I strongly advice to experience this operating system


    Retail

Ubuntu is one of the best distros that I have tried

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Overall, Ubuntu is stable. It is easy to install and setup. Configuration is easy after installation. Great distro for a begginers
What do you dislike?
Nothing are perfect, While it’s a well-rounded distro, it does have some flaws.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I never use that word, - Problem. We have tasks, to do lists etc. So basicaly Ubuntu is for a team daily use. Dont think that others distro for much useful for the begginers. I mean everybody can use an Ubuntu daily
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good choice if you wanna switch from Windows. Easy to setup, scaleable, easy to use.


    Brandon M.

Ubuntu, the choice of a new generation.

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A wealth of open source software is available.
What do you dislike?
I've not discovered any negatives other than the learning curve. The learning curve could be smaller for new users though.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
General desktop usage works amazingly well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a shot, and get used to the interface before you make a final decision.


    Mukesh D.

Ubuntu Review

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is an open-source, free operating system. The system is user-friendly and relatively easy to understand. The OS is fast and secure. Ubuntu is a self-compiling software - it adapts to the hardware and works as per your requirements.
What do you dislike?
Many applications are specifically designed to run on Microsoft or IoS, which makes using all software on Ubuntu not possible. Many drivers need to be installed separately - which makes using this OS an unpleasant experience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Ubuntu on my system using a Virtual Machine - Oracle VirtualBox. Ubuntu is a secure software, and I can drag-drop, copy-paste files between the VM and my system, which makes my work easier. Ubuntu makes the testing and debugging process easier by giving you more command over your system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ubuntu is a safe and secure system - even if it is not your primary OS, you can use it on your system using a VM and use it as a development and testing environment.


    Information Technology and Services

One of the best development enviornment for developers

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GUI, TERMINAL, EASE USE OF APPLICATIONS, MINIMAL STORAGE ETC.
What do you dislike?
Need Gaming support because if i need to play games then I go with some other os.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Booting issues and learn a lot of things with Ubuntu
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can go with Ubuntu easily, it will be more helpful for development.


    Consumer Services

One of the best for open source

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the things is that it is FREE, and I can say that probably immune to any virus rather than other operating systems. It's easy to use with the GUI environment that it has.
What do you dislike?
I wouldn't say I don't like most of the thing like update or by installing a package do that need to be executed by command line, I can work with it, but that the only thing that I don't like the most
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The performance that he has done that it doesn't need too many resources of the hardware