Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Debian GNU/Linux 9 (Stretch)

Debian | Debian GNU/Linux 9 LTS 20220325

Linux/Unix, Debian 9.13+20220325 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

7 AWS reviews

External reviews

101 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Suyash M.

Best open source OS with high power

  • April 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Commands and GUI Interface are easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Lesser support for various software. Office tool is not so greate.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Development and hosting the various app.


    Alok k.

Best image/Os to run on Respberry pi

  • March 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the best thing about using Debian is easy to upgrade and install updates and library, it's easy to use in low-cost hardware projects completely free, and community to
What do you dislike?
well, it's not windows, to use Debian or any other Linux OS for the first time, it is difficult to use, apart from this there is a whole lot of software which you can not use. The power of Linux is still mainly on the servers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used Debian in my IoT project on raspberry pi, as Debian support long-range CPU architecture, its simplicity to use and install and support for a different type of sensor,


    Shrikant P.

Amazing Linux Distro

  • March 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The UI of the operating system is sleek, a perfect alternative to windows as a desktop or as a server.
What do you dislike?
The update might break it sometimes need to work on stability a bit but I guess it's hard as it is open source.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using it for my development team as a remote server and as a desktop os


    Celeste W.

One of the best

  • March 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the older distributions of linux, and my personal favorite. Good hardware support. And a good desktop as well as server package.
What do you dislike?
Can be slow for some of the package maintainers to keep up with changes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Makes affordable server OS for all types of use cases.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you already know linux you cant go wrong


    Information Technology and Services

Good stable OS but outdated

  • March 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In system we want stability and less bug. Debian 11 is very much stable.
What do you dislike?
Installation is something hard and comes without drivers like amd gpu, so either we have to install it after installation or install using nonfree unofficial iso.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As I'm using laptop with 4gb ram which was very slow with windows 11, so i decided to switch to linux. Now Debian is my main os, I'm doing video editing, photo editing, internet surfing using browser and lots of personal stuffs.


    Seshagiri B.

A cool opensource operating system i have worked on so far one of the best of linux flavours

  • March 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy usage and jernal building is very easy. As i used to work on linux device drivers i found it very useful
What do you dislike?
User interface needs some improvements and should be catcy
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
i usually develop audio drivers in debian system.. the kernal building is pretty cool


    Sriraj N.

Debian - OS review

  • March 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Debian is very customizable
Huge reporsitories
Ubuntu is a variant of debian
What do you dislike?
Certain functionalities which are present in ubuntu are not in debian
It feels like it is an unfinished product sometimes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Website hosting
Ftp server


    Dimitrios T.

The best linux distribution

  • January 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it's easy to install and configure. I also like the GUI interface
What do you dislike?
I think it's integrated Linux distribution
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use a lot of web services of this distribution like a web, mail, sftp and MySQL server


    Information Technology and Services

Awesome OS that I have used till date

  • January 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Debian is its fast speed when performing any tasks. The OS is also open source and freely available so that anyone can use it free of cost.
What do you dislike?
There are not much in the downsides of Debian. The only thing that I dislike about Debian is that there are less application softwares on debian as compared to windows OS.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being an IT student, I must familiarize with all the commands on terminal or bash. Using debian OS, users must have knowledge of the terminal commands that saves time and effort while performing day to day tasks on computers. So, I am saving my time and solving my clients' problems in fast speed using Debian OS.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Debian OS needs some basic command line commands to be known by the users, so it will be better if the user planning to use Debian learns some of the controls for the terminal.


    chris d.

Great alternative to Windows

  • January 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Debian has a clean interface and fast to load applications. I like the feel of the dashboard. I use this OS to test GitHub codes and web servers. the command line is perfect for dev guys
What do you dislike?
There is not much I don't like. It gives me notifications for updates and makes the process easy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using Debian as my Dev environment, I can quickly fix what I have broken.