Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Debian GNU/Linux 9 (Stretch)

Debian | Debian GNU/Linux 9 20220701

Linux/Unix, Debian 9.13+20220701 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

7 AWS reviews

External reviews

119 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Alok K.

Best image/Os to run on Respberry pi

  • March 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
the best thing about using Debian is easy to upgrade and install updates and library, it's easy to use in low-cost hardware projects completely free, and community to
What do you dislike about the product?
well, it's not windows, to use Debian or any other Linux OS for the first time, it is difficult to use, apart from this there is a whole lot of software which you can not use. The power of Linux is still mainly on the servers
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used Debian in my IoT project on raspberry pi, as Debian support long-range CPU architecture, its simplicity to use and install and support for a different type of sensor,


    Shrikant P.

Amazing Linux Distro

  • March 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The UI of the operating system is sleek, a perfect alternative to windows as a desktop or as a server.
What do you dislike about the product?
The update might break it sometimes need to work on stability a bit but I guess it's hard as it is open source.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using it for my development team as a remote server and as a desktop os


    Celeste W.

One of the best

  • March 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the older distributions of linux, and my personal favorite. Good hardware support. And a good desktop as well as server package.
What do you dislike about the product?
Can be slow for some of the package maintainers to keep up with changes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Makes affordable server OS for all types of use cases.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you already know linux you cant go wrong


    Information Technology and Services

Good stable OS but outdated

  • March 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
In system we want stability and less bug. Debian 11 is very much stable.
What do you dislike about the product?
Installation is something hard and comes without drivers like amd gpu, so either we have to install it after installation or install using nonfree unofficial iso.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As I'm using laptop with 4gb ram which was very slow with windows 11, so i decided to switch to linux. Now Debian is my main os, I'm doing video editing, photo editing, internet surfing using browser and lots of personal stuffs.


    seshagiri r.

A cool opensource operating system i have worked on so far one of the best of linux flavours

  • March 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy usage and jernal building is very easy. As i used to work on linux device drivers i found it very useful
What do you dislike about the product?
User interface needs some improvements and should be catcy
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
i usually develop audio drivers in debian system.. the kernal building is pretty cool


    Sriraj N.

Debian - OS review

  • March 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Debian is very customizable
Huge reporsitories
Ubuntu is a variant of debian
What do you dislike about the product?
Certain functionalities which are present in ubuntu are not in debian
It feels like it is an unfinished product sometimes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website hosting
Ftp server


    Information Technology and Services

Awesome OS that I have used till date

  • January 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing about Debian is its fast speed when performing any tasks. The OS is also open source and freely available so that anyone can use it free of cost.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are not much in the downsides of Debian. The only thing that I dislike about Debian is that there are less application softwares on debian as compared to windows OS.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being an IT student, I must familiarize with all the commands on terminal or bash. Using debian OS, users must have knowledge of the terminal commands that saves time and effort while performing day to day tasks on computers. So, I am saving my time and solving my clients' problems in fast speed using Debian OS.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Debian OS needs some basic command line commands to be known by the users, so it will be better if the user planning to use Debian learns some of the controls for the terminal.


    Dimitrios T.

The best linux distribution

  • January 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
it's easy to install and configure. I also like the GUI interface
What do you dislike about the product?
I think it's integrated Linux distribution
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use a lot of web services of this distribution like a web, mail, sftp and MySQL server


    SHOBHIT G.

Linux Review

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Security & easy to install the application with the terminal.
What do you dislike about the product?
Many software which works on Windows, did not work on Linux.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Learning to work on Linux Server.
Solving issues related to DevOps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Learn Basic Linux.


    chris d.

Great alternative to Windows

  • January 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Debian has a clean interface and fast to load applications. I like the feel of the dashboard. I use this OS to test GitHub codes and web servers. the command line is perfect for dev guys
What do you dislike about the product?
There is not much I don't like. It gives me notifications for updates and makes the process easy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using Debian as my Dev environment, I can quickly fix what I have broken.