Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wallarm Node (AI-based NG-WAF instance) by Wallarm

Wallarm | 3.2.1-1

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

72 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Stas V.

Try and see for yourself

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Clean and fast installation
Supports both physical and cloud servers
NGINX based WAF node module
Both main module and postanalytics module require only one virtual machine
What do you dislike?
Only stable OS versions are fully supported at the moment, for other versions you have to use a custom module. This custom module however is provided by Wallarm team, you only need to contact them and provide your specifications.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We really appreciate extensive features provided by Wallarm, at the same time WAF node requires rules updates and false positives monitoring. Not too different from the other WAF solutions, this is common practice. Definitely give it a try and see how it goes.


    Victor Z.

Powerful features and good useability

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Supports the most popular Linux distributives such as Debian, Centos and Ubuntu.
2. WAF Module is available directly from the NGINX repository.
3. Standalone mode with full protection even if cloud is disabled.
4. Useful false positives management with payload visibility.
What do you dislike?
Can't really complain about anything. We're very satisfied with current performance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Advanced web application and API security. OWASP Top 10 compliance and continuous rules improvement.


    Stas L.

Better safe than sorry

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Scalable WAF protection that allows to increase number of requests gradually without complicated adjustments, cluster support, is also available by default
- Built-in libraries with predefined attacks which help to significantly decrease total number of false positives
- Vulnerability scanner with a validation option is available out of the box
What do you dislike?
Attack rechecker requires some fine tuning in order to prevent it from rechecking itself, this definitely should be improved in the next stable version
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solid protection without necessary captcha for validation, very precise and reliable filters


    Mark D.

Impressive self-learning system

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like that local objective model is updated every month and Wallarm regularly adds new examples of attacks and malicious requests to the ruleset. I also appreciate multiple working modes with different settings that can be adapted basically to any requirements.
What do you dislike?
Even though Wallarm dashboard looks really clean and beautiful, often you need to make an extra effort to find some information or configure something.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Wallarm for cyber security attacks protection and internal audit.


    Management Consulting

Effective and reliable WAF

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rules and regular expressions profile available right from the start. No need to spend another week checking attacks one by one to build a working configuration.
What do you dislike?
Some quality of life improvements is only available in the later module versions. To get the most value of this product, the IT department needs to install regular updates. This process can be difficult for some companies.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Real-time protection of our network perimeter and web applications, a good alternative to a regular proxy server or hardware-based firewall.


    Viktor S.

Clever and strong

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
perimeter scanner and attack rechecker allow us to be 100% sure there is no backdoor or unknown entries and every vulnerability is highlighted and double-checked immediately. Proactive defence is always better than reactive defense. I always appreciate when companies think 1 step ahead of the competition and innovation like that is always welcome.
What do you dislike?
It's not exactly cheap if you have many incoming attacks, so use a trial period to check for yourself and make a smart decision.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I only wish we started to work with Wallarm earlier. Previously we had a big data leak which was absolutely possible to prevent with WAF node deployed. But now we're ready for any challenge.


    Serg P.

Web Application Firewall that delivers results

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Detailed statistics are available in the dashboard - hits, attacks, RPS, incidents, attack sources from different countries.
Tools for rechecking attacks and validating vulnerabilities.
Global and local rules provide multiple layers of protection uniquely tailored for our applications and sites.
What do you dislike?
The main dashboard only shows attacks on a daily basis - sometimes I had to spend more time to find a single attack and check more details about it (you need to go to the Events page and start from here). Minor problem, but still a problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It works amazingly as a tool for internal audit and already gave a lot of important information to our R&D team.


    Construction

Stable and nice solution

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
User-friendly dashboard with a lot of detailed information and statistics
Regular updates and rules are constantly improved
Support team is super friendly and ready to help 24/7
What do you dislike?
Bruteforce protection isn't very good, also had some problems with logic bomb attacks, as far as I know new features will be added in the next update
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application and API protection works nice for our company


    Architecture & Planning

WAF with great performance

  • June 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and deploy, many useful features, protects the whole perimeter and I really appreciate interface design and UI
What do you dislike?
Price can be a little bit too high, for small companies, wish there were more options, but this product is worth it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Protection from many different threats and OWASP-10 compliance
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very good


    Raman M.

Good protection for your business

  • June 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Deployment is possible on both physical servers and cloud solutions
Built-in integrations with DevOps systems and SIEM
Configurable notifications in Slack and Telegram
What do you dislike?
Some configuration steps require advanced knowledge of Linux systems, and I had to google some information to progress outside of Wallarm documentation. Once the WAF node was deployed though, there were no significant problems
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We didn't realize we have so many incoming attacks before WAF deployment, now we can see detailed statistics in our dasboards and block them easily every day.