Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RapidMiner AI Hub (BYOL)

RapidMiner | 9.8.0

Linux/Unix, Other CentOS Linux - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

473 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Capital Markets

Easy-to-use software for data mining, machine learning and AI applications

  • February 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Rapid Miner is a tool that is extremely easy to use. I especially appreciate its file handling capabilities and the immediate visibility of the data file I am working with. Even when I am tired or sick I can easily work with this program because of its drag-and-drop formula. There are many additional libraries that can be added if they are needed and it offers a wide range of available algorithms. I also like a lot of videos on You Tube which solved many of my problems. There are even courses on Coursera which teach data mining with RapidMiner.
What do you dislike?
I had problems with the Operator library - after installation, it worked for a while and then stopped and informed me that it is not compatible with the main program. However, after re-installation it works again.
Of course, Rapidminer has some limitations compared to Python or own programs, but I love it for its simplicity.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am processing questionnaire research looking for behavioral explanations of certain risky financial decisions. I will also use it for text and sentiment analysis. I will use RapidMiner at the data ming course.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try and be amazed.


    Education Management

Shall be more operator and social media API

  • February 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Help boxes menu are quite helpful for beginner. So many RapidMiner supporting community also delightful when you found unfavorable error messages.
What do you dislike?
Social media interface which are developed slowly and poor of variance. Missing operator on documentation which is quite awful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Am using RM for text analysis in the investment area. The benefits I got are time efficient to use and enable us to explore models which will be fit on to our research.


    Handri S.

Data Mining Program with Visual Programming

  • February 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Free for academic, Rapidminer automodel, complete tutorial, rapidminer academy, free certification, easy to use and template for several cases
What do you dislike?
need to extend every year for faculty member, slow program, UI for operator not good looking
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
with rapid miner , I can showed examples problem in data mining, easy to show the results to our student


    Lucia M.

Time Series Analysis Limitations

  • January 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I think that the software has great support in terms of explanations given on how different algorithms work. This is very helpful.
What do you dislike?
I think it is a bit complicated in terms of having to create and connect different boxes to enable a process to run. Other type of software have a more user friendly type of approach.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am studying the software at the moment. My area of work is time series and I have not been able to do much on this area.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an interesting software to consider.


    Hamad A.

Reviewer

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The easy use and quick to response platform
What do you dislike?
The outcomes visualisation need some improvement
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Analysing data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Results and outcomes with the frames can be improved


    Higher Education

Use RapidMiner to teach performance evaluation of predictive analytic models

  • January 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
No requirement that students learn even the basics of a programming language and yet with RapidMiner they can estimate and evaluate machine learning models quickly
What do you dislike?
Other than typos that I find in some of the explanations in the tutorials, RapidMiner has exceeded my expectations to date. thank you!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
teaching challenges especially in respect to binary classifiers


    Marleen G.

Rapid Miner Review

  • January 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The training sections both in the tool and on the website are great. Clear even for people that do not have much data analytics experience
What do you dislike?
Turbo prep function gives very little control over the outcome. An option to indicate what the purpose of the project is or which algorithm will be used
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fraud prediction


    Dr Mohammad R.

I am enjoying it and learning almost everyday

  • January 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very friendly to use and easy to understand
What do you dislike?
in job advertisement there is no where mention about rapidminer experience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
still i am learning. I am interested for machine learning
Recommendations to others considering the product:
before using they should have knowledge of data science and machine learning with R/python experience


    Leland M.

Very good, but a steep learning curve

  • December 31, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Implementing ML algorithms is a difficult business. Rapid Miner makes it easy to load your data, check your data for missing values, erroneous values, and correct them - and to implement both simple and advanced algorithms to understand your data better and to draw insights.
What do you dislike?
There are lots of learning materials - RM Academy, video tutorials, etc, but they tend to the theoretical and make it quite difficult to implement one's exercise.
The documentation within the program is really abstract and jargon-filled. I struggle when I read the functional labels and help explanations. Some of this is my own (beginner) level of expertise, of course, but I do think things could be spelled out more clearly and logically.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used RM to debunk a widely held investment theory - using dividends, earnings per share, etc to select high yielding utility stocks.


    Paper & Forest Products

Very Useful Data Analytic Technology

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how any process can be made easily presentable and find the part of the process is quite simple.
What do you dislike?
A greater description of when to use certain advanced parameters in processes would be helpful in addition to only an explanation of what that parameter does.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use RapidMiner to cleanse and organize data as well as find correlations amongst attributes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely check out the RapidMiner academy if you have ANY questions or if you want to become very skilled at and have a deeper understanding of the program.