Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Netwrix Auditor

Netwrix, Corp. | 9.9

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Microsoft Windows Server 2016 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

18 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Waqas A.

ICT Systems Auditor and House Keeping Tool for System Admins

  • December 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very Easy to deploy and use, build in policies and rules. Reporting is very deep and easy to understand and customized
What do you dislike?
Nothing such thing to dislike this software
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No such problem we faced but lots of benefits, it has multiple integration with AD, File System, Network Devices and much more
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best and easy to implement tool for ICT Systems and Network Audit. And in addition to this you can able to record video of your staff about what he/she is doing on their system during office hours


    Thatyana B.

Software that has excellent features in the company.

  • December 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Has Audit of changes in user content and permissions. Detects threats. Many predefined reporting options. Storage is a very important point as it is long term. Advanced technology. Audit with excellence.
What do you dislike?
We found no flaws when using the software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Netwrix Auditor has brought security to company data. How we work with many files daily is perfect for our systems department. We save time by monitoring users' activities, not to mention that we have full protection of our data. We have a complete view of everything that goes into detail that makes the software a fully enterprise-centric audit platform.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Netwrix auditor for all business segments that want control and protection of their data. It is a very accurate tool and reduces the risk of attacks. You can have confidence in the results.


    Michael P.

Protects Your IT Systems In A Very Efficient Way.

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Your Windows Server OS compatibility and ease of use. Risk assessment documents are so detailed that it will make you feel protected from safety hazards.
What do you dislike?
Since its implementation I have not seen any negative aspects.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
IT recommended using the Netwrix for all of our network activities and it was correct to safeguard our servers and systems against possible security threats by implementing it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Information exploration is so good and risk monitoring will warn you in advance if your network or server is something up.


    Orhan K.

Great AD and Office 365 Audit Software at a fraction of cost compared to some others

  • November 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexible reports, automatic notifications, built in reports, behavior anamolies report, risk management features, tracking of file share, sharepoint and exchange activities.
What do you dislike?
Reports are slow to generate, search is not always straight forward, some activities require too many clicks
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SOX related account and AD monitoring, unusual activity monitoring, AD security settings monitoring


    Robyn E.

Helpful for Auditing File and Active Directory Activity

  • October 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Netwrix Auditor is great when you want to check and see who deleted a file or disabled and AD account. Super easy to use and has a great reporting tool.
What do you dislike?
The email alerts seem sporadic. Sometimes you get alerted and sometimes you don't.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to audit our AD and our file server easily now, and we can tell right away what happened when a file goes missing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is really helpful if you need that level of data governance. I would definitely get professional services to help set it up.


    Government Administration

Excellent product for auditing of IT assets and access

  • May 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great product for auditing access and configuration of IT assets and data. Real-time alerts are great for monitoring privileged access.
What do you dislike?
Setting permissions on first use can be a bit of a pain.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We look to audit privileged access and AD configurations.


    Computer Software

Netwrix

  • March 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Netwrix has many great prebuilt reports and views. Love the expiring password notification emails.
What do you dislike?
Don't have anything that I don't like. Tool is great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have it alert when changes are made in AD. Alerting user about expiring passwords.


    Auður Ester G.

The best audit solution I have found for Active Directory

  • September 27, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is amazing how quick and easy it is to setup. It only took half a day to get Netwrix up and running and ready to use.
What do you dislike?
I have not found anything yet that I dislike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Before we started using Netwrix, we had no overview of changes in AD. We had found that users / groups had been changed for no reason and nobody knew who did what. Today we have a full perspective and know exactly what is happening. Also, netwrix is solving problems that we did not know we had by showing us things like failed activity trends and more


    Rob S.

Great product, easy to use & helps with GDPR compliance

  • August 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Consolidates logs, easy to access reports on AD/file server changes. You are also able to set up alerts for account lockouts, failed logins and more. Netwrix can also help detect ransomware by reporting on bulk file changes (thankfully this isn't an issue for us). The application is easy to set up and navigate.
What do you dislike?
Whilst the modular approach is great for price/budgeting, it's a shame you can't trial the different modules for 30/60/90 days before making a decision on which modules to implement.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Netwrix saves me time not having to go through continuous logs. I can just run reports on demand and review the scheduled reports. It also ensures helps to manage permissions and AD accounts. Netwrix saves me quite a bit of time on a weekly basis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Install Netwrix on it's own server and make sure you set up the reporting and alerts to get the most out of the application.


    Patryk B.

Great product, especially for the price (I mean *really* affordable for what it does)

  • July 25, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Netwrix Auditor does things that I didn't know I wanted until it does it. That sounds like sales talk, I know, but I use it for the things I cannot get out of AD natively - things like "Did someone change the service password on me and that's why it can't log in?" or "Who the heck moved the share from the root folder of the drive to some other share, thereby 'losing' all our data?" Both of those things I have alerts for, so not only am I able to tell who did it, I know within minutes of it happening. I don't know how much else they can do as I haven't really done a deep dive into their offering but what I do use is great.
What do you dislike?
It's a bit harder to use than I'd like - I mean, I'm sure I could just read their how-to guide or something and be done but I tend to tinker, and it's not tinker-friendly. That said, I was up and running pretty quickly and didn't have many problems with setup. It also is a relatively resource-hungry, so don't install without at least 8G of RAM (although nowadays that's standard RAM minimums anyway)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It gives us notifications and monitor of AD and file servers, something that Windows does not do as well as it should. This resolves a host of issues that you probably didn't even know you had. And I am sure that it does a lot more than what I use it for.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try out their free stuff first if you don't want to put in the money immediately. And when you see how well their free stuff works, you'll see why this is worth it.