Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ColdFusion (2018 release - Windows)

Orbitera | 2018 release

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

36 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Telecommunications

Cold fusion builder

  • March 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy of use,built in functions ,features that offer various functionalities
What do you dislike?
None.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Software development of applications


    Syed (Hussain) Ali Z.

Coldfusion Builder is right for developers

  • March 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best features I like is the ability for on-device debugging and Multi Device inspection.
What do you dislike?
The application dosen't seem robust on my computer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Code refactorization


    Manik N.

Ide for development

  • February 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use. especially for a new beginner
What do you dislike?
ack of versatility install and many fantastic small functions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
needs new updates


    Milk l.

Good ide from program

  • February 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the coldfusion builder very much, almost use it every day, it is very easy to use. especially for new beginner. I enter my current company last year and start to use this ide. I did not spend much time on learn this software. And coldfusion builder make me surprised. It make my work more efficient. I cannot work without it.
What do you dislike?
The UI is ugly, it is not good, when comparing with other ide, I think developer may need pay more attention to the ui design. The user experience is very important for each software.
other dislike part. there is a lack of versatility install and many fantastic small functions. Some other other editors like sublime text 3, atom (and even for a certain period of time brackets) so popular.
Update is not very quick comparing to when it just release. Also after each update the support team will send the information about the what is new and how to use the new fature.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I did a project about GA algrothism by using coldfusion builder. This IDE helps with the successful of this project. It is very easy to manage each file on the project. Before this project, I can not say I familiar with this IDE. But after finishing this project, I can say I am professional using this IDE.

Other thing, the search engine is very useful when doing software development. It help me much when doing search, I use it in my each project. And by using it, I think I save a lot of time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Update quick


    Matt B.

Great weather to learn as a junior

  • February 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a great way to build and learn for younger developers. Many new employees love to use it.
What do you dislike?
One of the issues we have seen is the loading time. When applying changes sometimes it's long.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building and designing


    Computer Software

Great IDE

  • February 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Awesome tool to write code and debug the errors
What do you dislike?
The visual look and feels looks a bit shabby
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Javascript application using React


    Anonymous

Effective and efficient IDE

  • January 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Building the code was easy as the syntax was already available.
What do you dislike?
Upgrades and maintainace. Upgrades where not frequent and many builds were not supported
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
migrated an legacy coldfusion applications to latest coldfusion version.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best avaialble in the market


    Anthony K.

"Coldfusion is an improved way to deal with web arrangements with extreme impediments."

  • January 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's anything but difficult to take a thought from origin to execution and has definitely less requirements and obstructions to passage contrasted with a normal web stack. Basically utilizing IIS and SQL Server, a little organization can rapidly and moderately essentially meet a large portion of their managerial side web needs and maybe even actualize customer confronting locales if the necessities are not very vigorous.The ColdFusion sentence structure auto-complete is the most strong of any supervisor I've utilized. The inline blunder linting is additionally genuinely precise and supportive; more than I've encountered with different editors for CFML.
What do you dislike?
It is situated on less servers.First thing permit is particularly costly and it will consume moderate room to introduce it in a system.If some body has been working with heritage forms additionally than they can recognize what's going on inside however 10 and 11 renditions are abnormal state yet it is great here and there and not useful for another way.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Compelling reports by state,Video entryway with live digital TV and streaming,Platform that organizations and customers can use to team up on line on innovative works, Video assets for instructors.The past organization is running different web applications with ColdFusion including internet learning stage and coordinations framework. These task fulfills the time constraint and the necessities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's progressively similar to ColdFusion isn't going to be your dialect of decision yet it is worth to learn and work if the association is ColdFusion based. The compensation of CFML engineer is likewise very great too.Just bounce in and begin utilizing ColdFusion. It rushes to convey and learn. In the blink of an eye, you will stunning web applications!


    Angela V.

Not for Newbies

  • January 16, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Allows us to extract data from our database as needed. It works well for doing basic report writing.
What do you dislike?
There are limits to how much can be done without a solid understanding of SQL. This is not a tool for someone with limited report-writing experience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This is the report writing software for our student database. It adds stronger report generation than we have with the original software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A strong understanding of SQL is very important for doing anything beyond very basic reports.


    Nathan S.

ColdFusion Builder

  • July 21, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ColdFusion Builder has great insight when creating code. ColdFusion Builder also offers a Debug tool built in. The Intelligent code assist is great when referencing functions inside of objects., Built into the tool is the ability to track all of the tasks you still have left to do. For an example, in the code, you can put TODO's and FIX ME so you will be able to see them in a list of tasks in the Task Panel. You can also your own custom keyboard shortcuts to help you accomplish tasks more quickly. Another nice feature is you can keep a copy of your most common snippets so that you can not have to retype them over and over again. For the code snippets, you can also put in some trigger text so that when you type the trigger text and hit the tab button it will input the text from the snippet. This is an excellent addition.
What do you dislike?
Due to the product based on Eclipse the same errors that can happen with Eclipse shows up in ColdFusion Builder. Even though it has a code formatting function I tend to not like the results I get.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This is the tool for building business applications.and I have used it at several jobs to quickly complete my tasks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is the first tool I have recommended using at the last few jobs I have worked at. Since it came out it has only gotten better. It is the IDE tool to have for working with ColdFusion.