Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ant Media Server Enterprise - Low Latency Adaptive WebRTC, RTMP, MP4,HLS

Ant Media | v2.5.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

63 AWS reviews

External reviews

79 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sushruth

Best media server in the market

  • July 06, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Simply robust and straightforward to setup. Super responsive team from Ant media (shoutout to Ahmet)
Literally cut down development times by 95% and is full of features.
Writing this review after over a year of production usage.

Would strongly recommend anyone who plans to either use Webrtc publishing with either Werbtc or HLS playback, no matter the platform, android, iOS or browser.


    blendax

Quick Installation with some start issues and Firefox problems

  • July 02, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

At first I launched the instance from the link from antmedia.io. Somehow the instance started, but the server wasn't running on port 5080. I terminated the instance and used the LAUNCH Button within the EC2. Selected the ant media AMI used the same key and firewall settings as before and voilá. I got to the login screen.
Adding a stream within the ant media interface is pretty straight forward. Just add one under WebRTC and get the ID. I used OBS and Wirecast to test sending the RTMP Stream to the server instance.
It worked fine on Chrome (Mac/PC), Safari (Mac/IOS), Opera (MAC),
but not Firefox (v77+ Mac/PC) the stream simply refused to start.

I hope there will be an update soon to fix the problem (my current ant media version 2.0.0).
Low Latency is low latency (<1 second). That was really something I was looking forward to. Also the option to pay hourly is very attractive.


    Vincens von Bibra

Great for low-latency-streaming + great support

  • June 25, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Ant Media is a great solution if you need low latency live-streaming. We use it to link two TV-Studio-locations together. With WebRTC, the delay is really just about half a second, with HLS its little over 2sec. WebRTC has great performance, audio is clean, video is sometimes jittery, but if you use HLS quality is perfect.

Also, the support was very helpful and responsive, we had a video meeting for 1 hour and the support staff really made sure our problems were solved.

Thanks a lot!


    Very Bad Experience

Poor Software Performance and Poor Technical Customer support

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Not at all happy with performance of software. Every time I am facing new issue and no one there to help out. I am doing just mailing every time but no response I got. Not recommended to anyone to use this. Not at all useful.


    J&eacute;r&ocirc;me Petazzoni - Tiny Shell Script - container.training

Easy to deploy and fantastic support

  • June 13, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I was looking for a solution to provide low-latency (less than 1 second), high quality (1080p) video for online live training courses. All the streaming solutions that I tried (NGINX with the RTMP module, Wowza Streaming Cloud, AWS Elemental, Twitch, YouTube, DailyMotion, etc.) use HLS or MPEG-DASH, which are fantastic from a scalability perspective, but where the latency is much higher (5-30s).

I benchmarked 3 media servers: Wowza Streaming Engine, Ant Media Server, and Red5Pro. Wowza and Red5Pro also have great qualities, but I wasn't able to stream WebRTC with them (I use RTMP for ingest). However, with Ant Media Server, it worked almost immediately. No need to hand-edit XML files or get a beta version or whatever, it just worked.

Since I do not run my media server 24x7, having an option where I pay by the hour is an amazing value for me. I can just turn on or off my server when I need it for my courses.

Ant Media support was also extremely helpful and knowledgeable. For instance, while running my tests, at some point I experienced lots of dropped frames over WebRTC, while the same stream over HLS and RTMP looked perfect. In 10 minutes, Ahmet and his team they were able to point out that my encoder was using H264 high profile, which uses B frames, which aren't supported in WebRTC decoders (at least to this date). After switching my encoder's profile to baseline, the video was smooth, no more dropped frames. (This was particularly interesting to me because I thought that all recent H264 decoders would support high profile; but WebRTC is different, since it's optimized for low latency.)

I strongly recommend this product if it fits your use case; and I also strongly recommend getting paid support from the Ant Media team if you are having technical issues as I described above - it's 100% worth it.


    Nicolae

Superb media server

  • May 29, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Ant Media Server is very easy to install on AWS. It took me 7 minutes in total and I have never used AWS or Ant Media server before.
The support from the developers is fantastic too. Quick email replies and setting up a help call on zoom too. They helped me configure a TURN server so the video plays nicely behind NAT.
I am not affiliated I any way with ANT Media server and I used Wowza for years. But I needed a cost-effective low latency platform. Even on the rtmp and HLS test, the latency is very very short (on RTMP less than 500 ms).
I am sold! I will be using Ant for all my future stream projects!


    Mahesh Joshi

Planet's No # 1 Live streaming engine software

  • May 18, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

No doubt, Ant media server is the No #1 streaming engine ever built on the planet. I really love the performance, speed and support system of ant media server.

I would like to rate this product 5 Star.

Reason to love this product:

* Ant Media Server supports RTMP, RTSP, WebRTC and Adaptive Bitrate with scalable Ultra-Low Latency that fits our use case.
* Good support and compatibility for android and iOS devices


    Yuriy

This product isn't working

  • May 11, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This service does not start. What is indicated in the instructions http:// YOUR SERVER:5080 does not respond and does'nt working..


    pen

Good streaming solution

  • February 11, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This solution is perfect for streaming video and audio across multiple devices. Good support by email from the Antmedia team


    Maximilian Voss

Great Solution for Low Latency Streaming

  • February 11, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We've been using the Ant Media AMI for almost 6 months in demanding low-latency applications and have been very satisfied with the performance of the platform. The product is not yet fully mature but the very reactive, professional and friendly team at Ant Media really make for a great experience as they do their upmost to help their customers. We are trying to learn from their customer support habits!

Put simply, we haven't found anything better on the market for WebRTC sub-1s latency streaming. Our product probably would not exist without Ant.

Thank you!