Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ant Media Server Enterprise - Low Latency Adaptive WebRTC, RTMP, MP4,HLS

Ant Media | v2.4.1-fixed

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

56 AWS reviews

External reviews

69 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Yunus G.

Easy to setup, has great examples and sdk support 👍

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple installation with docker and simple API
What do you dislike?
nothing so far. every requirement I have exists in this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
easily scaling WebRTC video calls to more than 50 people.


    Ole Ul I.

Ant Media Server is good for Adaptive WebRTC and Ultra Low Latency stream.

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Streaming Latency was less than 1 sec in WebRTC.
What do you dislike?
Need to improve on documentation and Support should be more responsive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Streaming IP camera from the cloud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is cost-effective and latency is less than a seconds


    Md Saidul Islam Z.

Cost effective WebRTC video stream for multi user

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Less cost for product development of streaming app.
What do you dislike?
Not well documented and not found helpful resources.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Video stream solution in sense of high cost of aws kinesis video
Recommendations to others considering the product:
cost-effective and should use in large-scale production.


    Uğur .

Ant Media Server Are Amazing

  • June 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I tried Ant Media Server and I like it. The team is very professional and their documentation is amazing-very informative. Latency is really 0.5 seconds. As a developer, I tried most of the endpoints and it looks great.
What do you dislike?
Ant Media Server is not so well known by people. Demo features can be developed. People are helpful but some you can get a late response from the Support Team.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Firstly, Ant Media Server solves the stream latency problem(~0.5 sec.). If you work in the live broadcast sector, problems such as delay problems, inability to transmit messages, and dropouts are inevitable in this field. Ant Media Server solves these problems.


    Program Development

Responsive support team, fair amount of documentation.

  • June 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The support team is very responsive and decent amount of documentation.
What do you dislike?
Not a huge amount of documentation for ios.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Streaming video calls.


    Milan T.

Life saver media streamer

  • June 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I loved it's low latency streaming which is less than 0.5sec
What do you dislike?
It would be great if there would be any subscription for student as well so that they can learn more about it at their early career age.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
While streaming our event via multiple channel ant media server helped a lot with its low latency feature. We don't have to worry about streaming and focus on performance.


    #GirlBoss

Great Features & Support

  • June 15, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Love the quality of the streaming and flexibility of the different features. We've implemented both the video streaming and chat functionality, and plan to implement RTMP in the near future. We had some initial hiccups trying to implement and get it working according to our complex product requirements, but the AntMedia team stepped up and helped us through them so we could get up and running according to plan.


    Broadcast Media

Easy to set-up and use

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Set up took 10 min and configuring another 10. Like ability to ingest rtmp and srt feeds. Low latency webrtc player is great!
What do you dislike?
So far everything is great. No problem at all
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Distributing a feed to multiple offices of a customer which needs low latency where we cannot achieve with rtmp.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best option in the market


    Renzo T.

Large scale to stream video

  • June 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like to implement in my cloud services and local private server, transfer high-quality video to thousands of users adapted to the speed of the final Internet.
What do you dislike?
Problems with setup documentation and system details, tech support help but would like more details in written instructions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Stream video to several highly available users with low latency, so you can reach everyone at the same time without loss of data.
Adapt the system to IOS and Android phones for greater comfort of the end-user.


    Ana

Great support

  • May 31, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Great support and product after a couple of months of usage.
Ant Media team is very helpful and has a quick response. AWS charged me for an inactive instance with this product so keep calm and monitor ON!