Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Posture Management

Check Point CloudGuard Dome9 | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

71 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Danilo O.

Dome 9 The best Architecture for cloud security.

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With CloudGuard Dome 9 i can review some informations that make a difference in environment public cloud, i can see incorrect configs, status security and other features. i see dome 9 the best tool security public of the marketplace, i dont see other tool similar.
What do you dislike?
if you need to configure a large environment, in dome 9 it can be a little complicated to configure, as it requires advanced knowledge. Sometimes the search for some information is a little hidden in dome 9 for example: visualization of application accesses, access time and others. But nothing that gets in the way of monitoring the environment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
the improper identification of some access to applications and exploit attempts in some applications. After identification, it was possible to create policies to control access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if you are looking for cloud security, control, application monitoring, dome 9 is the best solution, there is no solution on the market that comes close to dome 9.


    Computer & Network Security

Very Useful

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Auditing capabilities and compliance verification.
What do you dislike?
Does not support on-premise deployments.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Vulnerability Management, Security configuration visibility.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great product for auditing and governance


    Airlines/Aviation

Amazing secure demo

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great cloud based solution. Checkpoint always security leader. They can give Secure access
What do you dislike?
Nothing Checkpoint always security leader
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nothing


    Steven O.

CloudGuard Dome9 - An innovative service for public clouds by Check Point

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that it allows you to scale across Amazon Web Services (AWS), Microsoft Azure and Google Cloud Platform (GCP).
What do you dislike?
CloudGuard Dome 9 is quite useful in the public cloud domain and so far I have not found anything I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm able to easily manage the security and compliance of our organization's public cloud environment and more.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It simplifies everything really.
Integrations to other software is also facilitated.


    Information Technology and Services

Ease of use

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the visualization capabilities and the visual query building block methods
What do you dislike?
The dashboard could be a bit more brighter
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Governance, compliance, risk, risk alerting
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is an easy click through product withgreat visualization capabilities and the visual query building block methods are super easy to use.


    Financial Services

More than meet expectation

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is easy to use. It is quite intuitive.

Fantastic relevant features
What do you dislike?
Lack of AI assistance.

Lack of support for on-premise infrastructure
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For managing IAM


    Abdurrahim .

Great Cloud Assets Solutions

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
threat blocker,phishing protection, visualize and assess, detect misconfigurations
What do you dislike?
too comlicated the integrations Cloud environment
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Firstly our cloud environment protect from any AV or SIEM product. We want to change that. When we conduct pen testing in cloud environment we realize our cloud environment is Fragile to open networks. With Dome 9 we secure the environment and visualize the assess.Also our application more
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Need to bit upgrade


    Insurance

dome 9 deep dive

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
centralized console with more relevant security aspects for customers
What do you dislike?
There is no option for connecting with IBM Cloud
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
with a unique console, we can observe all deployments con AWS, AKS and Google Cloud.
I´m not sure if we can obtain a report for each customer, cause we are a service provider an manage several customers with services in many different cloud providers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Possibility of managing several customers from same console, obtain reports for each customer and aggregates, and finally the option for sharing data with customer (only its own information).
Regards.


    ahmad a.

Great product for Cloud security

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Scalability of the product is a plus in cloud environment.
What do you dislike?
I have not found anything negative about the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
its been a great product so far. It is a great offering from Checkpoint for Cloud security.


    Telecommunications

Dome9

  • February 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, straight forward. Anybody can start searching with minimal training upfront.
What do you dislike?
Price. Actually the product is linking existing information that you could get from just looking on all logs generated in the cloud.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to look through logs and identify compliance issues, miss configurations inside applications , attacks. If you don’t have a tool with rules already, take a look at Dome9 also.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You need to test more products. Now, it depends how many dedicated people you have for compliance and investigations, you might want to look on api and on integration with other products for automation.