Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

22 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    S&M Gaming M.

It was good when it was completely open source

  • April 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am unaware of what I like best about it because everything I used to like about it seems like it has been washed out the drain hose when this software was made commercial.
What do you dislike?
It was ruined and the whole philosophy of the original open source zenoss was gone when this software went commercial. It worked very well back in 2014 when you could monitor and graph SNMP devices, have awesome alerts through email, text, and land line phone calls. The interface was a balance between complex and simple if you just took some time to learn it and earn it. Last time I tried to load the open source version of Zenoss there was some kind of terrible simplification front end that just made it terrible.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm not solving any because I use a superior software now.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
check out some of the other free / low cost offerings out there.


    Jonathan C.

Great product, does good job with deduplication of alerts, easy to setup

  • March 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I think the ability of it to hierarchically categorize alerts and show the highest level which is most likely where the issue is is very helpful and advanced.
What do you dislike?
As with all similar products there is a lot of up front configuration, I wish it had better tools to speed the process.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is monitoring our MSP cloud resources, from vms, to servers, to routers and switches and power. We covered a lot.
It was able to handle a truly complete view of our system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are a lot of monitoring products. Zenoss does a good job and it funtions at a higher level than most.


    Telecommunications

Super zenoss

  • March 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The flexibility to monitor almost anything.
What do you dislike?
Steep learning curve... lot of effort needs to be put in.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitor storage
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it and be delighted


    E-Learning

Greater visiblity into netwrk functionality

  • March 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly
Helpful for RCA and troubleshooting
What do you dislike?
Extensions deployment could be made easier and more UI based
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Troubleshooting issues
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good tool .Highly recommend


    Information Technology and Services

Good infrastructure monitoring Tool

  • March 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We have been using real-time monitoring of our hybrid IT environment.
What do you dislike?
GUI and user experience can be more usefull
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using Zenoss we can predict and eliminate outages.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
NA


    Hospital & Health Care

I had a great experience on Zenoss. Worked for Windows and Linux servers..

  • March 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
out of the box classes which I like the most.you don't need to discover the devices for any individual parameters.
What do you dislike?
Load balancing on zenoss instances. We usually need to restart the services.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Not as such.


    Chandrakanth S.

i just use the tool monitor my VDIs in VDI infra.

  • March 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the best thing i like in this tool is you no need create separate ticket in service now. it directly create tickets in service now with full details and proper priority.
What do you dislike?
I Just monitor my VMware VDIs using, and i get error of CPU usage hang Ram usage so.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
monitoring data center


    Duraivelan C.

Zenoss is full fledged monitoring system, quite extensive in design and deployment

  • March 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Monitoring Software, using MicroService Arch.
What do you dislike?
Hard to TroubleShoot, and fix the issue. Over a Long time running stability of the product reduces. Many option are not easily customizable. Like if I do not want certain set of Process been detected by a Device, it is quite hard to customize the ZenPacks.

Further it is not clear which Metrics/ and Monitor are done by which ZenPacks and so on....
In Short, quite harde to troubleshoot.. and fix a issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being monitoring Solution, easy to to integrate multiple platform under Zenoss to have them monitored.


    Information Technology and Services

Managed Services Enterprise System Management at Presidio

  • October 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With Zenoss Service Dynamics we're able to monitor physical, virtual and cloud infrastructures from a unified platform. Seems to have scaled well in supporting data, devices, and users.This tool really helps our MS Data Center team manage Presidio's internal systems; in particular, our Data Collection Appliances (DCAs) and Linux jump servers. Presents a wealth of valuable information on any device: overview, events, component health, performance graphs, configuration properties, views, and network maps. All very helpful for diagnosing problems and root cause analysis.

Our MS Data Center team uses the Zenoss Incident Management Integration Service with ServiceNow for service monitoring and component monitoring. The Monitoring Automation section of ServiceNow provides detailed device information and resolution information gathered from the Zenoss collector that we use to troubleshoot the incident.
What do you dislike?
Maybe needs stronger Layer 3 topology and more development for monitoring storage systems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We've seen improvements in monitoring since migrating from Nimsoft hub to the Zenoss collector. The event, utilization, and performance monitors aids us in analyzing service health and accelerates MTTR and RCA identification. Good Cisco UCS monitoring!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pros:
- Scales
- Stable
- Interfaces well with ServiceNow
- Options for performance monitoring
- Easy to interface with other tools and technologies.
- Native extensible using standard software development languages.


    Information Services

Devops Engineer

  • June 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Zenoss gives us lots of customization over monitoring can be tailored to suit our need using zenpack.
What do you dislike?
For a normal user, There is a bit of learning curve to get used with way to develop zenpack plugins,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are trying to getting monitoring set up for all our hadoop/database services and since they need to fit our need, I feel developing zenpack plugins will help us achieve that