Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

22 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ken A.

Infinite configurations

  • June 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Extremely configurable
Scaling
Community feedback/helpdesk assistance
What do you dislike?
Not Plug-n-Play
Steeper learning curve compared to other tools
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Utilizing different modelers and datasources, we've been able to adapt to our clients needs on a larger scale.


    Information Technology and Services

Zenoss is a great Company

  • June 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Infrastructure monitoring is a key in today's world and Zenoss has taken it to the next level with it's custom development packs.
What do you dislike?
Unfriendly GUI interface, NEEDS MORE IMPROVEMENT WITH GUI.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring our company's infrastructure in more better and efficient way which delivers a good result.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it's great to use but needs more GUI improvement for ease of access.


    Computer & Network Security

Great tool for staying on top of dynamic infrastructure and apps

  • February 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Modeling to discover changes in the environment as well as discovery of relationships to offer a full view up and down your stacks.
What do you dislike?
The fact that you have to place a whole host into maintenance not just the components you are working on can be a tough feature to do without especially if your org already had it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to stay on top of change in apps and infrastructure without a ton of Ops involvement.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
While not a requirement at all to know python to use this product it will open up alot of opportunities for extending its use.


    Internet

A decent systems and network monitoring tool

  • February 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The layout and configurability is a little easier than using something like Nagios and the UI with graphing is definitely more friendly at a glance.
What do you dislike?
Scalability of Zenoss when using a large number of complex monitors with a large number of nodes is still questionably. We have seen odd behaviour when reaching into the thousands of nodes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Systems uptime and reliability monitoring and prediction are the problems we are trying to solve.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should probably consider all your needs before going with any type of network and systems monitoring tool to see if they fit your environment.


    Christopher K.

Servers Mapped out

  • January 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The graphical interfaces available for server and database planning helps make IT easier.
What do you dislike?
The graphics do seem dated and can be clunky.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network communication in the organization is allowed
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As it is open source make sure to take advantage of third party applications and plug ins to receive the full experience


    Alex M.

Zenoss

  • November 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the graphic interface for Zenoss. It is easy to use once installed.
What do you dislike?
I dislike how it is biased towards Linux and CLI-familiar users. It is also somewhat complex to install.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network monitoring and analysis.


    Information Technology and Services

Good tool but didn't match our environment

  • December 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Graphic interface and easy to connect to elements
What do you dislike?
Was not very stable in our particular environment
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring of our infrastructure
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure the solution will integrate to wathever elements you need. Multi-tenancy was an issue for us as well.


    Kedar B.

One Stop Network Monitoring tool for complex network monitoring requiremnets

  • December 19, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Range Device Family Supports
User Friendly interface
In-detail information of events and device details under monitoring
Auto discovery of devices
Plugins and their support
What do you dislike?
Complex Installation Process
Not plug-n-play software installation
non-intuitive
best for Linux based installation
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Complex infrastructure monitoring
Real time event based system and support for customer devices


    Telecommunications

Zenoss core

  • March 17, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
easy to wotk with, very stable product, a lot of features
What do you dislike?
Quite complex and not intuitivemanagement interface,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Zenoos core we want to have basic control on our IT environment - disc space problem, SMTP, WEB service not working, connectivity problem (ping) etc. for some of our most critical servers


    Hospital & Health Care

Zenoss for Monitoring

  • November 28, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its free and does just about everything out of the box with little customizing.
What do you dislike?
There were some features we were looking for that you can only get with the paid version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We wanted something that would replace System Center Operations Manager.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just download it and give it a shot you will not look back trust me.