Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

License Agreement Based LoadMaster for AWS (Metered/SPLA)

Kemp Technologies | 7.2.55.0

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

68 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Miran S.

Excellent software, Excellent Customer Service, Extremely Knowledgeable Staff

  • April 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How knowledgeable their support staff are in all things related to their product as well as products that work with the software.
What do you dislike?
It took some time to realize the best way to get their support is through their website and not the phone lines.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Kemp is much more than adequate to replace functions like dmz mail drop off etc with all the embedded technology in their application.


    Financial Services

Able to resolve the issue quickly and efficiently

  • April 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
KEMP support was able to point out what was the root cause, and provide the fix. Also I like the way that they could provide portal to arrange meeting on the portal.
What do you dislike?
So far so good and I don't have any dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There was linux disk space issue. I realized KEMP support to help me to enter the linux layer for further troubleshooting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Looking forward to see more features on future version release


    Christopher G.

Great Product with Great Support

  • April 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The product is easy to use. Excellent online documentation. When reaching out to support, they respond quickly.
What do you dislike?
You do need to be careful making changes. In a few screens, when a change is made, it's applied immediately. Which there was a save or apply button.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use kemp as a web proxy to provide a secure way of getting to our websites. It also allows us to provide high availability by load-balancing different services among multiple servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The virtual appliance is very easy to deploy.


    Medical Practice

Fast Initial Configuration

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kemp Technology offers a fully functional (including support) trial that made it easy to verify. I have set up NetScaler before and found Kemp’s interface easy to use. I had a functional active/passive HA configuration running the same evening I download the image.

I did have a few questions and received my initial support response in just over an hour. A great first impression.
What do you dislike?
Some of the documentation I read is out of date, but support quickly directed me to the resolution I was looking for.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I needed a reliable HA load balancer in front of multiple EMR servers. I was able to solve this with two virtual appliances that will be on separate hosts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend taking advantage of the free trial if you have not used their product before. Since Kemp offers a smaller (20Mbps) free/unsupported version, I used it for initial testing in my home lab. This gave me the confidence to move forward with the full trial.


    Jorge d.

Fastest most Reliable Support call from phone to resolution

  • March 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The wait time being so short , one can hardly call it a wait time. But as always the resolution is the bottom line and is always correct .
What do you dislike?
The on hold music was a bit sleepy, but it was different
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Configuration and Migration from a physical solution to a Virtual solution
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The ease of use and support will be all you need, also the support website is excellent


    Information Technology and Services

Great support on load master

  • March 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great load balancing appliances, we have used with many clients.
What do you dislike?
Interface is not the most user friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly load balancing for web sites and mail servers.


    Education Management

System Administrator

  • March 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That your support team was very helpful to bring our system back up.
What do you dislike?
Trying understand Kemp and not having enough Knowledge of the System
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Both of the Kemp severs went down at the same time and could not access our services.


    Information Services

Kemp Support Review

  • March 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Support. Never an issue anytime I had to call in for support. Also, when I called in for support, it was never due to a downed Kemp appliance. Upgrade path - very easy.
What do you dislike?
There is only one thing I dislike about the Kemp and that is how easy it is to select an incorrect setting and have it apply instantly. I wish there was an Apply button, to review and save your changes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Kemp is not currently help solve any business problems? I hope I am understanding the question correctly.


    Daniel J.

KEMP Load Balancer - excellent product solution.

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of configuration and reliability of the product. I have used the product in 6 customer settings, the latest version we have installed is Version 7.2.48.1.17992. They are all setup in a cluster / failover situation to remove downtime. We upgraded from an F5 at one site and a NetScaler at another. Neither site ever looked back. The performance increase was very noticeable without running statistics. With statistical information it was quite apparent the speed increase.
What do you dislike?
Needing to use wireshark to do deep troubleshooting - wish it was built into the config. There is not much more to add.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to scale out multiple load balancing depending on ping response times aka regions. Users in different states will access different servers and the KEMP provides that sensing ability. We were able to migrate users from old servers to new servers with ease.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is an excellent product. Easy to setup and configure. Easy to deploy and put into staging and production. I believe it is key to be able to stage. We currently have it setup for both 80 and 443 traffic, and know we could add additional items as needed.


    Information Technology and Services

Solid Device, Excellent Pricepoint

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Enterprise features at a reasonable pricepoint.
What do you dislike?
Support pricing for extension is too high.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
On premise and private cloud high availability and proxy.