Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

License Agreement Based LoadMaster for AWS (Metered/SPLA)

Kemp Technologies | 7.2.48.4

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

66 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Lou M.

Application loadbalancer that actually works and doesn't cost and arm and a leg

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product works as advertised. it is not every expensive, the support is fantastic and the user interface is easy.
What do you dislike?
I really cannot say we dislike anything. It is really a well designed product and works as expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed to load balance our Microsoft Exchange email servers. We were able to put the box in in less than 30 minutes successfully and now we have our inbound mail and webmail load balanced perfectly. Their support was excellent and the sales process was easy. A really good company here!


    Dan B.

Exclent solution for syncronise mails

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The product provides a worthy solution for the organization in everything related to mail synchronization for mobile devices and laptops
What do you dislike?
I have the product almost 1 yesr and I am very glad that I choose itso as for today it answer my organization needs so no any Complaints...
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sync mail to desktops and laptops from anywhere in the world
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely recommend for those who need a product that takes care of synchronizing mail with the organization's internal mail server


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Kemp - Quality Load Balancer, Quality Support, Great Price

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
My favorite part about the Kemp Load Balancer is the ease of use. I have integrated the Kemp into our Azure DevOps pipelines Kemp Load Balancer handles load balancing on all of our critical application servers as well as being utilized for Redis and Kubernetes Cluster Worker load management. I have had no issues using the Kemp Load Balancer in VM hosts, physiocal servers and I can point it at a physical machine easily. It really has been a critical part of our transformation from Agile to DevOps. The deployment of Kemp could not be easier either. We transitioned from a physical kemp to a virtual in a single day. Automated backups ensure if anything happens with the Kemp Load Balancer I would easily be able to restore the Kemp Load Balancer to a new pair of virtual Kemps in a short amount of time.
What do you dislike?
The user experience is a little bit out of date. The statistics and graphs are functional and effective however they do seem to be a bit circa 2010. I think that one of the items that Kemp could do to improve is make a more interactive set of statistics based on logging Statistics and graphs could be prettier and it would be nice to be able to drill down on more data points. Also the save feature works quite well. However in my experience I need to save each time I change a field on a page. That could be slightly streamlined as well. Overall, these complains are nice to haves and not need to haves.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been able to implement continuous integration on multiple products due to our ability to load balance via the Kemp Load Balancer This allows us to find issues quickly, giving each developer feedback on their work.


    Oil & Energy

Great Product

  • December 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the ease of use, the pre-configured templates, and excellent customer support.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the how the virtual service list does not have a way to group or be organize. I also dislike the issue for which we had with WAF and did not know certain logs needed to be turned on for support to be able to diagnose.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We resolved the complexity within our environment and added another layer of security by using their WAF.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
n/a


    David D.

Cloud ready KEMP VLM

  • November 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They KEMP developed a lot on the VLM product to make it cloud ready. Luckily the features and fixes were implemented quite quickly like 10G NIC and Global balancing support.
What do you dislike?
The probing configuration should be more sophisticated, because possibly not cover all use cases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
During the vendor selection the other products were on-prem heavy robust solutions. That means much more cost and issues within the cloud. The KEMP solution is serving our needs and working well in Azure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The support is good and acting quickly. They are also hear the recommendation or requests from smaller companies too.


    Akito I.

KEMP Virtual Loadmaster

  • November 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity and cost effective solution that works well
What do you dislike?
form entry. some changes take place immediately, some field require you to hit apply.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of our use cases involves Exchange 2016. So it is doing edge security and authentication, as well as loadbalancing both on the application level and with DNS.


    John C.

Balance your Load with Reliability

  • November 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The reliability and support are the best. I have it setup and don't have to worry about it. We are able to utilize more resources with Kemp than we had before. The load balancing before was a very manual process and we could not right size our environment because we had to account for unbalanced loads. Now we have saved resources and man power since adopting Kemp.
What do you dislike?
I would like to see more automation. The automated tasks that I do daily could be integrated more so with Kemp. If I could get some automation in events of servers or resources unavailability that could minimize the interaction that have to do. I would love to be able to setup automations that call out powershell scripts or something like that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We balance a load to API instances, RDP access, gateway servers. There is a need to have things balanced to utilize the power and resources properly. The resources and degradation has been solved with Kemp. We also have the added bonus of being able to take resources down so that we can service them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Utilize their support. It is a very great knowledgable team. They will help you with anything you need. Also, they are very helpful in troubleshooting issues that may arise and get to the bottom of it.


    Construction

Great features and performance for the right price

  • November 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use in deployment, configuration and management. The templates provided by Kemp for well known applications like Exchange, SharePoint, etc. makes these applications very easy to deploy without needing extra technical help. The technical support that Kemp provides is also excellent as they respond almost immediately and are able to answer any questions or resolve issues at first contact. When evaluating other vendors, some were priced too high - Kemp provides for us that right balance of features, performance, throughput and price that we were looking for, so we are very happy about that.
What do you dislike?
Would like to see more details in real time statistics. It shows the number of active connections and also for the past 5/30/60 mins, but it would be nice to be able to drill down further regarding the IP addresses of the clients. Being able to export the real time statistics and historical graphs from the interface would be a nice plus.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have many on-premise applications that need to be always-on accessible, and the Kemp LoadMaster provided a highly-available solution that met the needs of all the applications. We looked at other application delivery controllers/load balancers that have similar features, but did not want to pay a higher price point. Kemp provides a very cost effective solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Kemp provides a very easy initial setup, configuration and management experience. Many of the techs on my staff are easily able to login and use/configure the LoadMaster easily without requiring any training at all. Definitely look at the management interface and you will see that it is very easy to use - you don't need to load multiple config pages just to configure a single virtual service, which some vendors require. Also check out the templates that Kemp provides for many vendors (Microsoft, Oracle, etc.) which provides a quick config setup for a particular solution so you don't have to fiddle around with tweaking multiple settings - the template does it all for you. We have not had any problems using these templates. Licensing is also quite easy and the product is very scalable and very stable. We also needed a product that was provided virtually instead of traditional hardware, highly available, and would work on our Hyper-V clustered environment, since not many virtual products would work on Microsoft's hypervisor. We were able to deploy the virtual LoadMaster on two different Hyper-V clusters to meet the high availability that we were looking for.


    Business Supplies and Equipment

Great load balancing solution for organizations

  • November 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kemp LoadMaster provides some key features which are simply great to implement, like network load balancing, High availability, protocol based routing and security) . The support team is unbelievably fantastic, always available 24/7.
What do you dislike?
This product already provides some security features like (WAF, ESP, SSL) to avoid network attacks, to further strengthen the security of our infrastructure, especially our internet-facing servers , we’d appreciate to have a solution like Captcha integrated to prevent any advanced network intrusion.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have a Kemp LoadMaster cluster, which has been implemented in front of our production web servers in order to provide network load balancing between the web servers. It also ensures the high availability of our web servers in case of a server failure. And of course, it provides security to our infrastructure from external attack through its built-in features (Web Application Proxy and SSL).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely recommend this product as it really meets the businnes needs.


    Government Administration

Great appliance for load balancing and reverse proxy

  • November 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The KEMP appliance is very simple to use and setup. The GUI is very straight forward to understand and it helps with troubleshooting if we run into an issue. I was able to quickly apply a content filter to a few URLs on the web server from being accessed from the public side.

Support is superb as I was able to get connected with a live engineer within minutes of calling the support line. I do have a 24x7 support contract with the company but not sure if it makes a difference here.
What do you dislike?
The KEMP appliance can use a quick update to the GUI to bring it up to the 2020 look similar to other competitors. Overall, it works great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used the KEMP appliance for reverse proxy and load balancing for our public web servers in the DMZ. This adds another layer of security and minimize the attack interface for our web servers.