Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

License Agreement Based LoadMaster for AWS (Metered/SPLA)

Kemp Technologies | 7.2.48.4

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

66 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sascha G.

Great Loadbalancer quick and easy to implement and put into operation

  • November 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The most valuable feature is that load-balancing, as Kemp helps to maintain the uptime from the e-mail servers.

If we have or need a maintenance window for one of the other e-mail servers, Kemp will still deliver your e-mail traffic to the other server. It just works.

It is easy to apply windows updates to your Exchange environment, and using the Kemp Load Balancer made it easier to handle.

Another great feature is the ability to use the Kemp Load Balancer virtual appliance in our VMware environment.
What do you dislike?
In the web interface, there are a lot of settings in the different menus and it would be helpful if there were an interactive help system or tooltips to help the administrators find and configure the right settings.

The configuration of "standard" services is quite easy but when you configure more advanced settings, it's no longer easy and can be challenging. The Kemp Load Balancer is a very good product out of the VMware ISO (Box).

Sometimes, you feel years back in the web interface but it's just cosmetic.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our company e-mail and mobile communication system, which is based on Exchange Servers, needed load-balancing and security. After a few discussions with resellers and external consultants, we decided on the Kemp Load Balancer solution.

Our installation is a virtual Kemp Load Balancer based on VMware. We have configured four Exchange Servers in a DAG configuration and we have been very satisfied since it was installed. In the future, we would like to map further services via the Kemp.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a Kemp it works great.


    Financial Services

Kemp Load Balancer = Best around

  • October 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How easy it is to take a machine up and down and Kemp doesn't skip a beat. It allows us to reboot machines and keep the line of business up with no hiccups.
What do you dislike?
I wish their reporting and or graphics of stats was a little better, there are a little outdated with the size and the options you have for reporting. Granted its a load balancer so not a lot is needed, but i wish for little more.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems would be our DR plan, we have 2 load balancers one at main site and another at DR. we are allowed now to move server to DR and change IP on server, and Kemp picks it up and DR site and we are up and running .


    Jim R.

Kemp Load balancer - Good Value with Great Features

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like to simple to use GUI tool to set up the system. More over the GUI give a nice visual aspect of which equipment was up and how the data was going to flow between the systems while managing OWA traffic too.
What do you dislike?
I wish the GEO feature need for this project was included.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are not keeping our on-premise email system up and running with full redundancy with out manual intervention. The best invention ever
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The Kemp load Balance is a good value and does the job well compared to others on the market


    omar z.

Kemp Load Balancer and ACD

  • October 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
every thing about kemp is the best, very easy to use and setup and start.
What do you dislike?
some times logs can be overwhelming search is a bit hard
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
kemp helped us to move away from TMG as reverse proxy, every thing about it is great
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you would like an ACD solution easy in everything look no further kemp is the one.


    Computer Networking

Great Product , does what it is designed for.

  • October 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The load-balancing is the biggest feature, of course. It just works. If one CAS goes down, Kemp will still deliver to the other server. It is the same with multiple mailbox servers. If one goes down then mail can still be delivered, due to the fact that Kemp is handling the communications.

Updates are easy to apply and don't cause downtime as long as you have two load-balancers.

The product also allows us to limit certain services on the Exchange server. Allows more control and Access Control Lists (ACLs) for internal and or external access. Instead of making changes in IIS on a server, you can have Kemp control it.
What do you dislike?
Obviously, there are a lot of moving parts and fields\settings on Kemp LoadMaster. Not all the settings are easily understandable. It would be helpful if there were a way to incorporate tooltips on the fields so that we don't have to dig through documentation.

I don't expect the software to assist in migrations, but it would be a plus if they had more documentation on Exchange migrations with Kemp and specific changes that need to be made. However, support is very knowledgeable and assisted us.

I would like to see an increase in the knowledge base on technical issues or common troubles.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
At this time we aren't having any problems with the device. Once we got it configured correctly and its doing what it should be doing, its just maintenance after that point until we do another migration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Product works great. Once it is setup there isn't much maintenance needed. Even updates are easy. Support is A+


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Good No-Frills, Exchange-oriented HA/Clustered Load Balancer

  • October 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Kemps is the pure uptime and resiliency, ease of administration and issue resolution with their support. The UI is unintimidating to novice admins, forgiving with mistakes and relatively intuitive.
What do you dislike?
The certificate monitoring and alerting is lacking, as is the modernization of cert implementation in general. The somewhat dated feel of the UI, although it is effective. The real-time monitoring of VIPs is somewhat dumbed-down only showing up/down with no visual granularity into Real Server statuses, logs are needed for that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're solving uptime of our front door email ingress as well as robust routing and performance. We've realized the benefit of 99.999+ uptime in inbound email/end-user service provisioning & simplified routing changes over years-long periods
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Deploy this with confidence. You will likely have no problem setting it up, and even if you do have an issue, their spectacular support will hold your hand the whole way if needed.


    James W.

Kemp LoadMaster Review

  • October 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is very straight forward, it is not complicated to figure out what steps are needed to create a new virtual service or apply a certificate. It has also been very reliable, we have not had any downtime with this product.
What do you dislike?
For some reason I can't get the automatic backups to work. The manual backups work fine and we don't make a ton of changes but I would like to have them be automatic.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The best benefit is security - the ability to take individual servers offline for patching easily is a big bonus for us as well as blocking non-secure protocols


    Financial Services

Kemp - Balancing Exchange, E-Banking And Other Services

  • October 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that there are templates which makes setups a breeze!
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike at this moment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using Kemp, I can now balance multiple sites and applications seamlessly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Kemp is a very good product, especially if you have multiple applications or sites to load balance.


    Suresh K.

Great Support Experienced with Kemp Support team.

  • October 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Good network management for command based operating system link Linux

Managing and maintaining multiple servers in a single place.

Most of the networking commands are designed with UI for closing port or opening a port which makes simple and clean.
What do you dislike?
Better UI can attract more customers

Multiple SSL upload for single VIP can be added in future.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Kemp load master is the easiest server maintenance application which gives you high performance virtual Load Balancer and Reverse Proxy. It helps to enable the firewall to secure all servers with setting up virtual IPs. Good network management for command based operating system like Linux. Most of the networking commands are designed with UI which is an non technical can handle the application.


    Alan E.

Love our Kemps

  • October 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They had predefined templates that helped. When we needed assistance with setting up ACLs to certain protocols using AD groups, they were knowledgeable and solved our need. Lot's of features. We migrated systems from two F5s onto the Kemps without any regrets.
What do you dislike?
Wish it had the ability to see realtime connections by client name/IP. Not able to manually fail over to other nodes without rebooting online unit.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automatic failover to DR site with Exchange and OWA using Geo-load balancing. We also migrated systems off of two F5s we had.