Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiSIEM-ReportServer-VM (BYOL) - SIEM

Fortinet Inc. | 5.2.6.1623 Report Server

Linux/Unix, CentOS 6.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

18 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Vickie L. M.

Safe and reliable

  • July 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it is a very effective and easy to use tool, it can be used with many applications and devices, I like that it is a very safe tool I can really say that it keeps our systems protected from attacks. The performance monitoring function is fantastic, as is the analysis capability.
What do you dislike?
Although in general it is easy to configure, I do not like that some configuration in principle were very confusing, even for people who have previous experience with other similar software. For this reason we had to spend more time than estimated to learn how to use the tool making the learning curve longer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software helps us keep our equipment, system and all the information stored in the cloud very secure, the efficiency of the monitoring function helps us to keep a good track of the events or performance problems that arise.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take the necessary time to learn how to use the tool 100%. This effort will make the entire configuration process easier and will allow you to make the most of all the functions of the tool in less time.


    Lois M. G.

Excellent security software

  • June 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it is a very efficient tool, it can be used with many devices and applications. The performance monitoring function is very good, as well as the ability to record analysis and the management of compliance with the configuration, the security function is excellent, it really keeps our systems protected from any attack.
What do you dislike?
What I did not like about this software is that the learning curve was longer than we thought, there are some configurations that can be confusing even for people who already have some experience with this type of software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software is a great solution for the security of the office equipment of the company, something very important for us is to be able to keep all the information of the company stored in the cloud safe, since we use FortiSIEM that is no longer a concern.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This software has everything that is needed, it is very reliable, in terms of security it is really excellent, at the beginning it can be a bit confusing, dedicate the necessary time to learn to use the tool, that will make the whole configuration much easier .


    Brody N H.

Perfect for the security of office equipment

  • May 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This software is really great and with many good functions and are ready to use, I like that it adapts well to different work teams in the office, it has everything that is needed to maintain the correct verification of security.
What do you dislike?
This software is well designed, there really is not something that I do not like. It really works very well and fulfills its job to perfection which is to keep the work equipment insured.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been able to maintain the security of all our office equipment, and we also have the peace of mind that our support in the cloud is well secured thanks to the firewall and FortiSiem. we can also maintain constant security monitoring and block malware and threats
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It has everything you need to maintain good security in all your office equipment


    Ivan B.

Improving platform your privacy

  • May 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to install, a platform that allows the user to have the tools needed to quickly find and fix security threats and manage compliance standards. It is accessible to the cloud and compatible with various office equipment and Hardware
What do you dislike?
Security is good although it requires excellent activities, the interface could be improved which is too basic. The solution and the blockade could be tedious
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
FortiSIEM is a product that gives you very efficient monitoring to keep your events, great software for risk management evaluation. It has helped me maintain a good follow-up giving me security. It is very versatile since it does not take up much space storage
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a slightly confusing product to install but it is an excellent software. It is highly recommended but it is very necessary to try the free license before making the purchase


    Information Technology and Services

Good security tools.

  • April 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FortiSIEM is a product that is constantly updated and copes with data protection. It has many tools and options for protection. Perfectly eliminates threats and prevents them.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes protection weakens and I start to receive a lot of spam and attacks, as well as false locks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps solve many security problems. Excellent works with the threat log.


    Computer Software

Great tool for monitoring

  • April 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Allows you to record all the actions of my server in one log, also provides excellent protection against attacks. Lots of great features provide it all.
What do you dislike?
sometimes protection fails due to rare updates of this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use this product for monitoring and protection.


    Sam C.

Good security

  • March 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FortiSIEM contains everything necessary to maintain security monitoring. We like telemetry and the advanced features to block malwares and threats.
What do you dislike?
We do not really like the command line interface. We also experienced some installation difficulties.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used FortiSIEM to provide security monitoring and block malware and threats.


    Eric P.

"Generally simple security customer to utilize"

  • March 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They reinforce a huge amount of contraptions and applications and helpers in execution watching ,log examination diagram course of action consistence the board and besides to top it all that they do the security the board continually and repulses my system from all ambushes and the event the board is accessible in the cloud, virtual machine and the best to use
What do you dislike?
Every so often the precision detection,isolation and remediation of security risks are aggravating and I get a huge amount of pop blockers and they are not too correct and I am feeling it as a drawback and they could off the cuff on quick revelation and moreover improved usage of data sources
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Supporting in sweeping versatile complete execution the board for the cloud and includes less limit continually and better detectable quality ,Troubleshooting any issues with log records - firewall, middle person, customer get to
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It has a lot of good features. If its all the same to you make a point to get clear information about the allowing part and test it totally before pushing ahead with purchase,Install the client programming on various contraptions to test trustworthiness


    Randall B.

Great monitoring tool

  • March 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is exceptionally great application since it is loaded with positive characteristics which are finished and profoundly valuable, your gadget is good with different equipment and various office gear. It contains all things needed to keep up security checking and I have seen that it isn't just with the dimension of security it gives, however that its observing is improving each time giving clients more prominent insurance. This product is impeccable to supplement the aptitudes
What do you dislike?
I thought that it was confounding to introduce it, so it has its dimension of trouble entirely obvious. I might want the URL sifting to be better. In spite of the fact that security is exceptionally great I believe that the fix and blocking are somewhat irritating
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has helped me a ton to keep up a decent observing of the occasions, giving me an extraordinary security and goals of the issues of enlistments, something that before I couldn't keep up
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fantastic programming, it is ideal to not quit utilizing it since its characteristics are greatly improved and more total than other APP. This will dependably give you an extremely effective checking to keep your occasions ensured


    Retail

The Best security for IT businesses

  • March 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The telemetry and the advanced features to block malwares and all threats.
Fantastic interface and dashboards to monitor all functionality of the product.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike, hopefully if the help can be more detailed with videos as searching for answers on forums is quite tiresome
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Most of the cloud security functionality is achieved through fortiSiem along with maintaining the regular switch and firewall infra components
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best for the best IT industries to implement at a better cost