Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiSIEM-Collector-VM (BYOL) - SIEM

Fortinet Inc. | 5.3.3.1677 Collector

Linux/Unix, CentOS 6.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

23 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ajay k.

Amazing product from fortinet

  • September 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the interface and the support from fortinet are very good for any IT support engineer to implement this product in any network
What do you dislike?
sometimes its a mess when you upgrade firmware you have to follow the path if not the functions will get affected
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
more protection on the network and more control on the traffic inward and outward


    Information Technology and Services

Expensive but affective

  • September 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FortiSIEM visualizes threats in a beautiful and easy to digest way
What do you dislike?
The sales process was long, partner and Fortinet driven, lots of high pressure and the price kept dropping dramatically the more I pushed back
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The vast amount of unaggregated security data makes it hard to see what’s happening and prioritize threats. FortiSIEM did a great job of fixing this. Purchased at a team that is understaffed/undertrained due to the cybersecurity skills gap.


    Batuhan U.

Analyzing All Logs in One Interface with FortiSIEM

  • September 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I think the two best features of the product are device inventory and remote management. We frequently use the Ciahz inventory to determine our needs while producing annual reports. In addition, with the remote management feature, we can manage these devices without leaving the field.
What do you dislike?
The product has many unused features that may not be used in the future. I think these features reduce the performance of the product. In short, it contains too many unnecessary features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
By gathering all our system-generated logs in a single view pane, it provided actionable intelligence along with some analytics. It made it easy for our security team to stay on top of important incidents reported by the information systems supporting the establishment.


    Nicolas B.

Security is now in the hands of a platform that knows what it does

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FortiSIEM has a good deployment and a very good performance in fixed terminals and mobile communication devices, since we managed to deploy the platform we have been able to reduce security flaws, in addition to improving our ability to remotely analyze any device connected to our network and perform an analysis to help us determine if it represents a real threat
What do you dislike?
It is necessary to mention that its use is complex and consumes too many resources, it requires having a wide network and a high level of support, technical support sometimes irritates me because when in doubt or incidents it uses generic and automatic responses, which denotes a lack of sensitivity, I would like the staff to be closer and try harder to solve and train staff on the use of the platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We manage a complex data network made up of a large number of computers and servers, including the information systems that each department manages, we also have a significant number of applications in the cloud from where our external personnel communicate with the company, all this it demands a high-level communication system that offers us tranquility, security and constant protection; FortiSIEM allowed us to solve these problems effectively and safely.


    Luis O.

Very good event manager!

  • July 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very good tool to manage the events of the technological systems of the organization, it is very important to centralize the records of the technology elements. It is very easy to send the events to the FortiSiem and best of all, any other brand will work. Using a view of company services with FortiSiem reduces the complexity of managing network operations and security, freeing up resources and improving violation detection.
What do you dislike?
Everything is fine at the moment, it is very easy to use and works well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having a centralized event log tool makes it easier to search for an event and to correlate logs at the time of an incident. It is very easy to identify and filter any type of evidence in systems audits. Fortinet's multi-vendor security incident and event management solution brings it all together. Visibility, correlation, automated response, and correction in a single, scalable solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend the brand and the product for the strength of its event registration processes and the ability to process a lot of information in a short time.


    Vickie L. M.

Safe and reliable

  • July 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it is a very effective and easy to use tool, it can be used with many applications and devices, I like that it is a very safe tool I can really say that it keeps our systems protected from attacks. The performance monitoring function is fantastic, as is the analysis capability.
What do you dislike?
Although in general it is easy to configure, I do not like that some configuration in principle were very confusing, even for people who have previous experience with other similar software. For this reason we had to spend more time than estimated to learn how to use the tool making the learning curve longer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software helps us keep our equipment, system and all the information stored in the cloud very secure, the efficiency of the monitoring function helps us to keep a good track of the events or performance problems that arise.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take the necessary time to learn how to use the tool 100%. This effort will make the entire configuration process easier and will allow you to make the most of all the functions of the tool in less time.


    Lois M. G.

Excellent security software

  • June 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it is a very efficient tool, it can be used with many devices and applications. The performance monitoring function is very good, as well as the ability to record analysis and the management of compliance with the configuration, the security function is excellent, it really keeps our systems protected from any attack.
What do you dislike?
What I did not like about this software is that the learning curve was longer than we thought, there are some configurations that can be confusing even for people who already have some experience with this type of software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software is a great solution for the security of the office equipment of the company, something very important for us is to be able to keep all the information of the company stored in the cloud safe, since we use FortiSIEM that is no longer a concern.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This software has everything that is needed, it is very reliable, in terms of security it is really excellent, at the beginning it can be a bit confusing, dedicate the necessary time to learn to use the tool, that will make the whole configuration much easier .


    Brody N H.

Perfect for the security of office equipment

  • May 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This software is really great and with many good functions and are ready to use, I like that it adapts well to different work teams in the office, it has everything that is needed to maintain the correct verification of security.
What do you dislike?
This software is well designed, there really is not something that I do not like. It really works very well and fulfills its job to perfection which is to keep the work equipment insured.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been able to maintain the security of all our office equipment, and we also have the peace of mind that our support in the cloud is well secured thanks to the firewall and FortiSiem. we can also maintain constant security monitoring and block malware and threats
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It has everything you need to maintain good security in all your office equipment


    Ivan B.

Improving platform your privacy

  • May 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to install, a platform that allows the user to have the tools needed to quickly find and fix security threats and manage compliance standards. It is accessible to the cloud and compatible with various office equipment and Hardware
What do you dislike?
Security is good although it requires excellent activities, the interface could be improved which is too basic. The solution and the blockade could be tedious
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
FortiSIEM is a product that gives you very efficient monitoring to keep your events, great software for risk management evaluation. It has helped me maintain a good follow-up giving me security. It is very versatile since it does not take up much space storage
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a slightly confusing product to install but it is an excellent software. It is highly recommended but it is very necessary to try the free license before making the purchase


    Information Technology and Services

Good security tools.

  • April 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FortiSIEM is a product that is constantly updated and copes with data protection. It has many tools and options for protection. Perfectly eliminates threats and prevents them.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes protection weakens and I start to receive a lot of spam and attacks, as well as false locks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps solve many security problems. Excellent works with the threat log.