Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiSIEM-Collector-VM (BYOL) - SIEM

Fortinet Inc. | 5.2.8.1626 Collector

Linux/Unix, CentOS 6.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

18 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Phyllis L. C.

FortiSIEM the great tool for the best monitoring

  • March 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very good application because it is full of positive qualities which are complete and radically useful, your device is compatible with various hardware and multiple office equipment. It contains everything necessary to maintain security monitoring and I have noticed that it is not only with the level of security it provides, but that its monitoring is improving every time giving customers greater protection. This software is perfect to complement the skills
What do you dislike?
I found it confusing to install it, so it has its level of difficulty very visible. I would like the URL filtering to be better. Although security is very good I think that the repair and blocking are a bit annoying
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has helped me a lot to maintain a good monitoring of the events, giving me a great security and resolution of the problems of registrations, something that before I could not maintain
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Excellent software, it would be best to not stop using it because its qualities are much better and more complete than other APP. This will always give you a very efficient monitoring to keep your events protected


    Ray N.

Easy of use.

  • March 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy of access to my data. Centralized information for my devices on the network.
What do you dislike?
We use the lite version which is part of the firewall device. Cost is a factor..
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Insight to my environment. This system meets our requirements fro compliance standards.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
LogRythm, Splunk,


    Ben V.

"Hazard the executives for present day systems"

  • February 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They bolster a ton of gadgets and applications and aides in execution observing ,log examination outline arrangement consistence the board and furthermore to top it everything they do the security the board constantly and repels my framework from all assaults and the occasion the board is available in the cloud, virtual machine and the best to utilize
What do you dislike?
Now and then the exactness detection,isolation and remediation of security dangers are irritating and I get a ton of pop blockers and they are not all that exact and I am feeling it as a disadvantage and they could ad lib on fast discovery and furthermore improved utilization of information sources
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Aiding in all encompassing adaptable complete execution the board for the cloud and involves less capacity constantly and better perceivability ,Troubleshooting any issues with log records - firewall, intermediary, client get to
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It has a great deal of good highlights. If you don't mind make a point to get clear data about the permitting part and test it completely before choosing to push ahead with purchase,Install the customer programming on different gadgets to test dependability


    Hospital & Health Care

Albatross of a tool

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Log file detail and dearth of information. Lumping servers into 'Business Service Groups' is handy for alerting and organization.
What do you dislike?
Server monitoring is convoluted. Easy process of accessing hardware information is not in the interface. Object discovery is a multiple step process that required updating info in several places for any updates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Troubleshooting any issues with log files - firewall, proxy, user access


    Mehdi T.

FortiSIEM REVIEW

  • January 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to Install and configure. Simple licensing structure and supports wide variety of hardware.
What do you dislike?
The command line interface is not very user friendly. Also, they need to enhance url filtering.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Performance and event monitorning.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It has a lot of good features. Please make sure to get clear information about the licensing part and test it thoroughly before deciding to move forward with purchase.


    Joel H.

Relatively easy security client to use

  • January 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install and keep updated. Didn't crash my MacBook Pro like other clients have.
What do you dislike?
Not a great deal of user documentation. I would like to see more documentation around how I can see what is being monitoring as far as logs sent etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security connections between remote workers and a central data center.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Install the client software on multiple devices to test reliability.


    Government Administration

Simple and good product

  • January 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity. Its very well laid out. Log konotoring is vwry easy with product.
What do you dislike?
Cost. Its expensive to implement.. we evaluated it and i recommeneded it. It wasnt chosen due to cosr.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Event monitoring


    Haresh S.

Risk management for modern networks

  • November 16, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They support a lot of devices and applications and helps in performance monitoring ,log analysis overview configuration compliance management and also to top it all they do the security management all the time and keeps my system away from all attacks and the event management is present in the cloud, virtual machine and the best to use
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the accuracy detection,isolation and remediation of security threats are annoying and i get a lot of pop blockers and they are not so precise and i am feeling it as a drawback and they could improvise on rapid detection and also enhanced use of data sources
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helping in holistic scalable comprehensive performance management for the cloud and occupies less storage all the time and better visibility
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best risk assessment and management tool