Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

154 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Colin T.

Easy, Fast, Powerful, Modular

  • January 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy has a rich and organized UI experience.
What do you dislike?
Pricing is a little too high, and some of the pre-set modules are a little unclear with how they work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Currently using Buddy to build and deploy a few separate static sites built from Vue/Nuxt apps. It's able to generate the entire site, as well as a separate .env file and any required dependencies and deploys the site quickly and supports many methods of notification upon completion. I also have a few Jekyll sites that build out without a hitch. Buddy makes deployments incredibly easy and it's always a treat to set up a new pipeline.


    Mark B.

Just the absolute best Repo + CI/CD tool there is

  • January 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love working in my terminal, but when the UX/UI of a product is as good as this, I love working in a GUI too. The UI is completely intuitive and very fun to use.

From a functionality point of view, the system is incredible. Being able to quickly spin up very complex builds & deployments, and then tie in all sorts of notifications is a dream come true. YML is fine, but being able to tie in all these steps with a visual pipeline editor/builder, is a treat and I thoroughly enjoy using it.
What do you dislike?
It's a little pricey, but still worth every penny.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I love that I never have to worry about FTP'ing files all over the show. Just push into a repo, and have the rule system determine if/when to run a deployment
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try the demo. You won't be disappointed.


    Josh K.

Simple, slick deployments

  • December 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Their free account is generous for small or hobby projects
- The UI is slick
- Setting up a deploy pipeline was a cinch
What do you dislike?
If I don't log in for a while, they threaten to deactivate my account
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Buddy has helped me (finally) replace deployments via FTP and made it simple.


    Charles R.

Pricing is way too high

  • December 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very smooth & reliable pipelines. Integration with BitBucket is first class. I use this system to automatically FTP my releases to Production from SourceTree to BitBucket to Buddy to my VPS!
What do you dislike?
I was paying $7.99/month. I tried to add a 4th project and I was told I had reached my limit. How can this be right when the FREE account gives 5 projects. Then to my dismay I see that it costs $75/month for 20 projects.

Let’s put this into perspective. My Adobe CC All Apps subscription £30/month, NetFlix Subscription £5.99/month, DropBox subscription £9.99/month, Apple Music subscription £9.99/month. With Adobe CC, I get 20 of the most powerful software packages on the planet. The Buddy.Works starting paid plan is almost double this price. I’m sorry, this is utter madness for a freelancer on a tight budget.

Please provide a realistic plan for freelance Devs. How about 20 projects for £9.99/month. Then add an extra 80 projects to the $75/month plan.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No problems


    Jeroen B.

Perfect for small businesses

  • December 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy for is super simple to setup and easy to integrate in small and complicated workflows. We use this for small projects for clients but for a startup project as well. Their support is very kind and can discuss pricing modification as needed. Been using their product for over 2 years now which hasn't dissrapointend me since.
What do you dislike?
Their pricing model. However they're open for discussion about modifying pricing models if you ask them. :)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy setup of deployments of applications.
Quick integrations possible with platforms like AWS.
Their support is very friendly and responds always in no-time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They have a free account type which lets you setup 5 project with 1 GB of build RAM. You don't really have anything to lose trying this.


    Jakub W.

Right now the best CI/CD tool right now

  • December 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- easy to configure
- multiple configuration available
- no need to write yaml or any other tool
- FREE!!!!!
- easy to configure to work with Github and Firebase
- easy way to configure error notifications
What do you dislike?
- no info about cache exceeded
- pipeline could be moved into some tree like on Gitlab
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy automate deploy to Firebase
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best CI/CD to start with


    Nicholas P.

Quick and Simple

  • December 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best about Buddy is the clean simple user interface, it makes it 100x easier to put my software from merge to live. No more do I have complicated scripts floating around just for deployment. It's also extremely cost effective for what it does, compared to other offerings from their competitors.
What do you dislike?
It's hard to dislike buddy, I've had no fault with using it since we've started to use it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of the main benefits of using Buddy is being able to quickly deploy my code, it's solved my primary issue of having to previously remotely SSH into our main server and git pull or the tedious process of setting up GitHub webhooks.

It also gives us the benefit of knowing when our deployments are failing by the use of their integrations we can send success / failing emails.


    Kevin L.

Simple & intuitive, yet powerful

  • December 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy's free tier is very generous, allowing you to test out all of its features for as long as you need to without having to commit. It is incredibly simple to configure, but can do nearly everything you need it to. You can choose between an incredibly intuitive interface or use YAML to configure your pipelines. It supports integration with an incredible number of services out of the box and are very simple to set up.
What do you dislike?
The only downside to the free tier is that you must log in at least once every 30 days to prevent your workspace from being deleted, which is unfortunate for those who might be out for some time without access to their account. Their pipeline system is sometimes a bit too simple, as it only allows generally linear pipelines and no logical branching.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Finding a simple to use continuous deployment software that is this flexible is hard. While there are free services like Jenkins, which you will have to self-host, they don't offer the simplicity and intuitiveness that Buddy does.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for an intuitive pipeline system, Buddy is the way to go. With its free tier, you can try out everything before committing to a paid plan.


    david r.

User friendly

  • December 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Intuitive ui, easy to get started and develop your first pipeline.
What do you dislike?
Haven't run into anything major, maybe better support for dacker-compose?
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Testing for a possible replacement for jenkins.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take the trial, you'll convince yourself.


    Hicham B.

Simple and robust

  • December 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to start, thanks to a very intuitive user interface.
What do you dislike?
I can’t find any issue with this solution. No downside yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Lightweight build and deployment of web apps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just give it a try