Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

154 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    RJ M.

Time saving part of your workflow

  • December 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is so great and easy to help setup both simple and complex actions. It does a lot of the heavy lifting for you when it comes to finding file paths. That and the integrations make this a very versatile platform.
What do you dislike?
As a front-end developer who builds a lot of sites each year the pricing is pretty expensive as I work on hundreds of projects.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to simply just push to GitHub and have my code pushed out to the servers I need it on saves me a ton of time. Not having to mess with my FTP client for updates really adds up over time.


    Diogo M.

Buddy is amazing easy to use

  • December 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like Buddy because everything is so easy, with some clicks your project is done to deploy.

- Pipelines
- Experience in the dashboard is amazing
- Integrations with other platforms
What do you dislike?
The price is must expensive for me that are individual developer and lives in Brazil that dollar has R$4,00
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Buddy is amazing because I have two environments in Digital Ocean, test and production running Docker with Nginx and PHP, with Buddy the tasks for deploy is too simple, is just send push in the repository Git that Buddy automate the deploy running all pipelines


    Retail

Easy using

  • December 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simplifies the delivery process, editing the pipeline doesn't require knowledge of xlm (it's done right on the web interface), intuitive UI that's easy for anyone to use
What do you dislike?
Can sometimes be too simple. I've been told by collegues that the look of it puts them off (not sure why)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use buddy as a delivery pipeline. Very easy to deploy our project onto different envs and such.


    Tom M.

Buddy Beats The Competition

  • December 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Compared to other competitors, Buddy Works wins my vote when it comes to automated web/app deployment; deployments are extremely fast (compared to other competitors). Buddy has many deployment options/actions available even for non-paid users, such as image optimisation tool, ssh commands, etc. The UI is easy extremely clean and easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Pricing seems to be a bit steep. I wish they had cheaper options.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easer UI compared to other competitors, as well as the benefits it gives for non-paid users. Quicker/easier deployments mean time and money saved.


    Faisal A.

Loves Buddy

  • December 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
i love to use this as its very simple from new project creation to setting auto deployment. also its very user friendly.
What do you dislike?
paid subscriptions are expensive so using free service right now
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
its very easy to deploy the changes of my code on live servers


    Daniel M.

A solid platform for automating deployment

  • December 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Having moved from another CI tool switching to Buddy was a breathe of fresh air. The UI is clear and well presented, the integrations are easy to implement. I've also barely scratched the surface of what I am hoping to be able to do with it.
What do you dislike?
Setting up repeat tasks is not always as straight forward as it could be
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automating deployment of a range of websites, tools and more - it has made this task effortless.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are after a powerful CI/CD tool that has features to cover nearly anything you might want to do I'd recommend Buddy


    Patrick S.

best CI / CD tools

  • December 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
very simple the integration and creation of pipelines
What do you dislike?
I have nothing to complain about so far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automatização de entrega uma API em nodejs e front-end em vuejs, muito rapido as execuções e monitoramento de teste
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Undoubtedly, the best CI / CD option on the market today is very simple to set up and replicate existing environments, if you doubt which one to use you can go without fear in buddy, a word that has tried almost every other tool. Best of all, there is a free plan that suits well at the beginning of small projects.


    Mark N.

Enjoyable to work with!

  • December 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is really great and we really enjoy working with Buddy. Everything is very intuitive so we don't have to look a lot at documentation etc. - Even if we ever have any difficulties their support is a fantastic help!
What do you dislike?
Would love some getting started templates for popular setup. (eg. Laravel as we use)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's faster than our previous CI/CD pipeline and much nicer to work with on a daily basis.


    Insurance

It works very well

  • December 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy it is to use! Pipelines are easy to create and use. And it is very easy to connect to github.
What do you dislike?
I have been using Buddy for over a year and really have no complaints.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deployments and testing


    Matias S.

Great Tool!

  • December 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The free trial works great and it's very intuitive
What do you dislike?
mmm actually I think there's nothing that dislikes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Help me and my team to manage the repos
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its an amazing tool and very easy to use!