Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

154 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Brecht V.

Simply the most user friendly CI/CD tool on the market

  • December 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the user experience. Everything is so simple to understand and set up. I love using this and the learning curve is way lower then other tools.
What do you dislike?
Well I love it in general. But something I kind of dislike is that it's really expensive. We are on the lowest tier premium plan however I have been thinking to move to another tool that has parallel actions for half the price.

Another thing I dislike is that you can't put test pipelines on your pull requests. I would love that feature.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We do our builds in buddy on all our environments. It's super easy to do our flow. Build a docker image and update the pods on kubernetes. It was super easy to set up. And easy to maintain!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just try it! It's free to try out and you'll fall in love with how easy to use it is. Just try to set it up in buddy en then another CI/CD tool you will be convinced this is the best.


    Gavin G.

Easiest CI/CD out there

  • December 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's just easy and simple! We don't use Buddy for anything groundbreaking, mostly just to reliably build and deploy our code.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it can be a little hard to navigate around and find what you're looking for without having to dig around or search Google.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problem of deploying reliable code. No matter how big the size of your project or company, FTP just doesn't cut it anymore.


    Retail

Buddy | Simple DevOps Automations

  • December 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy is a simple and easy to setup platform for DevOps. With the many actions offered in pipelines there is no limit to setting up automations and triggers for way more than just deployments. I particularly like the Shopify action that syncs with store theme names taking away the annoyance of copying theme id's. It's also really easy to use environment variables and running node scripts is just awesome. Buddy also has a great chat support that responds quickly and provides good solutions to problems.
What do you dislike?
There is not much I dislike. The documentation is pretty good if I has to pick something it would be having more access to Slack notifications key and values.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Buddy for a variety of things from deployment to API calls. The main thing buddy solves for us is deploying to shopify with the same codebase over 3-5 stores.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it, it's free and you'll like it


    Oliver K.

Simple and clean

  • December 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity and confidence that when we scale, Buddy will stay along side of us.
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far, maybe it will come? So far we are just getting everything we need.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CD workflows that anybody can handle, and less time configuring pipelines and more time building our product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Draw it one the whiteboard first, iterations is quicker there


    Tracy A.

Automated the boring

  • December 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to auto-deploy Shopify themes from pushes, triggering Cypress tests for branch checks, and doing automated build checks on pull requests.
What do you dislike?
So far, I don't have any dislikes for the Buddy platform
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automated deployments with Shopify
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read their documentation, it is extremely useful for getting started. If you have knowledge of CI/CD, they offer a TON!


    Dave N.

Powerfully simple CI/CD system

  • November 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As someone who has used Jenkins for many years, Buddy.works is a breath of fresh air. It's incredibly simple to get started with and have a full CI/CD pipeline running in literally minutes. Yet at the same time, it's powerful enough to be fully customizable for custom pipeline actions. We run many pipelines for many services using Buddy which range from simple "deploy to this AWS environment" to complex 20 step workflows involving other external platforms like Shopify.

I can't talk about the full Buddy.works experience without mentioning support though. While it's a bit of a pain with timezones, the Buddy support and and developer people are among some of the best I've worked with. Super responsive, really care about making the customer successful and often finding innovative solutions. 11/10 for support.
What do you dislike?
The way credentials are stored is per user rather than per project/workspace. This model is very weird and causes a lot of pain if a user leaves the workspace.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CI/CD using trunk based development is our primary case for several services related to our SAAS business hosted on AWS. We use Buddy.works to test and deploy our software before deploying it to our AWS infrastructure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get started using the UI and then convert to using YAML based pipelines


    Alphones H.

Make things easy with Buddy software.

  • August 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With this software, it is very easy to get started with, intuitive. No real need to familiarize yourself with how the tooling works. Building the deployment flow, aka pipeline is very intuitive. You can create multiple pipelines to manage all the necessary processes to run your application. Upload files to multiple servers, compile applications and send notifications.
What do you dislike?
When your pipeline does things that need a long execution time, Buddy can give a timeout and leave the task halfway done.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This software has enabled me to upload GIT files to FTP without requiring me to configure anything on the destination server. It is very useful when you do not have SSH access or you just do not want to program complicated scripts. It has also helped us in projects deployment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Really customer focused, good and fast support, easy to use and its always improving fast with new features. I highly recommend it to other companies.


    David S.

Buddy is a fast and stable collaboration platform

  • August 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy is an excellent tool for sharing uploaded projects in my repositories. I highlight its virtues of minimalist interface design and the fluidity of its navigation pages. I like that it has the capacity to make corrections to the developed codes. I also like being able to access the platform from anywhere in the world and through any device.
What do you dislike?
The main disadvantage that Buddy has is its monthly cost, since it is above other famous platforms such as Github, Bitbucket or GitLab.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Buddy guarantees our organization the privacy of our technological projects. This tool allows us to create private repositories either through integrations or Buddy's own repository, thus avoiding any plagiarism of data and implementing the innovation of cloud technology.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Buddy is a stable and fast project collaboration platform. It will allow you to share your development projects and documentation to your colleagues. In my opinion, this application has great potential in the future since they are in an innovation direction and is demonstrated in each update.


    Events Services

Amazing CI experience!

  • July 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's incredibly easy to configure, has a beautiful design and UX that's very easy to understand.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike; if anything simply the memory limits which are hit pretty quickly with JavaScript build tools
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Buddy has helped us with continuous integration and deployment. We're able to run tests automatically with every push to any branch. We can deploy to our staging server automatically when pushed to our staging branch. We can ensure that the environment, library versions, etc. are the same locally as they are on our live server. It's an incredibly flexible and powerful service and one of the few services that I think is worth paying for vs. building yourself.


    Computer Software

Buddy.works just works!

  • January 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Super clear and easy to find what we need. The easy to manage step system helps a lot!
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it struggles with setting up configurations with Pantheon, but once you figure that out it really does make sense.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were having different deployment processes for all of our Wordpress projects and it was getting unruly. So Buddy really helped us get a set system of steps for an easy to use continuous deployment pipeline for Wordpress projects.