Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

133 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sports

Extremely easy to work with

  • September 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Really straight forward even for someone with little to no experience with setting up CI/CD pipelines. Highly customizable at the same time
What do you dislike?
Free tier could allow for more monthly builds
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CI/CD pipeline for an app hosted on GCP Cloud Run was really easy to set up
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just go for it


    Goran T.

The most convenient CICD out there!

  • September 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of configuring build/deployment steps.
What do you dislike?
A bit too cartoonish UI for my taste. I'd appreciate more professional design.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I tried all CICD tools out there and Buddy is so easy and intuitive that all other projects should be ashamed of themselves for making this simple process so complex.


    Gerry K.

Painless CI/CD, even for beginners

  • September 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use
Great github integration
Decent build space
What do you dislike?
More docs/examples would be great. Although very beginner-friendly, some of the details, esp. related to build env. are not 100% clear
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automating build of firmware that requires a complex toolchain that I really don't want to have to manually deploy
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want a painless, containerised CI/CD solution that integrates will with lots of existing technology. Buddy is worth a look


    Vishnu G.

The best ever DevOps tool

  • September 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
* Simplicity
* Ease of creating complex integrations in a single step
* The UI/UX of dashboard
* The level of transparancy of each tasks running and statuses in the pipeline
What do you dislike?
* Sometimes the dashboard hangs and updates does not happen realtime. Other than that nothing else I can think about.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are doing the complete auto-deployment process using Buddy for all our backend as well as frontend stack. The best benifit I can tell you is as a systems guy, I don't have to worry about deployments of applications once it's configured with Buddy. Buddy takes care of everything.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep innovating. You guys are doing great.


    Human Resources

Fantastic feature-set backed by a very intuitive & delightful UI.

  • September 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that 100% of the time I have a task that involves logging into Buddy, I know I won't be let down. The overall UX is so intuitive that I was provisioning and orchestrating processes that I would have historically sought DevOps help for.
What do you dislike?
I think the trial is a little short. I wasn't fully prepared to try all of my use cases out in the short timeframe they offered but that's more on me. Really stretching here, everything else is fantastic and again, that was my lack of preparation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I don't have to worry about CI/CD... I just focus on what I enjoy doing most, writing application code. The primary benefit is the reduction in anxiety knowing that from a deployment perspective, Buddy is covering it. I just do my thing and it handles all of the rest, I'm happy, users are happy, win win.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Their workflow and feature-set is so solid that you could have spun up a trial account, created a workspace and started CI/CD cycles in the time it took you to read my review. I'm 100% serious.


    Jeroen K.

One of the best CD platforms

  • August 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easy interface and millions of options to integrate CI/CD into your process
What do you dislike?
It can become quite pricy, especially with nodejs applications
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
How easy it is to deploy your application properly


    Marketing and Advertising

I've been using Buddy since 2016 and it's a very reliable tool, no downtimes, constant improvement.

  • August 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a very reliable, simple interface, plenty of integrations, keeps improving constantly
What do you dislike?
I am very satisfied with the product in general.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deployment to my varios servers/environments in several providers.
Automation of tasks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plan ahead what your needs are and read the documentation since they have a lot of options to choose the right for your team.


    AbdulAzeem M.

Fantastic

  • August 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Every bash script or YML steps converted into GUI which is nice I love it
What do you dislike?
till now there is not, but I think everything will be nice
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CI/CD pipelines
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is easy to use it and very well documentation. I am zero experience in building pipelines or CI/CD but with buddy.works everything was easy to use. Really I love you guys. you solved my nightmare issue.
Thank a lot :)


    Peter B.

Simple and easy CI/CD that just works!

  • August 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy and simple it is to get started, especially with all their well-written guides.
Also, the whole interface is so sleek and easy to use, which is something a lot of other competitors lack.
What do you dislike?
The pricing is a bit steep. But other than that, nothing really comes to mind.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've tried many different CI/CD solutions, and either they lack features, are horrible to use if you want to do something out of the ordinary or is heavy tied-in to a specific way of doing things
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I was hesitant to start using Buddy, but I'm really glad I did, as it's by far the best CI/CD platform I've used.


    Avery D.

Simple CI with fast setup

  • August 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's extremely simple and straightforward to set up your deployment. It takes just a few clicks and has very easy to use UI. As someone who hates configuring things in a YML file it's extremely helpful to have everything be done and setup with integrations with third-party platforms like Amazon or Slack. They provide a huge amount of integrations and you can request them and it seems they are really responsive on the support side. Overall Buddy is my favorite tool for CI at the moment and will be using it for my next few projects.
What do you dislike?
The cost could be a little lower and the build speeds could be faster but there is nothing extremely dislikable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use buddy to do deployments based on commits sent to different branches. This has made setting up beta and qe servers extremely easy and made my only deployment workflow to be submitting a PR to a specific branch.