Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Clarifai API

Clarifai | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

15 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Security and Investigations

Worst Customer Service Ever, Charging you for saving your inputs to their madel

  • July 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They have tho wors customer service ever.
What do you dislike?
Clarifai.com keeps charging me Even after removing my credit card because they saved my inputs (to their models) on their side. I tried to call them and to reach them through online-chat several times, submitted many requests through email. It is the worst customer service I have ever experienced.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used theri custome model for my research
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Not recommending to others. Never add any credit card

Clarifai.com keeps charging me Even after removing my credit card because they saved my inputs (to their models) on their side. I tried to call them and to reach them through online-chat several times, submitted many requests through email. It is the worst customer service I have ever experienced.


    Mikolaj L.

Great product for educating students

  • May 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I use the product to educate students about cloud-based image processing.
What do you dislike?
i would appreciate some more introductory information, e.g. as slides or videos.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Teaching students on cloud-based image processing.


    Adam J.

Sights set on AI

  • August 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Has an easy to use modeling system. Ease of setup is amazing. Not a lot of custom code needed to get up and running
What do you dislike?
Not enough optimizations with the NLP side. This is vastly outweighed by what is offered
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Classifying customer product images with the associated products we provide. Mitigating problems with reviews. Detecting review bombs.


    Chris b.

the very besy in terms of use and setup for image recognition

  • January 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. setup is amazingly simplified and not very time consuming by comparison
2. API setup for data mining and image recognition
What do you dislike?
1. the basic tools are great for starting out but are easily outgrown
2. no object recognition via live stream
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
our order processing has become a lot more streamlined in terms of logo creation/validation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
a few more upgrades and clarifai will be a household name a la adobe


    Kariuki P.

Clarifai AI Review 2019

  • January 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of learning and usage for a software with many great features is cool
Clarifai supports many languages meaning it can be used broadly
easy to integrate with js, python as they are the most used coding languages I use
What do you dislike?
Not many support forums online for those facing challenges online
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Assisted me alot when it comes to creating UI simplicity and recognitions of objects
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out everyone, not complicated for devops to learn and use


    deivis m.

the evolution of artificial intelligence

  • January 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
altificial intelligence is increasingly part of our lives in a more marked way, so learning to control it is a great challenge that puts us at the forefront of what lies ahead in the future, gives us more security in our company as well as the possibility of using photographic prints to classify and achieve what we are looking for by means of images such as design details in a planimetric survey.
What do you dislike?
like many of the altificial intelligence programs, it is in constant development since many of its functions remain in a constant testing period which makes the program a bit difficult to decipher, the API is in continuous evolution and this may make it difficult its use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
in the planimetric surveys many photographs are taken, in order to take what is needed as details in gears which are millimeters, we need all the help possible since an error for something that was not observed in time could cause losses of time and material . so with this program we are at the forefront and it allows us to reduce our margin of error by 99 percent. It is also in a test face for the security of the offices since it would allow us to have an identification of each person that enters and leaves it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
a basic knowledge in programming is necessary, in order to get the most out of this type of program, they must define in a clear way what is sought since otherwise they will not obtain what they are looking for.


    Computer Games

Best image processing and classification system

  • January 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is very useful to create custom model like wireframe and extra.the best part is that we can upload the image and the AI will auto set the things
Cheers
What do you dislike?
Less connectivity and searching less obeject
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When I represent the things to customer than it do the job


    Rachna k.

The old model was good, but the new model is better!

  • January 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The old model was good, but the new model is better! We can now detect faces that are:

At different angles to the camera
Far away from the camera
Partly obstructed
Calling the face detection model with the Predict API returns bounding box coordinate locations of any human faces that are detected in an input image. Upload an image and see for yourself!
What do you dislike?
ending meaning within visual data can be a manual, time consuming, and often daunting process. Using computer vision to help you find, see, understand, and unlock the insights that lay dormant in your data can be the key in helping you achieve your goals in today’s ever-changing world.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The old model was good, but the new model is better!


    Education Management

Great combo of Amazon and Google vision products

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Free packages are really useful. It has a good combo of all the free APIS
What do you dislike?
Lack of source code as I don't know what leads to the outpht
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sentiment analysis


    Aqib M.

Compelling Image Recognition API

  • November 02, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easily I was able to integrate the Clarifai API into my Python-based application. Through a simple callback function, I was able to retrieve relevant tags for all of the images in my training set. Because I was creating an application for a major Hackathon contest, Clarifai's ease of use was ideal for the short time frame I had until launch.
What do you dislike?
The main thing I had trouble with was finding large amounts of images to train my application. This is not a limitation with Clarifai, however, and I eventually found an external script that could batch download from Google Images.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Clarifai helped me rank well in the competition. Though I ultimately did not win top prizes, I was satisfied with our team's ability to bring our product to fruition so quickly. The main benefits with using Clarifai for our novel AI-based threat detection system laid in its ability to determine what kind of threat was present (e.g. a knife from a gun from a rifle). This allowed our AI to quickly make decisions based on the threat at hand.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is worth considering Clarifai if your task involves image recognition, especially for the retrieval of image descriptions or tags.