Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

222 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Supriya T.

Powerful Application performance manager

  • November 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- It helps in tracking our mobile applications (both Android and iOS ) performance from anywhere
- A most powerful tool to have an eye on.
- Can use different inbuilt features in it (crashlytics, labs, geographical view of customers using our application , the performance of our application worldwide (if released))
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such at the moment with New relic, have used it a couple of years back and proved to be effective
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Able to track how our business is growing, able to find out all technical glitches our application is encountering on real devices in real-world
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's one of the best tools available in the market. All your you have to do is configure, integrate and track it


    Dylan W.

Been going downhill for years. I'm surprised their rating is this high. Do they pay for reviews??

  • November 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Has support for monitoring the software and databases that we use.
What do you dislike?
I have used New Relic for 6+ years across 3 companies. The quality 6 years ago was >= their quality now. Previous two companies no longer use it, and I'm migrating features off of it for my current company.

Cost is far higher than the value they provide. Gets higher over time, while features have more bugs and are never improved. AWS and others have many of New Relic's features built-in and free now.

Many bugs and poor UI decisions. Over and over and over again. Most recent one caused us to not receive any notifications when our servers were having major problems.

Even the simplest email support requires a very expensive subscription. We pay more than $2000 per year and they directed us to their "community forum". What a joke.

Main feature requests we give them never get implemented.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to check performance of our servers over time and get notified when servers go down or struggle.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
First try to use your current cloud provider for free and more reliable services.


    Retail

Great graphs with seamless hovering

  • August 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The graphs are great. the zoom feature helps to get to the desired view points. The links to all the errors, throughput, resources are pretty easy.
This is an easy to understand product, provided you don't try to configure all the view points in one page.
What do you dislike?
It is a expensive based on the number of servers you would want. This configuration can be basic compared to others that are available in the market.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Load test results are great to view. the memory utilization view points aren't as useful, but it provides the average number.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
New relic is great for starters. It gives great insights, the snapshots information, traces and directs you to the problems. However, debugging and in depth data points may be too generic for new relic.


    Information Technology and Services

A good tool to monitor performance of your application and infrastructure

  • August 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Couple of things,
-You can see key factors of your system like CPU utilization, memory usage, storage, processes running all in one place.
-Query builder let’s you play with the parameters and time frame you wish to see the data for.
What do you dislike?
On the dashboard, it take a while to refresh stats with current data. I need to manually reload to page to see latest data quickly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To set up notifications in case any application or system is at a critical cpu or memory level. Also to view memory usage on the dashboard, instead of having to ssh to the box directly.


    Avinash M.

New Relic is very useful in tracking system performance at a glance.

  • August 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
New Relic Api stats and apdex score which helped me to improve system performance.
Apdex score is very helpful and it also shows the seperate stats of all the stacks being used in the application.
What do you dislike?
There is no AI enabled auto suggestions to fix the issue like dynatrace
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Improved API performance.
Helped the organisation to manage system health to made it highly available. And also it helps a developer to troubleshoot the problem very easily.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a very trusted and proven performance so you can give it a try.
As it will save a lot of time of a developer as well as the organisation and make the system healthy and highly available.
It's interface is very user-friendly.


    Hazem H.

Newrelic is an amazing solution

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
most I like is how the gather the logs on the cloud , also they have a great support team.
What do you dislike?
they don't cover network monitoring also they are not able to deploy the solution on-prem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
flexibility
Recommendations to others considering the product:
good option as PAM


    Srividya C.

Excellent APM tool.

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent APM tool. This helps me in troubleshooting and validating performance metrics.
What do you dislike?
Nothing applicable as of now. Once I get it, i'll provide the details.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
troubleshooting and validating performance metrics.


    Jhanvi R.

Software Engineer

  • August 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how everything things is at one place, from page load times, to error rates, slow transactions, and a list of servers running the app.
What do you dislike?
It is not instant, sometime it take time to show data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Minimizing application load time.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Have been using New Relic APM since 2 years on day to day basis.

  • August 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
New Relic is very convenient to use and has a great front end for end users.
It’s simple to view and monitor application performance ,fetch logs etc
What do you dislike?
More features can be added and facilitate to link with more ticketing tools like CRM
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I mostly use New Relic APM to monitor application performance and the representation of data is very simple to understand.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It’s pretty useful specially to observe application behaviour and monitoring performance.


    Hospital & Health Care

Best tool to analyse the application performance

  • August 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tracing the request which are killing the performance of application.
What do you dislike?
Didn't observe till now but will share if i encounter any.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I monitor my app using new relic and optmize the code based on obervations.