Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

12 AWS reviews

External reviews

208 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Stewart W.

Invaluable performance monitoring

  • April 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Effectively real time stats. Detailed performance insights with minimal setup and negligible impact on the hardware performance.
Good portal for application metrics review.
Very reliable and we have seen very few / if no real outage. Integrates well with alerting tools.
What do you dislike?
The best way to navigate the stats / details can be difficult to get your head around at first, so worth setting aside sufficient time to learn how to use and make the most of.
It is not a cheap product, so beware of you ROI and plans for usage to ensure you get maximum value.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Production performance monitoring in order to avoid and identify performance bottlenecks.
APM has given us a really useful tool to identify the major causes of performance issues from an application and database standpoint.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Price will be one of the major considerations for APM as it is not a cheap product. New Relic are very easy to deal with so worth contacting support and getting a trial (and getting help setting up) so you can fully evaluate to see the value this can bring to you.
Make sure you look at the other New Relic tools that can be used in conjunction with APM. We also use Infrastructure component, Alerts and Synthetics.


    Retail

Good and essential tool for monitoring purpose

  • March 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of access,
graphs are shown with all the details, it makes it easier to understand.
Server login is not required every time to check the details.
What do you dislike?
Global search is not possible, rest everything is fine
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Able to handle all the monitoring related activities on this tool. Server login is not every time required to check details.
Can link this tool to other ticketing softwares
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good tool for monitoring purpose


    Quin C.

Is Ultimately Used For App Performance Monitoring Such A Great A Tool Is APM.

  • November 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like this user interface more, because it allows you to know things quickly and we get accurate information on our software and servers. Online payment time, error rate, apdex, throghput etc. can be displayed.
What do you dislike?
I really don't get these logs when I want to search some page sections or database logs. What I recommend to modern APM artifacts is to include only the logs for site and database operations. get some web-transaction lag according to the current schedule that we must resolve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Specific quality metrics for every aspects of the system are given in the application monitorings of New Relic. Manage software in real time. This means that the response time is that if the web transaction time peaks and you may check in transactions, if you want this transaction time to be available. Eventually, you can use this new relic APM for application management, which I recommend for anyone who wants to start up the companies, even if you have mistakes, tests, synthetics, your software and too many stuff that you can test in the new relic APM.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would just like to go with the latest relic for your application, you will never get such a nice product since it has an amazing Interface that is easy to understand. Those who have started can get new relic products for better monitoring of application performance.


    Sophie H.

Implementation And Configuration Is Easy.

  • November 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The use of New Relic makes software debugging very simple.
What do you dislike?
I enjoyed everything from now on. I didn't find anything dissimilar.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a DevOps QA, New Relic experience is outstanding. The overall Web Server transactions, application error and Postgres (SQL) transaction errors were discovered from New Relic. Via New Relic, I can quickly address where and why the request failed. The application was immediately understood by New Relic. There are very excellent demos and videos available.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We, as an organization, use our own application with New Relic. The group heard about the application's error rates.


    Information Technology and Services

New Relic is a better tool to analyse the traffic of web application

  • October 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In new relic , first thing i liked we can easily track the traffic and error on a particular page of application
Secondly it provide the output in a very graphical and economical manner
Thirdly, We can track js error or any error on any page by using filter for specific browser also
What do you dislike?
We need more training to learn in details how to analyse the traffic
For lower env. , we cannot analyse the traffic on a particular page
Doesn't provide any help guide
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In our company , we easily analyse the Js error on any particular page
We can easily track the traffic when user visit on a page
we can easily analyse the drop down occured of user on a page


    Computer Software

Application Monitoring made easy

  • September 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
For me the best thing about new relic is visualisation. Makes easy to identify the areas where performance is lagging in the application. Also database errors can be easily identified with date filtering.
Integration with the code is easy. Its an integrated part of development lifecycle.
What do you dislike?
Even though i like the UI of new relic but some time it becomes unresponsive. May be due to large data processing but can be handle in better way.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application performance monitoring, finding and debugging errors. Reporting on errors and performance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very good application monitoring tool for established web apps. Costly for smaller apps.


    Mauro G.

best apm monitoring

  • September 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy to setup, easy to use and very powerful for sure is the best apm i tried.
great with ruby on rails, very good with python and php, one of the best with nodejs.
What do you dislike?
the price is very high and the free plain changed and now is not so convenient
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it's possible to monitor and analyse the software in the most small and particular details.


    Internet

Great tool for server performance metrics

  • August 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its clear graphics and reporting, very easy to understand and take actions from it
What do you dislike?
some features are not easy to discover, some onboarding feature can be implemented
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
performance improvements


    Information Technology and Services

Useful APM tool

  • August 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The dashboard provides insightful information of server usage (cpu usage, memory) and webpage response (in milliseconds) in one glance. Besides that, it shows specific script and even database query which takes longer than usual execution time. This is a very effective way to find out, troubleshoot and improve response time of specific script or webpage.
What do you dislike?
The price is very high compared to its competitors.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it primarily for application performance monitoring for production environment. We think it serves its purpose well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
NewRelic has been the industry leader (APM) for many years. If you have enough budget, I would definitely suggest you to consider NewRelic.


    Fabio Junior d.

Great Features And A Must Have Infrastructure Monitor.

  • August 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Help the devops team to act faster in any annomaly showed in graphics.
What do you dislike?
I have no comments about this. The NewRelic APM is the most important monitor for our apps.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have an early experience with NewRelic in another company that i worked and when i founded my startup, i implemented NewRelic in my project.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
To test the NewRelic Infrastructure before other tools