Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

12 AWS reviews

External reviews

208 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Oded S.

Product is OK, too pricey and customer service is the worse thing

  • August 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product is fine. Nothing you can't find elsewhere.
What do you dislike?
The product is fine. If you need tracing bottlenecks and alerts, Elastic + their APM is much more affordable. But it will cost you 5 times more to get other features that you probably would not need. SO i would skip NR for that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Their customer service is the worse. You will get locked with a plan for a year without being able to disable the auto renewal. They will do their best to make your life difficult in case you want to leave. Pay attention to this
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Dont. Use other great alternatives


    Information Services

Good tool for monitor your application.

  • July 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Gives simple and detailed performance insights for each part of your application or environment and that too in real-time!
What do you dislike?
Paid version is exterminate expensive otherwise it is ok for me
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
New Relic enables us to detect and fix issues on our production servers faster.


    Information Technology and Services

Great product, but has gotten more expensive

  • July 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
New relic is still by far one of the easiest APM products to deploy and gives excellent visibility. its python support is top notch.
What do you dislike?
price hikes. newrelic has increased its prices and is now not as accessible to smaller operations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
New relic APM is providing us with visibility into our transaction flows, including data tier performance, python application servers as well as python background workers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look whether competitors are able to deliver the results you need and the specific support level you need for cheaper. if not, New Relic APM would be a good choice.


    Thomas C. B.

Excellent for identifying problems in apps

  • June 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability of this software to track errors is fantastic, it allows us to know when there is a problem without having to monitor the records, widely used by the quality control team. It also allows you to have an idea of the customer experience with your application without having to wait for complaints of any failure to be received.
What do you dislike?
Something I do not like about this software is that when you see a specific error in a graphic you can not click on that error to go to the page with more detail and information about that error, it would be very useful for users who enable that option.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software is of great help for our company, allowing our servers to keep running, we could integrate this software into our WordPress to see performance bottlenecks from the control panel, the possibility of having many error options in Tracing allows you to understand problems with better clarity.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For me New Relic is one of the best software on the market, offers the ease of integration to the code of your application, has a library for the most popular programming languages, which makes the integration really easy.


    Mark J.

Amazing tool

  • May 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
New Relic APM has been amazing for our company. Its cloud-based platform allows us to understand and see everything about our applications all from one single place, instead of having to visit site after site. I love Relic because of the auto-instrumentation, which basically means it can read over 7 programing languages, and the in-depth transaction. This allows us to quickly fix issues by pointing at the root causes quickly. Our applications simply run better using Relic
What do you dislike?
I wish they had friendly support staff you can call
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Debug our applications


    Computer Software

Robust but confusing

  • May 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The look of the application is top notch. Very clean and easy to recognize the individual areas and options.
What do you dislike?
There is just so much that just using the application to learn it is not enough. I have been able to figure out a few things but don’t completely understand why they work. Working through the provided videos is a noce way to get a general idea but no where near enough to learn the application well enough to administer it fully.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Currently we use it for a few infrastructure moniters, services up/down, but mostly for our web applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get training and dedicate someone for the first few months.


    Financial Services

Deluxe APM Monitoring

  • April 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best of this product its easy to install and setup , good quality metrics, custom metrics. very pretty dashboards. All info you need about your application performance and status in a single site deployed easily
What do you dislike?
the problem i see to this software is the pricing model, my company have more than 2000 instances on EC2, with the pricing model monitoring a instance is more expensive that run the instance , cannot scale in pricing to a global adoption and only can use it in selected critical applications
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deep monitoring of critical bussines applications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
changue PRicing model to a enterprise adoption model


    Airlines/Aviation

New Relic is best monitoring tool on PT test

  • April 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
New relic is one of the best monitoring tool for performance testing and performance engineering tool...
What do you dislike?
Never it's a good monitoring tool in the Market
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Am using for performance monitoring side in Microsoft Azure environment
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nope


    Internet

A nice APM solution

  • April 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Used it previously for websites powered by Wordpress and server monitoring. It proved to be easy to configure and has provided a good depth of info.
What do you dislike?
Entry level services that used to be free were discontinued.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring the performance of WordPress powered websites. Checking for performance impact of new hooks, themes and plugins.


    Computer Software

Great tool for in depth website statistics

  • April 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Error rates, apdex scores and throughput by the minute everything required to maintain a website. Very useful for deciding on what alerts to create.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I can suggest I dislike or at least wish could be sorted would be the 5 minute delay.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ability to see website health is a critical part of the business.