Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

79 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Entertainment

On the whole, very good

  • March 03, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The protection Incapsula offers give confidence for the services you spend all day developing and deploying. Having been on the receiving end of a bad DDoS attack in the past (which inspired us to adopt Incapsula), we know only too well the effects it can have on a business.

Great GUI. Quick to protect sites, and good real-time analysis make it a great product.
What do you dislike?
Relatively frequent routing issues in the Incapsula Frankfurt datacenter means sometimes our websites are inaccessible from the UK, but are fine from the US. Set's off unneccessary alarms and anxiety at times. Support can also be slow.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
DDOS protection. Realtime traffic analytics. BOT analytics.


    Information Technology and Services

Excellent protection level and visivility

  • December 12, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease with which the solution can be implemented, in addition to the identification of search traffic to the websites.

The load balancing allowed us to be able to efficiently deliver customer services, reducing the likelihood of unavailability, on the internet front.

DDoS protection, helped us to support large queries from non-malicious robots and mitigate suspicious requests without presenting false positives.
What do you dislike?
If the infrastructure in which the websites are located needs to distribute their processing, or if any of the data center links require adjusting the bandwidth used, you can not configure a percentage of load balancing to the websites, both from local or data center.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To considerably reduce the availability of web content and services to the public from the public segment.

Identifying in real time, the behavior of the requests with the details of the customers that consumed them.


    Andi Yuni W.

Blazingly fast and secure CDN

  • November 29, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
They offers free plan get to benefit from a full fledged Web Application Firewall. And have a trial plan that like a pro feature that you can try.
I compare with others CDN, it seem free plan of Incapsula have more features. Also Incapsula have a smart tool to block ddos and bad bots.
What do you dislike?
Cost of incapsula more expensive compare others CDN with the same features. But i know, good support need high cost.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Incapsula accelerate websites and more secure my websites than before. I can view how much the bad bots or bad visitors that threaten my websites. And their CDN make my websites faster 20% than before using it. Impressive.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Have much ddos problem or bad bot or bad visitor, just using Incapsula now and problems will dissapear.


    Internet

Incapsula WAF and AntiDDOS

  • November 15, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that its an awesome proxy with agile architecture that modify itself to new needs
What do you dislike?
the user interface lacks alot of basic features like viewing invoices
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
spamming, CDN , DDOS, Bad bots
Recommendations to others considering the product:
No matter what is your usage, try the enterprise trail and talk to a sales representatives. the options with human are incredible


    John B.

Incapsula is amazing

  • November 13, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Incapsula can protect your website from hacker, help webmaster blocked many attack like SQLinjection, XSS, make the websites become stable and block bad bots connect (anti ddos)

WAF of Incapsula is the best which not make the false block on ddos, your website will never get down because of ddos if you can hide your IP

don't need to wait 5second like 'other service'.
What do you dislike?
its will have a little popup at the bottom-right of the websites, which i don't want it to show up (only show up at some sites i don't understand why)
need to relogin everytime you press homepage, that make my angry.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Incapsula help me block DDoS and bad bots which make server get down, hide the IP, make my server lighter with customers load, faster and strong.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
recommend nothing, just use it, its perfect for make your website become stable and secure.


    Computer Software

Don't know how to manage clients relationship

  • November 10, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Speed is good. Good bot security. All countries servers
What do you dislike?
We have registered our client to the services. After some time we decided to give payed membership a try. Everything was fine untie one day our site was down... This was because our mai failed to get messages. Incapsula management decided to delete our account instead of downgrading it back to free membership as all respected services do when something is wrong with payment.
There are a lot of information about us, as phone number, site, my name, nobody tried to reach us, instead they just deleted dns record and customer site is down
I can understand that company is interested in getting payed. Each company decide what to do with their client, delete them and make them financial damage or try to reach people if there is something wrong...
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Site development


    Information Technology and Services

My experience with Incapsula - Imperva

  • November 04, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I lilke incapsula for security integration that have. Protection Cloud, WAF, DBF, etc. And I like the API.
What do you dislike?
Don't have much support in spanish. I consider it very important to take advice from someone specialist security who can briendar support the integration of all solutions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have solved the security and simplified management including certificates, load balancing.


    Carl G.

Couldn't be happier

  • October 28, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The CDN allowed us to cut costs at our data center to such an extent that it offset the cost of the service meaning the DDoS mitigation that brought us to Incapsula in the first place is almost a free bonus. I cannot say enough about the ease of implementation and fast response from their support teams
What do you dislike?
We occasionally have an issue when we relaunch a site with a new design with their caching setup, but this is a minor inconvenience in the end.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Bandwidth conservation and DDoS mitgation. In the two weeks before signing up with Incapsula, we were victims of 3 DDoS attacks and starting to lose client confidence. Incapsula has completely eradicated that worry. It has also cut our bandwidth cost at our data center by over 20%
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you think you need their service, you do, so don't delay in signing up


    Juan R.

Great product! Great Service!

  • October 25, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
quick response time to threats and industry leading service
What do you dislike?
There isn't anything I dislike about this company or product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Up time, up time. The benefits is that we are not losing clients due to outages and we are improving relationships


    leonardo m.

Imperva Incapsula

  • October 09, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
is a cloud -based distribution platform applications. Uses a network of global content delivery to provide website security , DDoS protection , load balancing and failover services to customers
What do you dislike?
nothing bothers me about this network as a cloud delivery platform -based applications. Uses a network of global content delivery to provide security on the website, and all your content protegue other malicious files that can be found on the internet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It solves many problems in the market for internet networks because it helps a content delivery majora and prevents infection of malicious files and more users increases the use of small and large companies in the network market
Recommendations to others considering the product:
100 % recommended because it is very safe and radida and other protegue your information so many malicious virus that can be looked up on the internet