Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

79 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ian H.

Incapsula Review

  • September 27, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use and intuitive. The interface is simple. The protection is invaluable especially the DDOS volumetric protection
What do you dislike?
Would like to have as an onsite appliance; however, this is not possible dues to the nature of product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wanted to protect websites and internet connection, these have been fully provided.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it, very easy to use product with amazing results


    Dimitri K.

Great WAF, Cache featute is awesome

  • September 23, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent protection from DDOS.
Cache feature is awesome.
IncapRules we used a lot, it works really good.
Nice dashboard. Real time tab is also useful for us.
Good support team.
What do you dislike?
We are happy with the service, but you can work on logs a little bit.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are now under protection, we fill safe. With Cache option our sites are working faster. That's all we need right now.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's excellent service. Suggest for everybody.


    Natanael dos S.

Very well

  • September 22, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like on facility that the console presented to adminstrators all features of my plan.
Facility to put another site in the air and enabled new features.
What do you dislike?
Don´t have details about my plan and how much of custom or contact of my sales contact.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have WAF with DDOS protection.


    Tuvi G.

Don't use Incapsula!!! terrible service, terrible support, low quality product.

  • September 13, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
nothing, they are the worst company I ever dealt with.
What do you dislike?
unprofessional account managers, ages until they get back to you - I have a funny call recording with one of their sales agents if you are interested if you would like to better understand how bad they are.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
that every ddos protection service in the market is better than Incapsula.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't use it, black lotus, cloud flare and many others are much better and much cheaper.


    Tim G.

Saved Our Bacon

  • September 08, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In the middle of a DDOS attack we found Incapsula. While expensive we had little choice. The setup was very fast, very simple and very painless. The user interface is hands-down super simple to use, yet there's a lot of horsepower available if one cares to dig deeper. The biggest surprise was how much faster our site operates and how much less bandwidth hits our server now due to the CDN. We signed up for DDOS protection, but we use the web application firewall and CDN on a daily basis.
What do you dislike?
The price. I don't know if it honestly costs what they charge to provide the service, but when a person is in the middle of a DDOS attack it feels a bit like they have you over a barrel. Having said that, if I recall correctly, their attitude at the time was, "Let's get you online again and then we'll figure out the money." So, while I dislike the price, their focus was very much on service.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We need 100% uptime (who doesn't?) Incapsula is a big part of our overall strategy to achieve that. We have increased our site security through the use of the Incapsula web application firewall and our site operates much faster now and uses far less bandwidth due to the CDN.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ask for pricing up front - it's possible to unwind the Incapsula service later on if it's too spendy, but it's not trivial. Also: If you think you don't need this service, you're wrong. You do.


    Jerry N.

Great Features!

  • September 06, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The quick and easy going support of the company! Its so basic and straightforward to contact the company.
What do you dislike?
Well the thing i really don't like is competing in contests!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Well i'm solving and have solved DDoS attacks with ease; but the side things are that it works wonders.


    Information Technology and Services

The best DDoS protection

  • September 03, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Incapsula can be do a secure servers not only the http protocol, their can be protect other protocols and a full network using BGP.
Also,their can provide CDN and WAF capabilities.
What do you dislike?
The pricing is the principal dislike in emerging markets
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you realized?
Secure our core services (I'm job on a cloud based company)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Create a full responsive site


    Computer & Network Security

Very Secure - great CDN

  • September 02, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This software is amazing and very simple to use well recommend this to you.
.
What do you dislike?
I dislike nothing about this great company.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Increased security, increased networking performance using caching.


    Matthew C.

A great and easy to setup CDN

  • September 02, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A great CDN; easy to use and hassle free unlike some other products. Incapsula is one of the best CDN's at the moment!
What do you dislike?
Nothing from my experience, my experience has been flawless and seamless.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're solving speed problems, caching issues and DNS issues. We love how Incapsula is free!


    Paul N.

Really good service with a workable price for a small size company.

  • September 02, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to set up and good service with workable price.
What do you dislike?
TSL cert generation automation tends to hang every now and then.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We mainly benefit from the performance the CDN brings but having PCI compliant WAF is a great extra!