Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

55 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Abdul G.

Best gate keeper device

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
one window operation we have configured behind all server and internet and VPN configuration we have configured policies separately as per our requirement like danger zone many servers in danger zone and also configure internet as a gateway very secure after this we have no problem about security. before this, we had many many challenges like server compromise after Fortinet we are very secure and satisfied.
What do you dislike?
still not face any problem that really hurt us if face any problem just open ticket 24/7 support is available just problem solved we are very happy to use it thankyou Fortinet
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
very secure and configured separately Policies like internet VPN and many servers are very critical they are in danger zone. So now we are very secure no security risk web-based GUI interface very easy to manage no need for the extra effort.
we have configured VLAN as per our requirement.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
please use this device as one of the best security device which is available on the market we are using it for the last 5 years very secure no issue frequently update just configure a web-based GUI interface . its support is Awesum 24/7 just open the ticket it will be resolved very soon.


    Benjamin L.

Fortinet Firewalls Secure and Reliable

  • January 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of management. Support is top-notch.
What do you dislike?
I don't really dislike anything about the Fortigates.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fortigates integrate well into our existing infrastructure. They have become the foundation we built or network security on.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider the value-added. VPN, SD-WAN, and other features that usually have associated costs with other vendors.


    Daniel M.

Powerful, easy to use Enterprise and Business class firewalls

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to set up, reasonably simple interface and navigation compared to WatchGuard, excellent support. Good VPN functionality and wireless AP management. Powerful CLI interface.
What do you dislike?
Interface can be confusing, as well as the terminology for different features (IPSec tunnels, IPv4 policies, etc.). Traffic logging isn't very intuitive, nor is the built-in web filter.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Intrusion protection, network functionality, VPN access, wireless AP management. Saving time managing network access for our appliances. Zero downtime with fast support.


    Jon S.

Fortinet is simple but powerful

  • December 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The User Interface makes the Fortigate easy enough for an intermediate user to make necessary changes. It has all the functionality you would want from a Firewall!
What do you dislike?
There isn't the level of Artificial Intelligence or Machine Learning that you'd get with other higher-cost platforms, but as a basic firewall, it is a complete solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Everyone needs a firewall, and since we have 4 locations we have 4 devices that are configured to connect via Virtual Private Network (VPN) to give us the connectivity we need


    Brandon G.

Fortinet Firewall

  • December 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The GUI is very easy to navigate and the security built in to these firewalls is solid when compared to other firewalls I have previously used. By far the best.
What do you dislike?
Not that big of a deal but they are a bit noisy. I have them setup in my office to configure and it is hard to talk on the phone with the fans going on in the background
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are now able to consolidate our endpoint protection, dns protection and log analyzer all into one location instead of having three different vendor's software to do each.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are wanting a security based firewall from a company that is laser focused on what a firewall should do then Fortinet is definitely the route to go.


    Anonymous

Amazing functionality and customisability

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGates are like a Swiss Army Knife. They pretty much do anything you could want them to do. Are all the features best in breed? Maybe not, but the core functions are great and the ability to enable so many other functions if required is a bonus.
What do you dislike?
Management may not be as refined as some other vendors. Also due to the wide range of functionality, there is more potential for experiencing issues during deployment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have proposed, designed and deployed FortiGates for many clients to address a wide range of use cases, from Edge firewalling, datacentre firewalling, Proxy replacement, SD-WAN, etc


    Anonymous

Feature Rich NextGen Firewalls

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Capabilities such as IPS, SAML integration for VPN and application level filtering and prioritisation.
What do you dislike?
Some features are not easy to configure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our previous firewalls did not have capabilities such as IPS, SAML integration for VPN and application level filtering and prioritisation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended both on premise and in the cloud. One appliance meets all of our Network, Monitoring and Cyber needs.


    Pol N.

Firewall can manage Switch and AP without License Fee

  • October 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet Firewall (FortiGate) has features called "Switch Controller" and "WiFi Controller" to centralized control the FortiSwitch and FortiAP, and those features do not require additional license or fee.
With Switch Controller and WiFi Controller, the FortiGate can control both Wire and Wireless Environment (Configure VLAN, SSID, Assign VLAN to FortiSwitch's Port, Assign SSID to FortiAP) and further more, we can create a Firewall Policy to controller Layer 2 traffic (Firewall Policy control traffic from VLAN to VLAN, from SSID to VLAN, etc, ...). This feature helping the Administrator manage the network security in the flexible way in the single console (FortiGate Admin Console).
What do you dislike?
I do not have any dislike point for this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Centralized Management for Switch and AP, reduce complexity when manage Switch, AP, Firewall through Single Console Interface on the FortiGate to manage all those device.


    Truc N.

VPN Server for Client to Site high performance without additional license or fee

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet Firewall can act as a VPN Server for Client to Site Connection with many flexible kinds of connection (such as IPSec VPN, SSL VPN, L2TP support for Windows, ...).
Futher more, with hareware accelerate for IPSec and SSL encrypt/decrypt, FortiGate's unit can accelerate for IPSec and SSL VPN traffic - this provide good user experience for connecting Application through the VPN Client to Site Tunnel. As the NGFW, we can also do security scanning (IPS, Antivirus, Application Control) for traffic that coming from VPN Client to Site tunnel to the Application Server.
What do you dislike?
- The stability of FortiGate's Firmware is not good.
- Need compatibility about Firmware of FortiGate and Firmware of FortiClient (Agent installed on the Endpoint device to provide VPN Connection).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Providing High-performance VPN Server for Client to Site.


    Hunter B.

Fortinet is the best alternative to Cisco Routers

  • October 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet lays out its interface very neat and straightforward. It allows for a quick setup for a client for security and routing. The VPN section is very easy to setup.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes you cannot perform all actions through the GUI. You have to use the CLI, which requires some research on proper commands.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fortinet firewalls are cheaper than their Cisco counterparts. It allows us to provide a cost-effective networking solution to our customers. In some cases, we can put in an entire package of routing and manage WIFI which Fortinet does very well.