Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Hyperledger Sawtooth Supply Chain

Intel | 0.3.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Cheryl T.

long lasting and durable

  • December 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
have been with me on my laptop for so long, many other things have gone through fixes or changes but not this
What do you dislike?
i don't have a specific part, just maybe not a lot of knowledge on it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
helps me on my navigation around the laptop when working, safety etc
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Useful and proper solid


    Mark Morris --Austin's Top Blockchain Thought Leader and Practitioner

Mark Morris' Austins' leading Blockchain Thought Leader and Meetup Host Reviews Sawtooth

  • February 14, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I used this AMI for a live meetup DEMO and Technical walkthrough to ~100 attendees and it worked as advertised. It is important to understand it is a demo application and provides a rapid single click launch. This is nice because standing up a blockchain is difficult and frustrating, because of immaturity. So this AMI overcomes that hurdle and facilitates an opportunity to launch a working Asset Tracking demo Sawtooth blockchain application. You can SSH into the AMI and explore the deployment, make modifications, experiment, etc. Note there are a few bugs in the client related to asynchronous (Promise) processing. Refreshing the page will overcome the bugs. You will know when you encounter one, because the UI will not act as expected, so just refresh the page and you will be good to continue :) You can use the AMI as a baseline to start developing Sawtooth blockchain applications. It serves as a good benchmark and learning tool. It proves the viability of blockchain for business. If you download the Supply Chain application from Github you will eventually figure out the Amazon AMI is not configured the same as the Github download. The Github download is Docker driven and incorporates a ledger sync tp (transaction processor) where the Amazon AMI is a Linux native install and does not use the ledger sync tp. Instead the server (a node app) performs the function of updating the client local database for client side rendering of state. If you want to learn more join Austin Blockchain Technology meetup, because I stream :) My meetups are about the nuts & bolts, no bull, no blue sky, just applied working knowledge that you can put to use immediately.
Bottom line is Sawtooth ROCKS! You can build production ready blockchain applications today with Sawtooth!
-Mark (mark.morris@lejer9.com) I contract and consult.
find me on LinkedIn/id/markmorrissupergeek
Austin Blockchain Technology Meetup: https://www.meetup.com/austinblockchaintechnology/


    Computer Software

Review

  • November 08, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, efficient, fast, good performance
What do you dislike?
Dont dislike anything about this product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All


    Elizabeth C.

Intel AMT

  • January 31, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly and intuitive. Easy to navigate.
What do you dislike?
Nothing major sticks out here. I've been pleased.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Staying on top of our systems - tracking computers as well as their respective software updates, etc.


    Josh A.

Awesome tech for out of band management of systems

  • December 06, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the ability to manage systems that are not able to access the operating system or require advanced repairs without physical access is awesome
What do you dislike?
Disconnections and connection issues tend to be problematic with AMT
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ability to repair and manage systems outside of the operating system, especially for virus removal and re imaging. You are much more efficient in system management as you can manage systems as if they are physically with you, remotely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
AMT would be awesome if it could be used as a remote tech support solution for consumers. Don't expect that, however, as this is for enterprise only right now.


    Garry A.

Amazing Technology!

  • June 17, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to connect to a console session without user intervention and troubleshoot even BSOD issues remotely is amazing!
What do you dislike?
Setup can be a bit cumbersome, especially if you are unfamiliar with the configuration.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote troubleshooting of down systems, remote power management, and greater access to systems information.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you have a central management console, or an application that integrates with Intel's AMT platform. This will make your rollout MUCH easier.


    Cesar C.

The best for IT department

  • June 02, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You have the control of the wrokstations resources. It keep all the network safe and optimized all in a remote mode.
What do you dislike?
the little thing that I can say I do not like the interface, but it is not decisive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To have the control, resolve questions, and maintain the health of the digital ecosystem of companies.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It has to be the tool of your IT team.


    Marketing and Advertising

Intel amt opinion

  • April 13, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that it is built into a secondary service processor on the motherboard.
What do you dislike?
I don't have anything negative to say about it because it has yet to fail on me, or disappoint either.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ease of use and dependability eliminates the need for redundant service processors, This solves the problems associated with lesser quality amts .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Verify that it is indeed an Intel Amt product. Youll find that occasionally we have discovered less proficient and quality oriented equipment installed, only to fail/


    Duane B.

Intel AMT

  • April 13, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Being able to remotely wake up a system and update the BIOS without having to physically touch the PC.
What do you dislike?
There are some security implications, but for the most part I believe AMT technology is safe.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automating the process of updating a massive number of corporate systems over the network. It is a huge time saver in that we update the systems after hours with little no impact on the users of those systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend using AMT if you need to update many systems at once.


    Information Technology and Services

vPro

  • January 14, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We love being able to have the lights out management on intel vPro products and bios level access.
What do you dislike?
Clunky interface not easy to setup with static IPs. We wish intel supported this across their product line.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Lights out management for desktops.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would not hesitate to use this technology.