Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Moodle 3.3 - Sandbox

Vidya Mantra Corporation | 3.3

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2017.09.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

268 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Education Management

Great for large companies

  • June 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to create new assignments and manage student grading. Moodle will automatically grade certain assignments and provide feedback.
What do you dislike?
Creating online quizzes is tedious, time consuming and error prone. It can be hard for students to upload audio files.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Online student courses for higher education. Both distance learning and as web assist (in class)


    Aren M.

Moodle: A Way of Connecting With Your Students

  • June 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the connectivity of Moodle and that it makes you accessible to your teachers & students.
What do you dislike?
The interface in the "my assignments" section could be a bit easier to get to for the students.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting to students at a distance and performing all scholarly tasks without being in the same room.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend Moodle for anyone looking to teach an audience at a distance or learn from their professor or teacher without being in the same room.


    Justin H.

Moodle LMS

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As an open-source platform, Moodle does provide a relatively robust community of contributors to help you make the platform look and feel exactly how you'd like for your educational context. As an online learning platform, it does boast a relatively strong feature set that you can leverage to do some relatively advanced things such as learning paths.
What do you dislike?
The open-sourced nature does come at a stability cost, and at times new features would overlap too heavily with old ones, in such a way that there were multiple 'discussion forums' to select from that confused our faculty. Integration with third party apps not as strong as it's competition in Blackboard and Canvas. Also, the lack of collapsible modules led to what students called the "scroll of death" in semester length courses.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used Moodle for fully online, blended, and face to face (supplemented) college courses. It worked well for a time as the first lms our college used.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are comfortable with internally supporting customization and trouble shooting (as well as hosting the server), then Moodle can work well. Otherwise, it can be overly complicated when there are other good options that work out of the box.


    Gregory M.

Great product easy to implement.

  • June 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is the best cloud-based e-learning and remote education software that allows everyone to create an account. It is free software. Fill the homepage with a classification summary, ect. Moodle has many e-learning features such as uploading videos for students, reading materials, homework and management of the course calendar. It is an LMS-System for Learning Management. I like moodle the most because it allows you to upload and view content, take questionnaires online.
What do you dislike?
If you're a novice, Moodle has a long learning curve. But obtaining it and integrating it into your educational lifestyle is quite easy. All in all, it takes just a little bit of time and it is amazing after that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This product allows me to keep in touch with teachers, to do a task or activity and I receive a notice. The tasks can be send via the same platform , making it very convenient. And all the information teachers put together can also keep you up-to - date.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Moodle is the best e-learning tool, as it is completely cloud based, so it has high availability. Take Moodle as your LMS board, please.


    Higher Education

Have been using it since 2007

  • June 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The scalability and vast community support.
What do you dislike?
The not so modern interface compared to proprietary platforms.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To deliver online course content. What is great there are two versions update in a year.


    Osmary G.

It is very useful to support distance learning

  • May 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very positive that it is possible to activate a chat for everyone, so that students can communicate with teachers and other students in a safe environment. In addition, each classroom and course can be customized by the administrator. For example, one teacher may choose to offer a content-sharing space that can be edited by students, while another prefers to create a private forum to stimulate online discussions.
What do you dislike?
In this case it is important to remember that free software is not synonymous with zero cost. There are costs associated with the services of an IT team, essential for the configuration of the platform, time to make the necessary changes and financial investment in infrastructure.
In addition, it is necessary to assemble or outsource IT equipment and a basic hardware and software infrastructure to meet your needs. Programmers who are part of the system configuration need knowledge of PHP and MySQL.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As teachers we have been able to create and manage virtual classrooms, in which students can access videos, documents and exams. It can also be used without the activation of online classes. Some teachers can use it simply as a learning support, while others can use it as the main interface to take exams and evaluations. Therefore, it has been a very valuable resource for us.


    Philip M.

Moodle makes it possible to provide blended learning possible and simple!

  • May 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle provides functional, usable,flexible, reliable and adaptable features and functionalities that truly satisfies my requirements as end-user of a learning management software. The user interface is easy to manage and navigate so it's not hard for me and my students to interact and communicate. Creating virtual classroom and setting-up enrollment are easy to do and perform. Using this online learning platform, I can easily create assessment, manage learners' profile, check students' academic progress and create needed report in providing immediate feedback to my students. There is also an option that I can backup and restore all the activities in the virtual classroom that I created in which I considered great features of this software.
What do you dislike?
Since Moodle is considered as a learning management software, it would be better if it has chat feature not online an online forum so that the teacher can provide real-time support for those students who need help. Also, remote meeting capability is another feature that this software is lacking.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Moodle makes the online learning delivery more efficient because it has a notification feature that helps you to give immediate feedback to all the assigned tasks that the students have finished already. Through this software, I can also easily provide online activities such as quizzes and tests with my students that would help me easily assess their learning that will eventually help me adjust my instruction. Moodle also can easily provide reports of all the activities that the students accomplished and can be printed anytime. To sum it up, Moodle makes me become more efficient, effective and productive online teacher.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your are a teacher and is looking for a learning management software that has simple yet usable features and functionalities then Moodle can be one of the best choices. I don't experience any problems in any of the functionalities of this Learning Management System (LMS) tool.


    Higher Education

Awesome Flexibility

  • April 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part about Moodle is its flexibility to accommodate many different approaches to education. Many other LMS's have limited feature functionality compared to Moodle and educators can feel constricted in their approaches.
What do you dislike?
The best part about Moodle is also the cause of its greatest drawback: complicated settings. Often, since Moodle allows for so many different approaches, the settings can be overly complicated and intimidating for users trying to approach solutions simply. It's worth the tradeoff though, in my opinion.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is the primary LMS for my College.


    Tharek J.

Best E-learning tool with totally free

  • April 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is best web base distance learning software,As result of web base it has high availability and we can login any where of world.Moodle is very organized software which we can easy to understand.It user interface is very user friendly and simple.And also we can customize theme with our institute logo,
Moodle mobile app is available for iOS and Android,Only installing that app we can do every our education work with just finger touch.And also we can install additional plugins to is ,Such as quiz modules,assignment and live video plugin .Normally moodle has good user management system. Using users such as administrator, teacher and student, we can give permission level by level, Not only this thing, but also we can manage the calendar, assignment deadline, assignment marks, and much more.
What do you dislike?
If someone goes to free version on Moodle, Users and capacity have limits, But if you did configuration to any server, you can use it unlimited.Overall Moodle is the best tool for distance learning with all functions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Before we use Moodle, our all student education purpose work are defending on paper base work.We face lots of problems with that.Such as document missing, Bulk of papers and course material sending issues, After we were starting use Moodle that all problems are solved.Now we can work with on time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't waste money and time to develop new software for e-learning and mange student educational works ,It is free ,Just config and use it with all function what you need


    Vishmantha P.

Best E learning environment

  • April 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
this will drive as a bridge teachers and student. specially moodle use in universities and also it is completely open source project if any one can want to contribute it can do. its basically include lecture material upload portal for teachers and if we have a already registered account we can log and access the lectures. and specially chat it will help to share with colleagues and lectures as well. if we have to submit assignments etc we can do it thorough the moodle and very easy to use.
What do you dislike?
some time if we have to upload assignments with large data file size it is cannot do that through a moodle because it is not ready to do that. some file type (extension) not work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
specially they provide mobile application for access moodle and we can easily log in to it and also it shows upcoming event for related subjects and if we have notified it is also show through a mobile app and web application. and we can easily find our course modules fro it. if we forgot logout specially it automatically logout with spec time and it provide change password and some basic functions. it will be a easy to manage all work with all enrolled modules. and mobile responsive web application.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend specially for administrators at education centers. because it is very easy to manage your students enrolled subjects.