Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Moodle 3.3 - Sandbox

Vidya Mantra Corporation | 3.3

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2017.09.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

263 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Education Management

I am an instructor for psychology and we use this platform.

  • May 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how you can organize things in a class and then have the option to roll the class over to another course. That way you do not have to keep doing the same things over and over and uploading the same material multiple times.
What do you dislike?
I do not like that when you roll classes over, you can select only certain things to roll over. It is either all or nothing. It would be nice to be able to just say "hey I want to roll my grade book over but not the content" and that is not possible, unfortunately.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am teaching introduction to psychology using this course. My students really like it and it seems to do a great job.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a great software system, it just takes some time getting used to.


    Sergio P.

Moodle. Una plataforma educativa versátil y gratuita.

  • April 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle es una plataforma gratuita orientada al sector educativo. Entre sus virtudes destaca los customizable que es, dando lugar a múltiples y variadas opciones. Facilita mucho la tarea de corregir, pues nos permite utilizar nuestras propias rubricas.
Es posible crear test y exámenes para nuestros alumno en dicha plataforma y que se corrijan automáticamente, algo que nos ahorra gran cantidad de trabajo.
Funciona en un servidor y es posible acceder desde cualquier aparato con conexión a Internet.
Moodle es gratuito, pues se trata de software desarrollado siguiendo los cánones del software libre.
What do you dislike?
La interfaz no es nada intuitiva, es muy difícil de aprender a manejar, aunque hay muchos cursos en línea que enseñan a utilizar la plataforma. El auto aprendizaje también es posible gracias a largan cantidad de guías y vídeos que circulan por Internet.
El aspecto de la interfaz gráfica es algo obsoleto.
Es muy difícil de implementar en un servidor, por eso es mejor si nos lo ofrece alguna institución gubernamental.En España lo suelen ofrecer gratuitamente para cada centro educativo.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
En nuestro centro, lo utilizamos de forma gratuitas ofrecido por nuestra comunidad de región, podemos crear aulas virtuales en las que quedan registrados todos nuestros usuarios pudiendo compartir recursos online con ellos, lo que facilita el seguimiento de las clases.
Es posible crear tareas para que entreguen ejercicios propuestos para más tarde corregirlos fácilmente con rubricas creadas por nosotros mismos, ahorrándonos mucho tiempo.
De cara al estudiante, es una plataforma que les facilita su desarrollo académico pues tienen centralizado en la nube todo el material necesario para superar las asignaturas en las que están matriculados.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Muy recomendable, gratuito y versátil. Una de las mejores plataformas educativas en línea que podrás encontrar.


    Higher Education

Good For College Use

  • April 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the way you can easily upload files and organize assignments
What do you dislike?
It would be nice to get push notifications when things are due, perhaps a phone text or something
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It provides a paperless way for students to access syllabi and assignments at any time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
None


    Thomas R.

A good LMS tool for web based learning

  • March 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle has a good user friendly interface that allows users to navigate to their area of interest without much difficulty. Their documentation was detailed enough for our implementation of the product. We liked the mobile app feature of Moodle which allows us to interact with students easily without having to resort to emailing.
What do you dislike?
We are still in the midst of trialing the software and have not found any reason to dislike this product. If there was one thing to mention, it could be that the UI could be better improved for the users involved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using Moodle allowed us to create course and content for teachers and students alike. This LMS allowed students to receive updates of their course assignment and grades easily.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start off by utilizing the Free software and getting a good feel of Moodle before commiting to using this good LMS tool for your education needs. Another good tool could be BlackBoard.


    Tama-Lea L.

Has lots of features but the interface is not user friendly

  • March 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have used this product for over 8 years as an adjunct instructor for the University of Dubuque. The feature I like the most is the "copy" function in order to import one class from last semester to the current semester.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike about Moodle is that from an instructor perspective this software is not as user friendly as I would like. I'm sure this has to do with the options each education establishment chooses but in order to change dates on an assignment or change grading requirement, it takes longer than it should.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problem being solved with Moodle is a standardized method of organizing the educational environment to include grading, assignments, registration and communication. The benefit is that information is easily accessible to myself, the administrators and the students.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Depending on the options your University selects this is a robust software. However, some features can make the software very cumbersome. I wouldn't say it's hard to learn but just a little clunky.


    eduardo n.

Using Moodle to connect with students

  • March 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Ease of use o access, simple admin interface I really liked the software as it is very useful for making websites in which i can start my various courses Sending documents and connecting students to digital work
What do you dislike?
- It looks childish to me unlike the feel of using Canvas LMSe The site itself resets after a while, and working on longer classroom assignments requires a watchful eye on the time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
allowed to manage e-learning and b-learning courses at the university where I work, without making a strong monetary investment. It allows us to track student progress, their usage of learning resources, collect and grade homework, and securely host files with smart integrations with Google Drive and Dropbox Additionally we provide sevice and advice to different companies and organizations in the installation and configuration of Moodle
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to navigate around, and set up courses. It's the market leader in learning platforms. It's the market leader in learning platforms.


    Education Management

Moodle is the ultimate open-source learning platform

  • February 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the open-source and the ability to manage course information and safely store sensitive student information.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the inability to customize certain things. The software has an out of the box component where you get what you get.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The benefit is to help manage course information and provide an accessible learning platform.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend any higher education organization to use moodle if they are not already. It's the market leader in learning platforms.


    Primary/Secondary Education

Managing coursework effectively

  • February 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to customize the content for the site.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike about using Moodle.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It solves problems with content managing and grading. The benefit is having the information needed in one easy to navigate place.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to learn and use.


    Internet

Free to get started

  • February 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Free to get started (open source) which meant we could try it out without any risk.
What do you dislike?
Administrator weary of security of this product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deploying e-learning to ensure employees are training on various security and health and safety requirements.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You will need an experienced administrator to help install it


    Medical Practice

Moodle Positively Impacted our University with Quality Software

  • January 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I particularly enjoyed working with employees, faculty, and students alike with Moodle as a primary platform for file sharing, organization, and communication between every aspect of the Institution. We loved how Moodle allowed access to everything needed to the Uni as a business and a vital source for students to check grades and keep in touch with themselves and their studies.
What do you dislike?
Some students complained of Moodle's ability to make the program user-friendly to incoming freshman and new faculty, particularly due to the learning curve needed to traverse the many different tabs and "buttons to push" to get where you need to go in the system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As stated before, Moodle was a package deal that provided our University with all of the tools needed to provide quality studies to students and ensure that faculty and staff are all easily connected. We have seen that most students are happy with the new software, and that there is less need for updating and "organizational gymastics" needed to handle multiple programs, as was the case previously
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We would recommend that Moodle keep its primary functions stable while making the application more user friendly. This could be solved through shortening the amount of steps needed to get access to a certain page, document, or chat service.