Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Barracuda CloudGen Firewall for AWS - Metered

Barracuda Networks, Inc. | 8.0.2-0119-20191218

Linux/Unix, Other 2.6.38 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

17 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Food & Beverages

Bottom Line - It works!

  • June 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There is a tremendous amount of flexibility and options to tailor exactly what you need.
What do you dislike?
It takes a while to get used to the tree structure. But with a robust system, comes some complexity.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been able to tailor it to be more precise than our previous firewall. Although it is very precise, it still has a lot of flexibility.


    Eric Z.

A true shield against the dark.

  • October 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most about Barracuda Firewalls is their adaptability in regards to the variety of ways they can protect a network from a threat, whether it be inside the network or targeting from some far corner of the world.
What do you dislike?
The only downside, really, is manually configuring nearly every setting. That said, once you become well versed in how to navigate, set up and operate the firewall rules, objects and aspects of the network(s) you're running, that downside becomes a strength.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've helped contain an infection of WannaCry Ransomware, configure firewall rules to allow a multitude of different programs or functions to work properly while still shielding the network from threats and given our customers the means to remotely connect to their networks and securely access their shared folder systems in a safe and convenient way. I'm sure there will be a great deal more I'll realize in the future.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We're currently working on implementing Barracuda Sentinel in the field, in conjunction with Barracuda Cloudgen Firewalls but there are so many other devices and applications in the Barracuda world. I encourage you to head over to www.barracuda.com and have a look at what they can offer.


    Financial Services

Great email protector!

  • July 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a great software that monitors my work email so I don't get spam or bugged emails.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that this software blocks some emails that do not contain bugs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software protects my work email from getting hacked or bugged. It is helpful in keeping my information safe.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great for protecting your company's emails/ etc


    Andy S.

Solid firewall

  • April 13, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Definitely ease of use is what I like best. It has protected our company for years without any security issues.
What do you dislike?
None actually. Maybe a few minor issues navigating the GUI.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits are saving us thousands by blocking potential threats.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great system that will handle all your spam filtering needs. Our Barracuda also uses the advanced licensing to scan and block email malicious attachments and links.


    Higher Education

Barracuda Firewall F400 in Higher Ed

  • January 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The support is the best part about the Barracuda Firewall's and any Barracuda product for that matter. We have a few of their products and their support is the best in the industry. They by far go above and beyond.
What do you dislike?
I would like to see a full blown web management interface on the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has already caught quite a number of issues for us. The IPS has done a great job alerting us to when something suspicious is going on. This lets us be able to see things as they occur real time. It is also our means of controlling our bandwidth usage. We especially like the fact that we can shape traffic based on not just IP events, but also by applications using up all of our bandwidth.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go to their website and sign up for a free personalized webinar. Let then set you up with and online demo unit. They will also send you a unit to try on your site.


    Nanotechnology

Easy way to keep users mostly safe

  • November 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It keeps our network users from picking up a lot of viruses and malware.before they get on their workstations which pretty much then requires that system must be wiped and restored.
What do you dislike?
A lot of our vendor's sites we must download firmware and much of them are blocked because they are in southeast Asia. It would be nice if there was a quick way to temporarily white-list a site or domain.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Computer viruses and malware


    Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Love Barracuda

  • October 11, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It keeps spam out of my email. I don't like a cluttered email box and I love being about to block domains.
What do you dislike?
That we can't just push a button in Outlook any more. It is a pain to have to go to the Barracuda website to block emails.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keeps my email uncluttered and lessens the chance I will click on a malevolent email link or download bad viruses.


    Tom R.

Best next gen firewall

  • June 30, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the Application awareness of the firewall. Really allows you to monitor what is going on and what users are doing.
What do you dislike?
It takes a little time to afjust to the configuration interface. Because the firewall has many options and features the interface is complexer then other (not next gen) firewalls
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it a lot for the antivirus and the atp (advanced threat protection). In time of cryptolockers, Securing internet access with ssl interception and antivirus and atp is really helpfull to protect Your users and computers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take Your time to get used and get familier with the interface.


    Food Production

Barracuda Firewall

  • June 29, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Barracuda if very simple to use. Their customer service is great with helping you out on anything you have questions with.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the way you have to implement things can be a little confusing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were using a linux firewall managed by someone else. This can now be managed in house.


    Venugopal Reddy G.

Currently We are using it

  • January 25, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User Friendly Web Application with all categories.
What do you dislike?
Bit complex navigation for some items but ok to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
good in aspects of its work.