Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Sisense Business Intelligence (Windows)

Sisense | Sisense Business Intelligence 8.2.5

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 win2012r2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

595 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anuj G.

Embedded Advanced Analytics platform

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Investment on AI/ML capabilities to help with predictive and prescriptive analytics
What do you dislike?
Reporting capabilities and data download in excel does not work well
Data lag in BI bcos of cube build time, so dont have real time dashboards
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Use Sisense BI platform for dashboarding which can be customized, perform drilldowns on data etc
its helps with easy visualization and analysis on underlying data,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Excellent support, investment on enriching data platform on Linux also and looking forward for more robust platform features from Sisense


    Mark P.

Review

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Customization capability
- Plugins and scripting options
What do you dislike?
- Support response time
- There are some actions which are recommended to be avoided at all costs but it does not prevent the user from doing it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- We can show customers key revenue insights and help our customers earn more


    Piotr M.

Advanced BI tool with a unique performance supporting feature.

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
When cube is set an ready. The dashboarding experience is pure pleasure. There is a great variety of widgets to choose and build powerful visualizations. Sisense has created a big community where people can share tips and tricks. There is a possibility to build your own plugins or re-use the ones provided by other users of Sisense.
What do you dislike?
If you do not store your data daily then the date aggregation becomes troublesome. The interface sometimes glitches. Minor issues with the widget setup - auto-scaling sometimes fails when you use different chart types (combo charts). Building cubes requires some experience. It is not intuitive and your structured query language knowledge might not be of any big help. Sisense develops application fast but it sometimes backfires with upgrades that brings some unexpected behaviour.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The great thing about Sisense is that it suits both reporting and analytics purpouse. We use Sisense to report on a high-level but also to provide possibility to drill down to the root-cause of the problem. Hopefully our customers will use Pulse and Alerting feature which is a great addition to any reporting tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for an embedded BI solution, Sisense should be your top consideration. There might be an issue with supporting hundreds of millions of records without a standalone BI optimized database. However, if your data sets are smaller than that Sisense is probably the most cost efficient solution. Apart from the niche


    Stas I.

Very good software, easy to embed, has most of BI functionality one would need for complex analysis

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Most of the operations can be done via API. Fast on a medium size data set. More less anything you need with regards to BI functionality
What do you dislike?
There is a room to improve in the areas of administration and governance, support for OEM business and visualizations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are embedding Sisense as OEM into our product. With that we are empowering our own solution with the analytics and advanced BI functionality
Recommendations to others considering the product:
While some functionality is missing, I strongly recommend to use Sisense - good and easy to use software with good roadmap


    Yor B.

Very good visualization tool for tracking and sharing business KPIs

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The visualization possibilities and the design and design options
What do you dislike?
The lack of a better dashboard folder system to use with the end users (a star option to collect the most useful dashboard on user level, a better and more intuitive search function). The front end lack of a dynamic parameter creation (also for filtering, for example switching from one dimension or KPI to another on filter level).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Unification of data into one single data architecture. Sisense is helping unifying data coming from different products (different sources) into one single CUBE and model it accordingly to present it as one. Sharing and presenting data in a very clear design for different company units and departments.


    Christopher F.

Nothing short of great

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the flexibility and continued development of the Sisense software. Also like the forums and discussion about use cases that may have existed before. Also like that the Elasticube has multitude of connectors which makes it very versatile to get the data in.
What do you dislike?
The initial learning curve. I barely knew SQL and only used pivot tables when I first started Sisense. So I had to invest a lot of time learning SQL and data-modeling and how to use Sisense effectively
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly speed of info, showing trends quicker, saves time in preparing data, automation of data pulls


    Construction

If their business was in need of BI software

  • February 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The interaction and also the speed......
What do you dislike?
If text size and font could be modified.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Beyond KPI's I am using to calculate some Payroll and produce reports
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You will need a Software/Database engineer. I am self taught.


    Computer Software

Sisense is an amazing BI tool!

  • February 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense is really easy to use, I was excited to be able to use the platform effectively in a short period of time. The documentation is also really helpful.
What do you dislike?
The loading data speed is little bit slow.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sisense helps me with marketing analytics, and enables me to analyze social media performance, email marketing performance, and other marketing initiatives in one place.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Engage with the Sisense community - they're really insightful and helpful!


    Fahim Q.

Enterprise wide Sisense review after a year's full use.

  • February 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Real time alerts
Strong helpful user community
Lots of quality plug ins
Good support network
Regular feature updates
Ability to integrate with other applications
Easy to customise look and feel to corporate branding
REST API use
Helpful and user friendly GUI environment
Easy to develop dashboards
Easy to export cube datamodels and dashobards
Excellent training resources to help new users learn the basics - Sisense Masters
What do you dislike?
JAQL not easy to understand
Data modelling environment not optimal - Would prefer a "star scheme" type modelling environment
Functions require some getting use to in dashboard design
Not able to view SQL behind widgets, but I think this is being made available in newer versions
BloX not very easy to understand
Common functions require bespoke scripting, something that ought to be doable out of the box, without heavy script customization
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monthly Finance dashboard reporting
Allowing our users quick and quality insight
Quality review of our translations
Tracking of user metrics for key clients
Saving of lots of manual processing time in conjunction with our automated SQL jobs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tool
Always do a tool evaluation first
Ensure you have a comprehensive criteria when reviewing BI tools
Ensure you have a senior BI sponsor / champion
Decide early on how you're going to implement Sisense... cloud / on-premise
Have a good inhouse team of BI developers, data engineers, data-modellers, adminstrstors so you can leverage this new tech quickly... hit the ground running
Understand clearly that BI won't magically fix your data problems... it's an enabler, not a magic bullet.


    Market Research

Sisense - Feedback

  • February 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the look and feel best, it is very eye-pleasing and seems intuitive. Sisense is a good platform, our usage seems a bit restricted in terms of the ability to customize views, and speed of page (report) rendering
What do you dislike?
Speed (rendering) and lack of customization capabilities
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are providing real-time reporting to clients. The vision of "real-time" reporting is a benefit