Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Sisense Business Intelligence 8.0.1

SiSense | Sisense Business Intelligence 8.0.1

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 win2012r2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

273 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ryan V.

Fast and constant data visualization.

  • December 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense is excellent, I like its wide-ranging ability in the development of new features of its own functions. Also, I can customize the program to my liking using the web-based Java scripts. Sisense is not a program that leaves users with doubts or concerns, which is why I consider that it contains very attentive support and with constant improvements. On the other hand, I can combine data from different sources with the purpose of thoroughly analyzing and reaching important conclusions.
What do you dislike?
No doubt it should improve in the speed of the cubes, since the moment the data begins to grow the program in general gets very slow. Another aspect is that demography and population density can be improved on maps as they look somewhat outdated. I would like the list reports to be much more advanced, since they are very basic to my liking.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This program is implemented in the company with the objective of discovering new business ideas of choice, since we have many users who are looking for data on their own. In addition, it is important to say that we are building all the reports of our digital marketing department as Sisense panels. Its modifications and updates please the work environment and it is something we appreciate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend this program 100%, I would not hesitate to pay more than the bill to acquire it. The functions adapt to any company and the cost too, is definitely ideal for those who need to store data with historical in real time.


    Guadalupe S.

Great BI Tool to integrate all your data sources

  • December 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The tool is easy to use and very intuitive. Combining data and building visualizations with Sisense is a straightforward process. It also has a great support team.
What do you dislike?
I can not think of anything that I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Sisense to access and combine data from multiple data sources and create dashboards and reports for our stake holders. We also use it to integrate different applications and automate the data flow.
Using Sisense has a direct impact in our business processes improvement.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Follow the rules regarding Sisense data modeling and ask their support team for help when need it.


    Owen F.

Easy to use

  • December 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With the right data at hand, creating a dashboard takes no time at all, and most edits can be done on the fly, graphs are nice to look at and easy to understand
What do you dislike?
Performance and stability can vary, some more basic formatting options like reordering columns would be appreciated
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have made operational performance visible internally and with customers, allowing for more honest discussion around improving processes


    Tristan D.

Fast results in an embedded environment

  • December 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The learning curve is manageable, great onboarding and support.
Stunning dashboards and widgets. New value features every iteration/version
What do you dislike?
Scalability, mainly regarding due to the choice of platform - Windows. There is a Linux version out there, did not have the option to work with that yet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Adding BI and rich reporting into our own Saas application.
Using Sisense as an internal tool as well to search for trends and new insights
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try, you will be amazed


    Patrick C.

Easy to share, implement and manage.

  • November 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Enable us to collect information from multiple sources and to club them into a Unique Elastic Cube, centralized. SISENSE can be used effectively by non-technical users. Drag & Drop functionality is easy to create dashboards. For Dashboard and Cube, maintenance costs are low.
What do you dislike?
There's nothing we've covered so far on the SISENSE.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The Dashboard within the community is easy to share and post. Great compatibility with other Dashboard software. In order to make informed decisions, users can access the data in real time. The data is shown with a variety of widgets and visuals. Simple to use plug-in to configure the software. SISENS Support team has received good support and timely feedback. The dashboards are easy to deploy and use. Software Building is a manufacturing process that works efficiently and easily. Easy SISENSE API implementation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If several products are incorporated into your offerings, consider SISENSE as the option.


    Sven W.

The all-in-one data aggregator and visualization tool

  • November 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to combine various data sources into a cohesive picture through visualization and data pivots and scheduling activities/alerts based on these. A great plus is the ability to embed the visualizations into external resources. Best newer feature is the Blox widget which allows for considerable customization of widget data and appearances. Another big plus is their development team and their ability to answer questions and provide solutions to various questions/issues.
What do you dislike?
Reporting, scheduling, and customization of reports is still fairly rudimentary. It'd be nice to have an enhanced feature set when it comes to reporting on data via email/pdf/etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our biggest hurdles have been with combining data from multiple sources (of various ages and types) and creating a unified and normalized view of this data; the ability to create actionable items from this consolidation has been a major positive result of being able to do this. The use of embedded dashboards/widgets has allowed us to give our customers insight into their own data and use of our service.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
SiSense has become more and more customizable over time and with the addition of Blox to their widget portfolio, including images, external sources, and highly specialized widgets has become a reality. If you are in need of connecting and visualizing data from multiple sources (including marketing sites, CRMs, call data, SQL databases) and creating a picture of the company to generate actionable items, then you have it all with this product.


    Ofer G.

Great product

  • November 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Agility and ease of adding data and connections and creating dashboards.
What do you dislike?
Any change that needs development takes a long time to deploy and new releases are not always work as expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As an online ATS we are showing the bottlenecks and the low hanging fruits in the recruitment process.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very fast deployment. Very easy to modify and get the needed insights inside your organization and outside


    Clementina F.

Sisense will make your reporting easier and faster !!

  • November 15, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The application is user-friendly, the visual interface is great! It is super easy to onboard new users, having the training videos on the "Masters" platform is a huge advantage because it saves us 1:1 time with them.

Using Sisense has allowed us to merge data from multiple sources, and transform data into better reports.The insights that we have produced in our dashboards make us ask deeper questions about our business. It really is a great tool !
What do you dislike?
Aggregation in dashboards is not the best
SQL syntax in data model is missing some SQL functions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Standardizing reports
Improving processes

Since we have access to our databases we were able to translate/transform from one system to the other via a csv import/exports, and since we can share dashboards, other team members can take care of the process daily.
Morevoer, reports that used to take hours or even days, now with Sisense we are able to get in 5 minutes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Have your databases/replicas ready before buying Sisense preferably


    Mining & Metals

Good BI Tool

  • November 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Low-Cost and Clean visualization widgets
What do you dislike?
Limited Widget library compare to other BI Tools (Power BI, Tableau, OBIEE and so)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Engage new client based on New BI reports
Deploy KPI and Balance Score Dashboards
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Assess what they are looking for.
Sisense is potential low-cost tool than other BI tools but is also limited.
Sisense is a good tool but is on their own Learning curve fed by Sisense's community developers.


    Danny C.

Sisense gives you the best alternatives in the visualization and analysis control

  • November 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sinsense is an incredible tool that allows me to simplify the analysis of my equipment and process information much faster. In addition to being able to share new ideas with my team. And also to provide a good service to my customers by implementing the best data from different sources.
What do you dislike?
It is essential to present an improvement in mobile support because navigations require better function and it is quite beneficial.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Sisense in our organization so that it facilitates an analysis of data to empower our customers due to the great ease of use it provides. And that is how it allows us to create Boards and GAP Analysis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Really Sisense is great for different companies that need an interface like this, because it allows them to integrate with different data sources and obtain satisfactory results.