Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Juniper vSRX virtual firewall - Transit VPC BYOL

Juniper Networks | 15.1x49-D100

Linux/Unix, Other 15.1x49-D100 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews

External reviews

4 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Umair Ali K.

Great in performance but not in UTM features

  • December 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the performance of these boxes are enterprise class. it can handle high amounts of traffic easily.
the cli of these devices have been made with great thought , really love the cli structure and junos modularity.
What do you dislike?
it does not have advanced Unified Threat Management features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we used it for our MPLS WAN and internet connectivity at our head office network edge.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it is good for basic firewalling but lacks in advanced application filtering


    Information Technology and Services

SRX Firewalls - the most scalable and feature rich.

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SRX Firewalls are easy to configure, provide excellent features like High availability through clustering, next generation firewalls (up to layer 7 inspection), multiple management options (cli, J-Web). They also offer excellent logging and monitoring features.
What do you dislike?
It would be nicer if there were cheaper consumer grade devices (like an SRX light or something).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm able to implement security solutions at a faster pace than other vendor firewalls. Also for commercial grade devices they are reasonably priced.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want a cost effective security solution in a small package, SRX is the way to go.


    Jesus y.

SRX Firewalls

  • January 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
what I like the most is that it provides total security, it is easy to use, it has several interfaces to make local area networks, several WAN inputs, it also allows a load balancing, it is actually very good
What do you dislike?
It is very expensive to place in small companies, it is a firewall designed for medium and large companies with many users, many demands which becomes expensive when you do not have investment capital and your company is small
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we improve the security of navigation, protection of the internal network, protection against attacks, communication improvement in employees by content filter
Recommendations to others considering the product:
use it


    Technica4fc2

The authentication part is seamless and easy for people. However, the stability needs improvement.

  • December 27, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We use it for our network and VPN.
How has it helped my organization?
We have a lot of field users. Using this tool, they can get authenticated into the system. Instead of going through multiple steps to bring up client information, it is just the click of a button on a mobile application, then they can get authenticated.
What is most valuable?
The authentication part is seamless and easy for people. They can use their mobile phones and everything to get authenticated.
What needs improvement?
Right now, we are going through issues and problems where the product gets dropped with the connection or during the authentication initial phase. While it could be our problem, we would like to see more stability in this area.
For how long have I used the solution?
Less than one year.
What do I think about the stability of the solution?
The stability needs improvement.
What do I think about the scalability of the solution?
We have more than 5000 field agents. From our perspective, we are okay with scalability at this time.
Which solutions did we use previously?
Juniper vSRX was a replacement product for something called Network Connect that we were using before. It seems much easier for the clients to log into it.
What other advice do I have?


    SystemsAaad2

It's easy to use, maintain, and set up

  • December 12, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Our primary use case is for firewall and network security
How has it helped my organization?
It does everything that we need it to do.
What is most valuable?
* Easy to maintain.
* Easy to use.
* Easy to set up.
It is easy for me to go in and update settings, make changes, or add/remove rules or security.
Also, it works. That is the biggest thing.
What needs improvement?
The user interface could always be better. They could make it simpler and more intuitive. While it is pretty good now, they could always make improvements.
For how long have I used the solution?
More than five years.
What do I think about the stability of the solution?
We don't put that much stress on it, but it is very stable. I don't think we have ever had an issue with it crashing or going down.
What do I think about the scalability of the solution?
Our college is small, so we have a smaller environment. However, it appears like it would scale easily. There are other larger colleges who use Juniper using the same system and setup that we do with thousands of faculty and staff instead of the hundreds that we have.
How is customer service and technical support?
I have not contacted technical support.
What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?
It is not that costly.
Which other solutions did I evaluate?
We also evaluated Cisco, but we had a good experience with Juniper in the past. Our rep with them would come out and talk to us about things routinely. Thus, we already had a good relationship with them.
What other advice do I have?
It works for us and has worked for other colleges and universities.


    Aaron V.

The security posture and VPN are its most valuable features, but the GUI interface needs improvement.

  • December 09, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

On the cloud, we use it to test functionality.
Our company is in a proof of concept mode with this product. We have not selected it yet.
What is most valuable?
* Security posture
* VPN
What needs improvement?
The GUI interface needs improvement. It also needs improvement with the VPCs.
For how long have I used the solution?
One to three years.
What do I think about the stability of the solution?
Because we are in proof of concept, the stability hasn't been stressed more than 30 percent.
What do I think about the scalability of the solution?
The scalability is okay.
The size of our environment is 46 offices.
How is customer service and technical support?
The technical support has been good.
How was the initial setup?
The integration and configuration with AWS was excellent.
What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?
Our experience purchasing the solution through the AWS Marketplace was good.
We like pricing through the AWS Marketplace.
Which other solutions did I evaluate?
We also were considering Palo Alto Networks.
What other advice do I have?
Look at this product and Palo Alto's product, then do a deep comparison analysis.
It integrates with our VPC and Direct Connect Gateway.


    Executive Office

Juniper networks review

  • November 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The system was great and very much up to speed. Our networks were always secure. Very effective program.
What do you dislike?
I have no complaints about the program. I was pleased with how the program ran.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Blocking unwanted phishing, scammers and hackers from obtaining critical information.


    JorgeB

It it physical, or cloud or both?

  • April 16, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is awesome, we were able to extend our current Juniper SRX footprint into AWS by simply deploying this vSRX. It behaves just like the physical ones so my Ansible playbooks cannot tell the difference between my on-prem and the cloud Firewalls.


showing 1 - 8