Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Blackboard Learn for REST and LTI Developers

Blackboard Inc | 3900.13.0 SaaS

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.1 LTS (Focal Fossa) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews

External reviews

738 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

Blackboard learn for the student

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Blackboard is very organized and helpful with sharing of documents to the students. It is also good for communication of important announcements.
What do you dislike?
It takes a while to upload documents onto Blackboard Learn
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving the sharing of documents and communicating important messages
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good for large groups


    Cameron S.

Great Learning Platform

  • July 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a very simple to use platform for discussions, coursework, and anything learning-based. The design is appealing and very easy to grasp in a short period if time.
What do you dislike?
The one thing I would change about it would be the ability to upload more than one thing at time when submitting documents.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
BlackBoard Learn is a great tool for group discussions and knowledge checks instead of having meetings in person.


    Lane P.

Great platform for learning.

  • July 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You may split the class into sub-categories (teams) and bind them. When there is a team assignment, no teacher needs to enter all classes individually by selecting an option for a team. I like all of my grades at one point and it's very easy once I get the code down. I also like how you can directly send emails from the app to teachers.
What do you dislike?
You have many bugs and you will find it hard to manage before you get used to them. Blackboard can be streamlined so that students can navigate more quickly. In the first week of classes, that's a major complaint.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There is a possibility to link Microsoft Outlook to Blackboard and to send each individual an e-mail by selecting send to the class to send a complete class an e-mail. This is a very useful choice for classes with large numbers of students. It makes it easier for students to keep track of their grades, it also improves student-teacher communication.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great platform with a large number of students for institutions. Firstly, it's a little difficult to use but don't be afraid to use it.


    Sandy G.

Student Friendly and Somewhat Easy to Administer

  • July 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how I can preview what students will see on their side. I love how easy it is to create assignments and ability to organize the grade center.
What do you dislike?
I dislike how it is difficult to navigate issues, technology accessibility concerns on blackboard meeting, and having too many options or tools that I don't understand how to use without a tutorial.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to teach more students who would otherwise not attend class. I do love how students with social anxiety can interact with others and still feel comfortable.


    Arabele T.

Excellent for college students.

  • July 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They contact me sometimes and I know that BlackBoard is closed for some time ( usually a couple of hours overnight) so that they can update them. As a consequence, BlackBoard has never been ineffective and can still be used. For my entire college career I used BlackBoard and it was never a problem. The best aspect of Blackboard has to be to quickly fulfill the mission, to know that it is delivered and to be able to use resources such as SafeLearn, which can see how well the work blends in with another person's work.
What do you dislike?
I guess the only thing that I don't like about Blackboard is that you can't change it too much. I'm on the internet for several hours most days and I want my backdrop to be more than just a few bland colors.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I complete my online classes via BlackBoard. I'll do my talk posts, my quizzes, my grades, I'm able to directly mail my teacher from BlackBoard and much more. BlackBoard advantage is that everyone is in one spot. It is certainly user-friendly, since Blackboard makes it fairly easy to check your grades and contact teachers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want more tools to encourage students to achieve the best possible outcome, Blackboard is an choice. Please contact the support team if you have any problems with BlackBoard. They are highly effective and supportive.


    Higher Education

Great Organized View of Courses with Compass through Blackboard

  • July 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how organized my classes are through blackboard. I can view all of classes and their syllabi, assignments, grades, and other content posted from professors. I can also submit assignments and post comments.
What do you dislike?
I have not had any issues with blackboard. Your courses and their content disappear after they end, but this I think can be changed so that they do not.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to have a place where all of my classes and their content can be posted in an organized way and viewed.


    Higher Education

BlackBoard Review

  • July 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Blackboard is a user friendly product. It is utilized by both students and instructors. It provides easy communication and grading for education. There is always an app the provides convenient, on the go usage.
What do you dislike?
Depending on the browser, blackboard occasionally does not adjust to fit.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Blackboard allows students to submit work for the professor to grade, allows professors to upload important documentation for students, and organize class information. It allows both students and professors to remain on track for the course and share vital information.


    Higher Education

Brilliant Blackboard

  • July 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Blackboard has made learning easy. Whether, in-class or e-learning, it provides a wonderful tool to share content and lecture notes, that can enhance a student learning experience.
What do you dislike?
It can cause major technical issues such as website not functioning properly or the app crashing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving the problem of learning remotely. The major benefit is of having asynchronous classrooms as well as incorporating other tools like Panapto into the software. It thus enables for clear communication of goals and objectives to the students besides also making the learning interactive,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a wonderful software if you are in Higher Education or in education business


    Kaya M.

Blackboard a necessary learning tool

  • July 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The organization of blackboard is great. Both teachers and students do well with the ease of use and organization of blackboard. It is great how blackboard contains everything. You can upload videos, pictures, messages, have discussions, and so on.
What do you dislike?
There is no google drive feature that would potentially allow for multiple people to collaborate on a document. It can also break down sometimes which can be frustrating. It doesn't let you upload videos frequently due to a cut off on file size.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Moving class from in-person to online in an effective way. It helps people world from all around the world remotely. It is a good resource for students and educators. The benefits are so vast in helping students to learn online with different tools.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is good for uploading assignments, having timed tests, and recording live videos.


    Higher Education

Meh

  • June 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a more secure version of zoom, easy to use but harder to hack.
What do you dislike?
Sharing slides by professors. This function would be much improved if there were a way for you to give students the power to advance and go back in slideshows. TopHat does a good job of this, but it doesn't have a video function so I suggest stealing their platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm not solving any problems? It was a nice alternative when COVID first happened, but now school's are looking to streamline and settle into one platform. I doubt this will be it.