Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Blackboard Learn for REST and LTI Developers

Blackboard Inc | 3900.44.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.1 LTS (Focal Fossa) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

6 AWS reviews

External reviews

647 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mario J.

Pros and Cons of Blackboard

  • September 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Storage of information, User-friendly, Flexible representation of data, and You do not need technical maintenance training and uses.
What do you dislike?
Failure to reach consensus on a matter, Some experts might not get a chance to participate.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it as a course management system that allows me to provide content to all my participants.


    Matthew A.

A Better Form of Free Online Learning Platform

  • September 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easier to use than similar profiles, such as Moodle. Easy to learn and comes with a whole series of different options, including quizzes, grades, sharing, and attendance
What do you dislike?
Some elements require training in order to get the most out of the program
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Teaching a variety of in person and online classes with the flexibility of sharing course materials with students
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider using it over existing LMS systems, including Moodle. Find it not as good as Angel, which Blackboard replaced at our institution


    Education Management

LMS for easy education academic administration

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
LMS for easy education academic administration..
What do you dislike?
Features are there exploring on own is little difficult
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Adding Course outlines .. Most useful for feedback collection


    LTI Developer

Got it to work

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I was able to get this to work by precisely following the Usage Instructions on the Marketplace page (ignoring the first step that links out to a 404 webpage) and using Firefox as my selected browser from my Mac. It would be nice to have an idea of how outdated this version of Blackboard is, since it seems a bit old.


    Haley C.

Blackboard works well enough.

  • August 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Blackboard keeps content organized, and it is student and user friendly.
What do you dislike?
Blackboard's inline grading could certainly use some work. It's not easy for professors or students; professors must save every comment or it's gone, and students must scroll for awhile to read feedback.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My online college courses are offered on Blackboard. Its easy-to-follow layout helps students navigate with few instructions.


    nancy J.

Powerful learning tool

  • July 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Blackboard learn is a very powerful tool that makes online learning an enjoyable task for the students and an easy process for teachers.
What do you dislike?
The cost of implementing blackboard learn is a bit on the high end.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To provide online education for our students and Blackboard Learn filled the gaps needed.


    harmonyhill

Blackboard SSL configuration using Lets Encrypt failed - poor instructions and documentation

  • July 13, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

When you launch this on AWS the Blackboard SSL configuration does not work out of the box. There are number of other steps mentioned that have to be completed in this article

https://docs.blackboard.com/dvba/developer-ami

The instructions and documentation are unclear or incomplete and the support offered poor and very few responds on the community site. You spend more time trying to fix this as opposed to actual development.

Avoid and try something else


    Amr A.

Great for submitting homework and exams

  • July 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use and the mobile app makes submitting any homework very easy by taking pictures with the phone and submitbit directly with the need of a website.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes when the document to submit is a bit larfe it takes very long time to upload and that made me miss few deadlines as it took more than expected
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Submitting homework and exams solution for my courses. During the pandemic that was a great feature since I don't have to physically submit the solution or send it to email for different professors. All my courses in one place and submitting with relatively easy.


    Mehwish Q.

Learn from anywhere any time

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
My university has all the semester course resources on it and I can access them anywhere anytime in my phone or laptop.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, it's so useful for students and teaching staff
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am a student, all my course information is on blackboard. In the pandemic teachers were posting video lectures as well for later review and those who missed a lecture. It's really helpful.

I am also a teaching assistant, it's an amazing tool to grade the student assignments and exams by creating rubrics. And to keep a record to students progress, all in one place.


    Renan M.

Open Source Class

  • May 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
On BB we can always ahead with our appointments with study. This tool provides a excellent way to schedule your class on the same time that it remembers your homework from tomorrow. And that isn't all. You can now when was your last acess in your class by color that identify periods. Easy way to organize your future.
What do you dislike?
The mobile app still need an attention. There is a lot to do on it. Tha user experience it isn't the best like it was on web.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Organized my class schedule and remind me of homework that are near to close.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One of the best plataform to put your classes. Don't miss the opportunity.