Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Arista vEOS Router (BYOL)

Arista Networks | EOS-4.22.1FX-BYOL

Linux/Unix, Other EOS-4.22.1FX - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

10 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Subash N.

Software driven cloud networking solution with fully automated functionalities.

  • March 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Arista platforms are very much intelligent, and the self-healing mechanism is lovely.
You can view network traffic using Arista cloud vision portal, you have shell access and you can automate network functions as per the need.
I would say Arista devices very much intelligent and cisco + feature.
We have moved some of our customers from Cisco to Arista due to the smart network function and feature set that Arista offers, developed spine - Leaf architecture and added core fabric module to Arista.

The Technical support team have been a very helpful to work with and also it is easy to submit a service request through email. They are very much professional and expert on the product families. We have got end to end support during the migration becauase the Implementation was bit tough when you move from other vendor to Arista. There were few minor challanges seen but the Arista technical team has helped to fix the hardware level issues immediately.

Its been more than 1.5 years we are running arista platform and planning to grab more products for the customers DC environment.

Network management and feature set is significantly better then other vendors. I have built custom automation sripts for network functions monitoring and alerts and also implemented CloudVision for network Telemetry which is great added value for network automation and Management.

Good Job Arista ! Fantastic Team ! Vendors to the Future !
What do you dislike?
There is no dislike about Arista Networks. One click Vendor support / engineering access, Hardware stability.. everything looks good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Smart and budget friendly platform in the market. I have deployed Arista networks in many customer's environments like SDDC migration, DC transformation etc.

Starting from Zero touch provisioning, configuration, automation and network telemetry are wonderful.

Network management and feature set is significantly better then other vendors. I have built custom automation sripts for network functions monitoring and alerts and also implemented CloudVision for network Telemetry which is great added value for network automation and Management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Smart network functions
Platform easy for network automation
Strong customer focus
Expertise
Good Technical support
Future vision
Product performance and function


    Mahendra M.

Great service makes Arista a best ISP

  • March 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
great service makes Arista a best ISP. rare link failures. quick recovery. on call support. and reasonable prices.
What do you dislike?
link failures can be minimized. and service can be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
global connectivity is been optimized by connection and link from Arista. Infra support and customer service till satisfaction is provided. rare SLA breaches.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Really good concept

  • January 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very informative snd love the latest news sections
What do you dislike?
Not easy to navigate at first like what the platform is intended for
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Non at the moment as I’m closed


    Computer & Network Security

my main issue with Arista it doesn't Provide full Data center prodtfilo

  • December 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They are a great vendor but not the best
What do you dislike?
my main issue that they don't provide everything that you need for Data center
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
You don't see an integration between them and Servers


    Nasir B.

Arista - Industry Leader in Cognitive Market

  • December 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rich and extensive history in networking and innovation.The most valuable feature is the Linux shell, which is useful for troubleshooting or capturing traffic.
What do you dislike?
The CVP management platform needs to be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
learning is the biggest things here everyday we work with new learning and that helps us and organisations both to grow together


    Sandip S.

Arista Networks Pros and Cons

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The company culture is to do the right things and that is true in every aspect of the job,
What do you dislike?
because of the flat organization there is an enormous amount of email, mostly due to automated tooling
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
learning is the biggest things here everyday we work with new learning
Recommendations to others considering the product:
we recommend to the organizations to come forward and enjoy the service..


    Yonatan O.

Quality and endurance of product very good

  • January 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open API support for SDN totally help me
What do you dislike?
its about pricing this device expensivee
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving configuration about LAG design on arista. because we dont have many config with spanning tree its auto sensing handle by arista.


    Financial Services

Easy to use - Stable

  • November 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How much easier the cli is to use compared to competitors. How fast the devices are(latency wise).
The metamako family of devices.
What do you dislike?
Lack of commit like functionality. something that allows me to revert back a change after an amount of time in case i made a mistake that cost me connectivity to the device
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
low latency traffic because of the low latency nature of the arista devices


    Cosmetics

Low latency and and look up is very fast.

  • November 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of automation, we can code anything as per our requirement.Moreover the telemetry feature is very helpful.
What do you dislike?
Only challenge we faced with cvx controller while integrating with NSX. Very often we faced issues with control plane.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have saved huge amount of time by automating Deployment and operation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very good product, everyone should give it a try for cloud centric data center deployment.


    Information Technology and Services

DevOps/Lab admin

  • November 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The tech team is very good, they are very helpful. Even for Vendors (contract ) engineer treat as same team members
What do you dislike?
Converting outsourced member into permanent
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As Lab admin (DevOPs) I building Lab to the team to use for their Dev/QA team
Recommendations to others considering the product:
easy to implement and easy to manage via DevOps eco system like Ansible


showing 1 - 10