Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Amazon ECS-Optimized Windows Server 2016

Amazon Web Services | 2018.07.25

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

251 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Business Supplies and Equipment

Running Docker Containers on ECS

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Containerization is the new normal for application deployment, and ECS has helped us move legacy applications to the cloud. We've found it to be easy to use, scalability and boasts high availability.
What do you dislike?
There is a bit of a learning curve - it really depends on having a strong development team that writes good code.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application deployment
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go through the training


    Automotive

An Honest ECS Review

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the best about this product is the ease of use. The interface gets the job done.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike about this product is that there's occationally too much lagging.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We currently use this product for container management.


    Real Estate

its better to use containers

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
small application does not eat the whole ec2 away. new containers come live fast
What do you dislike?
fargate does not work with public facing nlb
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
running small microservices. had made engineers think better about apllication they are deploying


    Ryan E.

Reliability

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We use the AWS ECS because there is so much community support behind it.
What do you dislike?
No immediate concerns with the product. I mainly administer it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having consistency between development, staging, and production environments.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try with a small trial. Get some engineers to test out the service. They will love it.


    Computer Software

Useful, scalable and getting faster every day

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Startup times are getting faster. Instances have more ways to interact with them
What do you dislike?
Hard to tell which AMIs are official, which are the same accross regions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using instaed of physical servers. No need for an on-premise datacenter.


    Mahender P.

Great service from AWS

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best is the light height nature
What do you dislike?
no much.THis product has not much to say on dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using this for our unicode generation for customer orders


    Telecommunications

ECS Helped speed up our development and testing infrastructure stand up

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Container management is easy. Setting up the container definitions and deploying them, then updating them is fairly straight forward and simple.
What do you dislike?
Console integration is still a bit clunky. It would be nice to see a more holistic view of active clusters.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We've moved most of our non-production workloads to Amazon ECS. This has allowed for quicker environment stand up and management. We've been able to speed up our development and testing overall.


    Government Relations

Container Review

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Deployability and easy usage. also allow our applications to be bundled into container which can be scaled as needed based on useage. Once our software engineers figured out how to use this product it has been beneficial.
What do you dislike?
some of the documentation was lacking when we first started using it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
deployment to the cloud and to have a container for our apps
Recommendations to others considering the product:
since this product is part of the AWS cloud offering, it works in the cloud.


    Utilities

Container rocksn!

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
flexibility and easy to deploy.
It is pretty early to say right now coz we are still experimenting the whole system.
What do you dislike?
Serivces of different containers have different prices. Fargate for example is pretty expensive .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
solving or improve our devops


    Ariane G.

Fargate with ECS

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fargate Launch Type: Serverless, scalable, integration with ECR. Task Definition and execution roles giving permission to other services. Service discovery with R53. ALB integration. Environment variables
What do you dislike?
AWS CLI - cannot update individual properties in a task definition in one command.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deployed microservices for a large UK bank to AWS ECS Fargate launch type.