Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Service Management Automation (SMAX)

Micro Focus | 2019.11

Linux/Unix, CentOS 1708 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

63 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Patrick F.

Platform to manage and optimize customer service and IT services

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Service Management Automation, helps to simplify and optimize customer service, has a self-service module with which users can experience more agile management by having a live chat to solve minor incidents, and it is also possible to generate tickets for customer service. site which decongests the hotlines and allows to process requests more quickly.
What do you dislike?
At the moment there have been no negative circumstances or events with the use of the tool, on the contrary, both the user and the technical team are satisfied with its performance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Service Management Automation, is the tool used in the company to manage technical support for employees, this tool has various functions such as machine learning which is capable of identifying patterns of failures or incidents to attend them with greater precision to the point to be able to avoid major failures.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Service Management Automation X, contributes exactly to the work of IT technicians by having functions and features that optimize and streamline the internal processes for attention to failures and incidents, also facilitating advanced identification in registers of common failure patterns allowing the support team to quickly correct these anomalies


    Gottfrid G.

Platform to effectively improve the management and care of IT users

  • November 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Service Management Automation X, is a fundamental piece in the effective management of cases since it has self-service functions with which the users themselves in a few steps can resolve faults or minor requirements, these requirements currently represent approximately 45% of the cases in the company. generated which through the boot or the online agent are resolved in an average time of 12 minutes, which represents less occupation of agents in the field and a greater flow of processes in closing effective cases.
What do you dislike?
Service Management Automation X, it would be interesting to have an early warning system through notifications, in which you can act on an event with high risk potential, this because the tool has an automatic learning function that finds and Analyze patterns in incidents or requests.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is an excellent Service Management Automation X tool, it allows us to manage more efficiently the cases generated on failures or requirements in the IT area, achieving a positive impact on the department's management by solving 63% more cases than the year prior to its implementation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is important to develop an evaluation and implementation project even more if there is a different tool in production, this to avoid the least impact on processes, but with total security Service Management Automation X is a tool that will significantly improve the management of IT users in organizations .


    Whit C.

Extremely full features Service manager with a slightly difficult UI

  • July 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Service Management is very robust and configurable. There are a near infinite number of options and configurations available.
What do you dislike?
The UI can be clunky and un-intuitive at times.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The speed and efficiency in getting changes from development approved and scheduled for production deployment has been greatly reduced. It has also increased visibility for larger changes so that no one is caught unprepared or unaware.


    Daniel C.

Friendly and powerfull tool for every request.

  • June 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to customize the tool on my own; Micro Focus community is a great place to look for answers; Micro Focus team is always ready to help solve our issues and give ideas; Interface is user friendly on both backend and frontend; SMAX implementation is really simple and fast; Administration of SMAX is easy to understand and work with.
What do you dislike?
Lack of direct/apps connection with external tools; Report option, could be better, but it provides necessary requirement to export the information to another reporting tool in order to analyze data and act on it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
At this moment, we are using SMAX as our Service Desk tool. We realized that with SMAX, we are able to be more organized, and have a "place to go" when we have a problem; With SMAX, we stopped receiving endless emails, and phone calls, as 90% of users know happily adopted the tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it! Micro Focus SMAX is worth it, you have all you need, and if it's not there, Micro Focus team will do its best to fulfill your needs.


    Information Services

Partner

  • June 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Container technology and on cloud or on-prem option.
I think it can be moved from diff environments seamlessly .
What do you dislike?
I think product is not marketed well and also few delivery challenges on ground .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems in IT service management , workflows creation for non it business units and App creation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good product for Itsm


    Arnie F.

My experience with SMAX

  • May 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
So when we needed t find a new approved to our IT needs just so we can cater to our growing demands and higher expectations of our customers, we stumble upon Service Management Automation X. We feel that this solution was able to helped us increased our customers satisfaction and our agents productivity. It met and exceeded our service levels and made the platform engaging to our customers. They do have 24/7 support and a service portal with smart search to assist us. Workflow automation has become and increasing need to our current situation and SMAX helps us set new standard and guidelines to remain competitive and still enable growth.
What do you dislike?
Configuration to a third party can be challenging at times but with SMAX, they were able to help and provide us a step by step process and make sure that we are good to go with our current integration with SMAX.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I like that you SMAX can integrate to Jira. Integrate incident to defect, creating portal based enhancement or request, and configuring details for setting up the integration. I like that there's an inbound update to the status to the ticket and it takes us all the way to the review phase. You can make several kinds of support request such as bug or enhancement requests.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want the best way to manage your workflow process.


    Jonas B.

Perfect solution to support Enterprise Service Management - easy to install, configure & use!

  • December 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User experience is great on all levels - for Administrators & Endusers. The codeless configuration engine is very powerful and makes it easy to implement customer based workflows, actions and offerings.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately SMAX doesn't have a reporting module inside. The Dashboards are perfect to see a live status of the system but they can hardly be used to report something to the management level. Nevertheless integrations are possible.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Working as Consultants & Developers in the Micro Focus ITOM stack for years (especially with Service Center/Manager) SMAX is a completely new experience concerning development.
In addition running & working with a container based system brings operations to completely new level.


    Jeffrey J.

SMAX is a true modern ITSM solution

  • November 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Artificial Intelligence for the end users makes it much easier to resolve issues faster. Big data analytics enables faster time to resolution and makes it easier to pin-point issues. The use of containers simplifies the deployment of the application and streamlines the upgrade process. Finally, the Studio enables customers to create new processes with ease due to the codeless configuration.
What do you dislike?
It would be good to allow for the use of existing Kubernetes instances and have heard that may be an option in the future.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No more complex installation that require heavy consulting and make upgrades challenging. There is a massive cost savings opportunity to allow end users to leverage the big data engine to resolve issues before opening a ticket.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Leverage a Micro Focus Platinum Partner for implementation and support


    Terje M.

Enterprise Service Management on a powerful modern platform that includes big data analytics

  • November 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SMAX is so easy to set up and start using, even with advanced automation, so we can focus on organizational use-cases and get them quickly into production. In addition to standard IT Processes and the automation of customer Requests (Catalog Management), we have expanded the solution to handle our Contract Management and Demand Management. Getting Use-cases from design to production is a matter of days, not weeks or months.
What do you dislike?
I would like to see an easier login to the mobile app, using standard mobile functionality like fingerprint, face recognition etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use SMAX for our customer support and Contract Management and Demand Management as mentioned. Contracts are now available for our Hjelpdesk staff as well as our consultants when needed, working with customer Requests and Incidents. We have also made it easier for internal Sales to request services thru the same portal as our customer request support and services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Before starting to configure functionality you think you need, get a good overview of all functionality that is delivered out-of-the-box. Be open for new way of working, taking advantage of new technology.


    Information Technology and Services

Simple, intuitive and user friendly Service Management Tool

  • November 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The tool is simple to use, thus making it very user friendly. Customization depending on different needs is simple to achieve, making it a great tool for a diversified set of users.

The codeless configuration aspects also adds to the user friendliness as it simplifies configuration tasks.
What do you dislike?
Some modules are less developed than others.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Effective handling of tickets, greater control and reporting possibilities, and higher user satisfaction.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't hold back questions about the tool. Ask your vendor, and run many workshops. Once you understand the tool, you will harvest much greater benefit from it.