Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GoAnywhere MFT for Linux

HelpSystems | 6.6.2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

103 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Robert H.

A simplified way to accomplish complex data transfer

  • October 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is simple enough to learn quickly, but powerful enough to cover most of our data translation and transfer needs, including web services.
What do you dislike?
Is missing some aids, like automatic column numbering and easy renumbering.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solved complex problems in a short time with multi-platform data integration, that otherwise would have taken long time and programming effort.


    Javier L.

Simple and full of useful features

  • August 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can use this tool to integrate data from several sources in a seamless way, create your own process logic, and monitor everything with a fully customizable dashboard, without the need to write a single line of code, it’s plenty of features, compatible with almost an6 data source as databases, plain files, mailboxes, network shares and man6 other
What do you dislike?
The only thing we’re missing I’d the ability to connect to web services with oauth2 authentication ,like some stored in Azure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I’m using MFT to automate data transfers between several internal and external services, integrate data with our ERP and monitor all those processes


    Hospital & Health Care

Best MFT Solution in market

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is one of the best MFT Solution in market. I will recommend to everyone . As a Einstein we made extremely good choice of the software. We save money and process are running more efficient then previous software. It is easy to use and has lots of functionalities. The support is great to help

What do you dislike?
It does not support DNS name. I wish it support that feature. Once you create template and then modify the template, It will not update all web users using the template. IF IP address of host change then we need to change web user and projects to that IP Address. IF DNS is supported then we do not have any work to do
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The time is cut in 1/8 on aveage of daily processing job. I can able to schedule more jobs in same time without purchasing FTP Client solution. It is great product
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is great product . Most buck out of software for good price It has too many functionality and features of the software. If you have programming knowledge, you can take it next level


    Consumer Services

Great product and easy to use.

  • May 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how the product allows users with limited skills in coding to create a project or product to support the organizations needs.
What do you dislike?
Not much for downsides to using this product aside from no being able to fully and easily manipulate it to be branded to use organizations colors or logos.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it to send files across secure channels and conducting house cleaning operations. The benefits to doing this is that we know how the steps are being done and the process' course of action to ensure reclamation of space and SLAs are met


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

This is an easy to use highly flexible file transfer solution.

  • April 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease of use of the product. I can quickly get our developers up to speed on the product which allows them to be more secure and productive.
What do you dislike?
The error logging is good but in some instances i wish the errors were clearer and less vague.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had a very decentralized and insecure approach to file transfers before GoAnywhere where each developer created there own method using unsecured FTP and storing user profiles and passwords in files and programs.


    Brian L.

Easy to use, room for improvement on UI

  • February 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The admin portal is easy to handle MFT needs
What do you dislike?
i am not able to set monitors on a specific day of the month
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
easy setup and ease on maintenance
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try the trial version. Hand on experience is better than any recommendation from other users.
The enterprise solution makes life easier but it may over kill for some users which does not need all the features which build in with GoAnywhere MFT.
The performance, options, flexibility and budgets are some major consideration points.
Every user will like to have a powerful tool within their shop. My recommendation is to keep focus on your own requirements, such as daily file transfer volume, your budget, how much time you can save with the tool on board, in house admin capability.
Also think ahead for next step future road map. Is cloud ready/support one of your requirement. Extensive security transfer?


    Stewart L.

Great alternative to large ETL systems

  • February 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is so easy to write jobs to pull or upload data. You can write ETL jobs in under 30 minutes most of the time. The source code is XML and can be quickly edited. It also has tremendous speed when accessing data in SQL server and DB2. I can access data from SQL Server faster than SSIS can on the same server.
What do you dislike?
It doesn't have a drag and drop interface. Compared to Datastage and SSIS it can be a bit difficult to get a good overview of what the job is doing. The other problem has been the quality of technical support. It is very easy to stump the technicians with relatively simple questions. That never happened before Linoma was purchased by Help Systems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it for ETL and for validity checking of data. It has helped us implement changes rapidly at low cost. We also get orders from our customers and send ASN's using GoAnywhere. Another neat thing to do is to extract data into Excel and email it to users instead of building a complicated BI report.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This product isn't necessarily as robust as Datastage or SSIS but it has some real good points. Don't dismiss it out of hand. It has a large number of reporting tools that let you know how a job has executed and you can see trends when a job has run longer than normal. It also has a lot of tools to make it usable in Sarbox companies.


    Restaurants

GoAnywhere MFT makes file transfers easy

  • February 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple to use interface, easy to setup new connections, and rather problem free experience. We were even able to interface it with our old AS400 systems we've been using for years.
What do you dislike?
There isn't really a lot to not like, maybe that it wasn't free? We initially tried rolling our own free in house solution but it was just way too painful thus we bought MFT.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
GoAnywhere MFT handles dozens of vendor file transfers that happen in our network practically 24/7 and it has never let us down. I'd guesstimate the uptime of this product has been 99.99% over the past many years of use.


    Joshua R.

The GoAnywhere MFT solution really streamlined our companies IT Ops processes.

  • February 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The admin portal is a really concise way to handle all of my MFT needs. Projects, monitors, logs, and encryption vaults are all at my fingertips and easily accessible. The stability and ease of use was very helpful as a newcomer to the IT space. We have seen a drastic improvement in the number of transmission errors or dropped connections compared to our free to use software. Support has been beyond excellent. Upgrades have been seamless. I couldn't be happier with this product and will push to have this at any company I'm associated with.
What do you dislike?
One thing that i dislike is that i am not able to set monitors on a specific day of the month. Some cross server functionality has some issues but there is always a workaround if you look hard enough. Syntax is a little weird so I also found myself contacting support often when looking into figuring out a new task.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
GoAnywhere in our organization is mostly used for its MFT benefits. It handles file transfers, encryption, and web portals for Clients flawlessly. Logs are most important though as everything in GoAnywhere is audit-able and it is a life saver.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
10/10 software and support. I wouldn't recommend any MFT solution over this one.


    Information Technology and Services

GoAnyWhere MFT Review

  • February 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Securely send files in/out of the organizations without worries of them being compromised. Support is always there if we have an issue and more than willing to assist to get us back up and running.
What do you dislike?
So far we have had no issues, thus cannot put anything down about any dislikes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Securely sending files that are encrypted is the major feature that we use to send sensitive information. The benefits received are the fact we have no worries the file can be decrypted unless the receiving end has the key to unlock it.