Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TYPO3 CMS 9.x

t3rrific.com | 9.5.30a

Linux/Unix, Debian 9.13 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

30 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sanjun Dev K.

Good Framework for content management

  • March 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Typo3 supports the custom components creation it really help me alot to make our customers easy to manage their elements with their own.
What do you dislike?
Typo3 is good framework and strong, but it is not easy to lear cause by the lack of documentation and community helpsl
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Typo3.helps me to build better websites which is reusable
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the latest release always it is have a lot if changes from others and need to be understood more


    Calin B.

The best CMS

  • March 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With TYPO3 I made several hundred sites. From simple presentation sites to sites with high complexity. I also did for Universities with intranet, and for transport companies. It is easy to scale and uses the latest technical elements to develop a site. We have also developed multiroot websites for many domains. there is no point in proposing something to you and you cannot achieve with these powerful CMS. Responsive and on the admin side and SEO ready. A very good choice. The best!
What do you dislike?
There aren't things I don't like, but a solid online shop solution, maintained by the TYPO3 Association, would be welcome, so that we can rely on a supported and easy to implement solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I managed to implement as I mentioned above complex sites, for online ads, course planning, intranet, etc. I have been working with this CMS for many years and have developed many websites. In 2010 I also took TYPO3 Implementation Certified on V4.5, but since then I work with TYPO3 every day at the office for the clients of the company. I am also the Team Leader and Project Manager of the team within the company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Powerful, scalable, multilanguage, granular user rights, multiroot, multidoamin, SEO ready, all the features you need


    Pooja L.

Good open source CMS to use once it is setup.

  • January 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Can maintain a website without knowing the HTML or CSS or any other programming skills. Has lots of supported extensions to build a beautiful site.
What do you dislike?
The Initial setup is very hard. Downloading,integrating, verification everything is not at all easy even for programmers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Just like WordPress the CMS is free of cost which is an added benifit. Can manage back end users, create different kinds of websites like blog/e-commerce. SEO options are good.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If one is ood at coding and have a Patience to wait until setting up the CMS, it's good to consider. But there are popular and better alternatives like WordPress.


    Consumer Electronics

Easy to use User Interface

  • February 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part about Typo3 is the user interface. Anyone that isn't afraid to click and drag, experiment, or try new solutions will be more than happy with Typo3.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes plug-ins, like the one for MailChimp, do not work or sync correctly. This has caused us to have to develop our forms using custom HTML creating far more work than we intended.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a better solution to maintaining our very expansive website, we found that with Typo3 we could easily manage add/delete users while only allowing them certain permissions to help maintain the site.


    Food & Beverages

Better Than Wordpress

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love that it is scalable and that It is able to be used on multiple worksites across the country, that I can work with a developer to connect anything else that I use. Its great that I can use it anywhere and set it up from wherever I am on my current systems. I like that the level of user engagement has seen a rise, and I love how fast it is.
Vibrant professional community backed by a strong commercial ecosystem.
What do you dislike?
I don't like the way it looks. I feel like it could be a little more user friendly in its design and could be slightly more updated for the current times and userbase.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am currently solving the problem of being able to use my content management system wherever i want. That is the benefit that I have realized.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a free alternative to wordpress, and want to try something new, id give this a chance.


    Events Services

Easy system

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing is the ease with which you can create a website, very professional and fast.
What do you dislike?
Maybe it lacks more options, it's complicated if you don't know anything about web creation and it lacks more interactive options.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have created a complete and very professional website visually.


    Kevin C.

GREAT TOOL! LOVE IT AND NEED MORE OF IT!

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to access and manage the many different contents around the work platform. I love that these tools are easy to learn and access.
What do you dislike?
So far, I do not dislike anything from TYPO3. This product is so far a great tool. I have not been using this for a long time but love it!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving content management with this tool! It helps achieve our metrics and numbers needed to meet quality!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep working at it ! hard work pays off. Something you'll be frustrated but it will all be easy in the end and worth it! 100%!!!!!!!


    Consumer Goods

Content Management

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I feel as though the form of interaction is great within the program.
What do you dislike?
I disliked some of the input lags that I face when I am entering information into it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using TYPO3 to solve all of my content management. We had used to do it manually prior to introducing this program into our workflow.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend others to make sure to fully understand the platform and what it does before committing to implementing it.


    Computer Software

Worked on the CMS as frontend developer, is completly frustarting tool.

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has many options, and I'm sure is pretty powerful.
What do you dislike?
Making any changes on the frontend is excruciating.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It was the tool used by the company that hired us, we didn't had many option more than work with it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are many other optins, much better supported and not so convoluted.


    Darian R.

It’s been around. If you used it in the past, give it a second look

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
TYPO3 has been around for a long time. In a world where products are coming and going and the trends change it is nice to know that some products are around forever.

TYPO3 is flexible and free. It’s powerful and has great potential to fill the gaps where many products have holes.
What do you dislike?
TYPO3 has a bit of a learning curve and while it does offer great power and flexibility it can be a chore at times, to no particular fault of its own, but due to the nature of getting two systems to meet in the middle of a third.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tupo3 works well for quick publishing of digital content across a vast array of mediums because it offers so much flexibility. It works for support, marketing, and internal projects as well.