Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress with NGINX and SSL Certified by Bitnami

Bitnami | 5.7.1-3-r05 on Debian 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

15 AWS reviews

5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Zoltan

Working well

  • April 19, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I use this image to set up a single site landing page app. It is running well. After i found the passwords for the login it was easy to maintain the site. It works well with macro instance too.


    tsjmun

Very good

  • March 23, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is the same app as you get with Wordpress on Lightsail. Easy to set up SSL and other important features, just follow the instructions at Bitnami.


    NK

One of the best WP AMIs in the marketplace

  • January 06, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Works every single time - could do with ability to upgrade PHP versions, but not too difficult to migrate to new instances.

Can setup a full functional server in less than 10 minutes with this.


    NativeStack

Everything you need

  • May 20, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

WordPress, NGINX, SSL SERVER CERTS what more do you need?

This is perfect and easy to work with and plenty of docs on bitnami


    N5ZY

Amazing! A semi-novice and now I have a WordPress site and a free SSL

  • May 11, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is really cool and for $0.00 it's pretty exciting!
About all I can remember from a UNIX course 30 yrs ago is ls and vi...
I can't believe that in a day I've managed to create an AWS account, I've created a linux host running WordPress, registered a DNS zone, and I even have an SSL! And so far I've only paid for registering a DNS zone.

Oh, and I've used SSH in PuTTY for the first time.
It was fairly easy, just had to follow the instructions they give here in the marketplace. Actually, I find the hardest part is trying to use the cost calculator for what my fee will be 12 months from now..

Huge thank you to AWS, Bitnami and the Let's Encrypt Authority X3, and WordPress... now I just need to figure out how to renew this free SSL when that day happens.. and setup my Amateur Radio demo site.. (did I mention the Chrome browser now shows a little padlock instead of a warning! Awesome!)

I originally tried the multisite Wordpress but to setup up SSL with that is a chore since I didn't want to pay for the AWS load balancer that is required for the AWS free SSL. Evidently it can be done but I messed up something and just deleted that VM and created a new instance using this one.


    Matt k

Works as advertised, don't listen to untrainted reviewers

  • January 29, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Everything works out of the box if you take the time to read the documentation provided by Bitnami. Yes, it's difficult to make sure all of your security settings are correct for your specific environment to connect to this instance IF IT'S THE FIRST TIME YOU ARE USING SSH IN YOUR LIFE. Anyone with even the smallest amount of experience will have no problem.

I find it amazing that people who don't know what they are doing decide to lash out at a company that is giving them a jumpstart on configuring a set of free tools. If you don't like it, go spin up a bare unbuntu instance and do it yourself.

Thanks for doing the legwork, Bitnami.


    marc

Love this build!

  • August 03, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is a VERY fast and stable build for WordPress. I dropped my page load time from about 3 seconds on shared hosting to a stable 1.0 second, and CPU utilization is only about 1% on a t3a-micro instance for a moderately trafficked site (about 3000 visits/mth. The SSL installation works like a charm and takes 5 minutes (although note the domain has to be resolved first). Furthermore it's possible via some mods to host multiple domains. I liked it so much I wrote long review and installation checklist, see www.wpacademy.com/aws. Great work, Bitnami!


    Karim

It's a true time saver!

  • March 09, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Thanks so much for making this quick setup it saved us a lot of time creating such a stack for our website! I wonder how to upgrade the stack if a new NGINX version or update to Let's Encrypt comes out? Do we need to just do a normal Linux update via ssh ? or do we have to use a different approach for upgrading this stack provided by Bitnami?

Thanks!

Sincerely,

Karim


showing 1 - 8