Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ALM Octane

Micro Focus | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

10 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nithin J.

ALM octane is one of the best agile based SDFC application

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best UI. Easy to access the bugs and requirement. Elastic search option to find the data easily
What do you dislike?
Sometimes issues faced to switch from one workspace to another. Getting some correlation error
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Used for tracking all the development activities taken part for application development.

Creation of Requirements, test cases, test suits and related bugs are raised and tracked by the business units.


    Computer Software

Micro Focus ALM Octane -GOOD MIX OF AGILE AND WATERFALL

  • June 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Agile methodologies features added in this,solves the purpose of JIRA and HL APM ,I would say its a 2 in one tool which saves lot of money
What do you dislike?
More detailed features of Jira would help
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
being 2 in 1 tool feature helps a lot time saving,money-saving, Log defect and create stories.

Link both .in one single tool


    Computer Software

A desperate attempt to catch up with the industry

  • June 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ALM Octane is based on the legacy of Test Director/Quality Center. Those QA professionals would be glad to find themselves in a familiar environment.
What do you dislike?
It's too little and, more importantly, too late. Jira and RallyDev have been there a long time ago and set standards that ALM Octane is trying to mimic, but what's the point?
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Agile project/task management


    Information Technology and Services

Awesome Product Management Tool

  • June 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This tool has all features which a Product Development Lifecycle requires. We can integrate with all industry leaders to provide the highest level of value and service to our clients. The Consultants respond to our queries very quickly. The UI of the application is very responsive, which works well on almost every device.
What do you dislike?
There are pretty less tutorial available for any new installation and configurations
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This application provides an efficient way for the whole lifecycle of Product Management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommend the application for every Project (Small or Large)


    Information Technology and Services

ALM Octane integration with UFT without CI server

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
REST API exposed by ALM Octane which can be used to intergrate any automation tool to upload the test result.
What do you dislike?
Reporting & test execution run history can be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have integrated UFT with ALM Octane without using CI server by using Octabe REST API
We can integrate any automation tool to upload results into Octane using Rest APIs


    Prathap S.

Best Test Management Tool Ever

  • June 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's Usability is the foremost reason to love this tool and everything is well organized which enables easy collaboration with the team, Helping to achieve on time product delivery and what else it's the most loved Test management tool ever exists in market.
What do you dislike?
None of the things are coming into my mind. I like the most and I don't find any dislikes about this awesome tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Effective product delivery pipeline that ensures deliverables on time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's most efficient test management tool for your project to ever available in a market.


    Information Technology and Services

Good Experience

  • April 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use this tools and very friendly
What do you dislike?
More tab are there we can make more user friendly by removing extra tab.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Writing test the scenarios


    Shanmukha P.

HP ALM Octane

  • November 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Integration with DevOps tools for continuous testing to ensure quality of the builds. A good tool for DevOps specifically when you want to quickly implement it in the organization. The reporting capability is also good. Specically the sprint plan and status.
What do you dislike?
User interface and integration with specific tool sets
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automated testing for CI/CD Integrations
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it for DevOps - specifically if you have been using ALM Products earlier. I'd also like to see how this can be integrated with Jenkins and other DevOPs tools


    Information Technology and Services

Simple yet efficient

  • September 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy to update and log defects. Can check the status and update the root cause.
What do you dislike?
slow in use. hangs sometimes. Takes a while to open.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
defect tracking
Recommendations to others considering the product:
use it extensively for test cases


    Information Technology and Services

An Okay Prod

  • June 03, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the usability and interface of the product
What do you dislike?
The product is a bit boring - I realize it’s software but come on
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I’ve been able to increase understanding in the company.


showing 1 - 10