Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

McAfee Cloud Workload Security - PAYG

McAfee | 5.3.2

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 w/SQL Standard 2014 6.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

18 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Government Administration

Stable product during large traffic volumes with ease of implementation and operations

  • December 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product has been able to identify and prevent malicious traffic observed, also the technical sales team is very supporting and knowledgeable to help us know in tricky situations.
What do you dislike?
Delay in updation of Geo-location DB for which they are using Maxmind DB.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps us to detect and prevent the traffic with malicious patterns either at network or application layer.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a good product for environment with high traffic volume and threat attack identification. For smaller environment, it can be a costly affair.


    Adam

Quite simply doesn't work

  • November 11, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The EPO service "hung on starting" and you never get the username/password in the logs.

Also this is a 2012R2 machine and that is end of support.


    Paul Atkins

Can't get it to work

  • May 19, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Hmm... Perhaps I am doing some thing wrong.... I create the EC2 from the Market place and it provisions without any issues, but no username or password is in the Syslog as per the guide. I selected the standard security group the AMI creates and all required ports are open, however the web interface doesn't load. I log into the EC2 using the Windows local admin password and there is a shortcut to ePO on the desktop, but it is an invalid short cut.


    ashish b.

Mcafee Network Security Manager

  • April 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In Mcafee Security Manager every alert is managed properly
All the details which are required to analyze are alert is avaialble either it is CVE ID or any information related to target or attacker
What do you dislike?
the thing which i dislike is that packets are not captured properly sometimes it miss to capture the same
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
problem related to attacks are resolved . all the traffic which is going on in the network can be easily managed
all the targets on which hit is done can be easily checked
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The content which you make available to detect the attack is sometime confusing so make it more clear
and also do make some recommendation related to attacks


    Information Technology and Services

Good Product but Legacy Technology

  • May 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
McAfee NSP is an IPS solution, one of the feature I like about it is Fail-Open ports. We simply love the fact that even if my IPS is down, the traffic would traverse on the wire.
What do you dislike?
Despite being a good IPS solution, it comes with a lot of bugs, we specially faced bugs with SSL decryption and Performance Charts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were solving problems like detecting and preventing intrusions with McAfee IPS.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please consider purchasing Platinum Support for good support services. Normal support from McAfee is very Bad.


    Media Production

Info wasn’t protected but internet browser was not

  • February 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It notified me when there was a potential threat most of the time.
What do you dislike?
I’m not sure that it prevented all viruses from attacking my laptop, as my google chrome seemed to have a virus.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It prevented data on my direct harddrive from being corrupted or compromised.


    Financial Services

Great protection that is needed by your computer

  • February 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is used throughout the organization to provide network security. If you are downloading something at work that is malicious, McAfee will stop the download to prevent any malicious or harmful software from being downloaded on your computer. Furthermore, if you visit a site that may be potentially harmful to your computer, McAfee will block access to the site.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes this could slow the bandwidth
Sometimes can stop software downloads that don't deem harmful and are necessary to download
Sometimes it may block a website that isn't harmful that you want to visit because it has helpful information
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
McAfee Network Security does do what it says, and it integrates nicely with other McAfee services on your computer.
Sometimes McAfee may hinder your computer/internet performance, but maybe it's a trade-off that's worth it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
. If you're in a position at a financial company like me, where you're dealing with sensitive/private information, it's important to have this type of software to protect data.


    John C.

McAfee Network Security Platform

  • February 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The service is always running and has caught multiple intrusion attempts. Allows us to identify and protect vulnerabilities in our network
What do you dislike?
The program will on occasion identify sites as dangerous that are not, this can cause some aggravation
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The service has helped us repel attacks to our network as well as test our vulnerability.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Add additional testing and protection for hardware vulnerabilities


    Photography

Perfect program for the security of your computer

  • February 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was a plus that this was already installed on my computer when I got it! I like that my computer runs faster and it searches deep in my hard drive for viruses and attacks.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. It’s a good software to have on your computer!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security wise, it’s just what I need to protect my computer. I run this at least once a month, sometimes more for added check ups on security. It hasn’t failed me yet!


    Raj P.

Great Anti virus software

  • February 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software has many features. I like how you can perform fast checks of your PC. I also like the quarantine feature.
What do you dislike?
It almost detect too many threats which may not be actually threats. Other than that it is a good product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it in my laptop for all the purposes. It also helps me prevent visiting malicious sites
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It can try working on its algorithm to improve its precision and also reduce the number of false positives while detection