Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MongoDB 3.6 on Windows Server 2016-Password protected for secure remote

Floating Cloud | 3.4.2-c

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows 2016 server - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

396 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Truls L.

Mongodb as driver to achieve big dreams.

  • July 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has a storage and retrieval of information based on priority customer documents that guarantees my organization a secure traditional database, that is, it is easy to use, I love this software, since it allows us innovators to implement great applications As big as you can freely imagine, their database is primarily for the giant ideas that have high expectations opportunities for all their clients including.
What do you dislike?
You do not have more mobile access to your website in the digital network, due to the design of the formations linked to the platform slower than in the relational database, in the scale of information obtained by the system and its services can reach a Having costly monetary trends and, finally, a more peculiar and easier tool when specifying user administration in numbers, would be somewhat functional in several aspects from a rational point of view.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Modifications in my organization as the main operational data warehouse and for the creation of web and mobile applications developed for our clients, thus obtaining information on more consistent operations and the fulfillment of the ideology to dream the gigantic dream of making designs without limits of progressive ideas, achieving everything thanks to its great search design or information store, achieving better expectations for my company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The software is quite peculiar and extravagant, since it improved the source of income remarkably in a short time from its function in my company, due to the massive interaction of multiple users interested in the data storage system and the unlimited breadth known for Application Design, on the other hand, the interface is unique, flexible, coordinated and manageable considering the excellent similar service that mongodb offers.


    zheng s.

FAST AND EASY TO USE

  • July 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB reads real-time data so accurately, perfectly, and fast. Writing a question is also pretty simple in it. The connection with different tools through API's is also pretty easy. The software also provides great performance. New and meaningful features are updated in yearly releases which are so unique. It doesn't take to much time to understand. The installation is very easy. MongoDB is so simple to set up locally and on different SAAS providers. It is one of the best no SQL family database.
What do you dislike?
The aggregation can be a little difficult to learn and understand. The transaction is also not supported on a shared collection. The documentations are complete but they are not well structured. In this software the memory consumption is high. It will take time to learn MongoDb as it is a little hard. I think that the support for MongoDB should be improved. They should add more features so that the developers will be motivated to use it. In my opinion, a third party library should have risen and increased.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As Mongo DB is free for commercial usage, it supports in building the startup from scratch and hit the ground running. It makes the messaging system easy on the Cloud.


    Bishop M.

I'm a big fan of NoSQL databases especially so with MongoDB

  • July 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The json-like format of MongoDB data offers a lot familiarity with javascript users. MongoDB data structure is very flexible in a way that not all documents under a collection must have all the defined attributes. The auto generated I.D is always unique for any new document across multiple MongoDB databases which allows for scalability
What do you dislike?
I always have problems when it comes to adding auto-incrementing fields for documents for instance when I need an auto incrementing I.D
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There is not so much need to get the data structure well planned as it is with MongoDB and other NoSQSL databases because of the flexible nature on MongoDB and how easy it is to modify the structure without affecting the documents already stored.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MongoDB is the best way to persist application data where structure could easily alter in future


    Isaac K.

Many modern backend developers love MongoDB and it's understandable

  • July 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The NoSQL structure of MongoDB collections allows for flexible data modeling where different documents can have a varying optional attributes which would be had to pull off in an SQL relation structured database. This leave room for future adjustment and scaling which would have otherwise required building a new data base structure in SQL databases in case requirements changed
What do you dislike?
ID fields that increment with each new entry that are available in SQL tables are not primarily supported in MongoDB. You need a plugin or intermediate to advanced knowledge in mongoDB to create incremental fields
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MongoDB offers flexible structuring of requirement into data models that can be efficiently represented in the database
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MongoDB is a great alternative to checkout if SQL based relation databases are too rigid for your requirements


    Yijie R.

It is information management and automation for IT transformation.

  • July 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like its implementation and use system to install on Mac, Cloud, Saas, Web and Windows.
Their customer service is excellent, their representatives are very attentive through their online system and regular hours.
As for the functions of MongoDB they are very useful in the development of my activities as a Data base specialist
It offers a wonderful database management system with the option to perform performance analysis, access controls or permissions, database conversion, backup and recovery, data migration, data replication and virtualization which have all been useful and practical in the different areas of the organization and its work teams: computers, storage, servers, IT services, services, software, IT security, end-to-end computing solutions, mobility, cloud computing and laptops.
It is an excellent Big Data Software that facilitates the storage, visualization, and processing of large volumes of data.
What do you dislike?
It is an excellent and timely tool in the activities I carry out together with the work teams and clients without arguments or details contrary to it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This application has allowed the resolution or response to critical aspects such as: making essential changes to my implicit database in a simple and simple way with few alterations in the data access area, facilitating the work teams to adapt to stipulations with more easily. Even though relational data is restricted or limited, information queries are efficient. It is agile to add data without restrictions since it offers a JSON output with which it is very easy to work between the different areas of the organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend MongoDB is the perfect and suitable for information systems that require the storage of large volumes of JSON documents where the condition is high speeds since it helps to reduce the difficulties of database administrators in terms of coding and development time.


    Jonathon L.

MongoDB NoSQL Database

  • June 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Really easy to get running. Plenty of docker containers out there for easy start up/containment. Perhaps my favorite part of MongoDB is that it is very easy to inspect the data base and make changes to individual documents. It is also relatively simple to backup and restore.
What do you dislike?
The main drawback in my experience is the size limitation of a single document. There are times when I want to cache a large data set but am unable to.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use mongo to cache results from API responses. Because mongo stores JSON it is extremely easy make the transition from API response to database.


    Prabhjot Singh S.

Great easy to learn and use

  • May 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The documentation is quite simple and to the point. I am able to understand it easily and implement it in my project that I was making quickly. It is intuitive, naming of the methods is quite memorable.
What do you dislike?
Free usage is upto 500mb only but cloud overall experience is quite good
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
i am always a fan of noSQL database, they may acquire a little more space but mongo is really fast. Me and my friends have implemented mongo in our project in much less time than any other database.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it. Great database. Doesn't matter of you are a beginner or advance user. It takes care of all the users


    Salil S.

MongoDB - Store, Transform & Retrieve data in an efficient and quicker way!

  • May 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mongo DB is one of the best ways to store your data when you want amazingly fast results. We started using it and it worked like charm for us.
The best things about it are:
1. It is very easy to set up and use.
2. Integration with Spring framework is super easy.
3. Adhoc queries can be performed easily.
4. High availability and horizontal scaling are some great features.
5. The documentation and examples on the MongoDB site are super useful and easy to understand.
6. If you are new to using MongoDB, you can try out Mongo University wherein we get to learn the basics of MongoDB.
7. The aggregation framework which MongoDB provides is a great way to process and retrieve data from collections.
What do you dislike?
There are a few restrictions on how much data simple queries can return (like 16MB or 32MB is the limit). MongoDB solves this problem by providing the aggregation framework.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We started using Mongo DB around 4 years back and to date, we are using it to serve multiple customers. Our services used to take a lot of time to load fetching in data from the traditional databases and we wanted something that would bring in data quickly and TADA!! ... we used Mongo DB and now our services come back in seconds.
Fetching in data from traditional database systems was becoming a serious problem when multiple users were trying to access the API's, the load on these databases would increase and the services would time out, or sometimes the database system used to crash. After we moved to MongoDB the services perform way too fast and we haven't seen any issues when multiple (100's) of users are trying to access the services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have performance issues with your current database and are looking for better solutions you can switch to Mongo and check if it is solving your problems.


    Isuru S.

MongoDB for many realtime scenarios

  • April 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SpringData datamodeling with MongoDB
Distributed Transactions
AutoGenerated ObjectId
What do you dislike?
16MB document limit
Infrastructure management is little complex
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Document management
Data modeling and retrieving is faster over storing in binary format in relational DB
No need to join since relationships can be avoided
Recommendations to others considering the product:
use GridFS for when storing documents>16MB
suitable for many realtime scenarios


    Thilina loku B.

Best platform to table databases with God scalability

  • March 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Incredible apparatus that can spare additional time and encourages numerous activities a second. While keeping up huge volumes of reports or databases, we will deliver magnificent outcomes. It is a perfect device, as it offers mechanized arrangement. It can make requests with java-content, which advises us that you go to the database straightforwardly. Thus, the yearly updates have been easy to arrange and furthermore highlight new and significant usefulness.
What do you dislike?
Being utilized to work with MS SQL, I miss the Management Tool application. I discovered some customer applications for Mongo, as Robomongo, yet at the same time haven't found the one that causes me to feel totally secured and agreeable
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We manage a ton of divergent information sources. JSON archives permit adaptability in tolerating the information from outer sources without carefully implementing a great deal of "awkward" rules. With MongoDB, we can rapidly ingest the information at that point adjust rules to utilize the information
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure that your utilization case fits. Try not to attempt to place an anomaly. Know your information, if it's social, you ought to go with a social DB, it will be better over the long haul.