Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MongoDB 3.6 on Windows Server 2016-Password protected for secure remote

Floating Cloud | 3.4.2-c

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows 2016 server - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

397 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Thilina loku B.

Best platform to table databases with God scalability

  • March 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Incredible apparatus that can spare additional time and encourages numerous activities a second. While keeping up huge volumes of reports or databases, we will deliver magnificent outcomes. It is a perfect device, as it offers mechanized arrangement. It can make requests with java-content, which advises us that you go to the database straightforwardly. Thus, the yearly updates have been easy to arrange and furthermore highlight new and significant usefulness.
What do you dislike?
Being utilized to work with MS SQL, I miss the Management Tool application. I discovered some customer applications for Mongo, as Robomongo, yet at the same time haven't found the one that causes me to feel totally secured and agreeable
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We manage a ton of divergent information sources. JSON archives permit adaptability in tolerating the information from outer sources without carefully implementing a great deal of "awkward" rules. With MongoDB, we can rapidly ingest the information at that point adjust rules to utilize the information
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure that your utilization case fits. Try not to attempt to place an anomaly. Know your information, if it's social, you ought to go with a social DB, it will be better over the long haul.


    Stephen E. C.

Tool for good scalabilty database.

  • February 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great tool that can save more time and facilitates multiple operations a second. While maintaining large volumes of documents or databases, we will produce excellent results. It is an ideal tool, as it offers automated setup. It can make inquiries with java-script, which informs us that you go to the database directly. Similarly, the annual updates have been simple to configure and also feature new and important functionality.
What do you dislike?
You have to build metric panels as JOIN queries must be applied to the results. The aggregation structure is sometimes limited to some specifications of the program. Issues regarding structural joints often slow down and occur with little power in engineered environments. You must develop the scheme with nested objects because they can unnecessarily be complicated if you don't have a good knowledge of your details.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This is the most excellent framework for the development of code for all those who don't need to write C++. MongoDB is a secure and extremely reliable platform where all our databases and servers can be verified easily. Therefore, a wide selection of encryption is maintained so that data loss due to failures is easily avoided.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
An amazing database that you will need to make contact with each customer reliable and safe as a fundamental part of your business. The MongoDB has massive storage and uses NoSQL, its cost compared to other rivals is relatively high, the database is excellent and we prefer MongoDB because it helps us to edit and add information to various files.


    Marcelo C.

It responds to the reserve requirements of data diversity regardless of how they are organized.

  • January 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like this software because it is a wonderful tool that allows me to work through its database, the activities of ordering and construction of architectures according to the commercial requirements which makes the execution periods and deliveries to customers simple and fast.
It offers an excellent way to work the JavaScript programming language with JSON objects and collections, in this sense, it favors service connections so that data queries are agile and perfect in their performance.
It is a particular tool that allows me to develop, build, test and maintain data architectures which is a way to optimize the delivery periods to customers, so it also cooperates with projects that involve the use of data to discover tasks that can be automated and are feasible according to customer requirements.
It is valuable in terms of its energetic and fast way to recover data which favors my tasks to arrange and organize news information, references, background, documents among others that lead to the delivery of predictive and prescriptive models as required.
What do you dislike?
At first I found it somewhat complicated to manage its identification elements, such as browsing, its content and the way of working in this application, but after time passed I realized that it is impetuous, dynamic and conducive to data storage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The application has been of paramount importance for the organization, work groups and particularly suitable in the development of my tasks as a data engineer. Its magnificent lightness and speed to process large amounts of data is very convenient for when I execute tasks of finding hidden patterns using data. It is profitable its applicability reduces the costs of data access I can handle a lot of information with high profit by its efficient memory computing system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend the application for analysis and considerations regarding data storage that have no identifiable internal structure.


    Computer Software

A powerful no-sql database based on documents

  • December 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the possibility to store any type of document directly without thinking to the data structure. It is possible to store directly json documents and to query them via dedicated rest APIs. The database is very performing during storage.
What do you dislike?
Retrieving documents sometimes is difficult if you do not think to index them during the storage phase. I do not like also the GUI provided by Mongo, it is not intuitive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can store my documents directly via REST api. I do not have to prepare a table before saving documents.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try to define the indexes correctly when store the information. It is not trivial to query the no-sql database.


    Bahram N.

Highly Flexible And Capable.

  • November 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Set-up is very easy to install and insert the data very quickly since it is built-in with JSON format and aggregation capabilities.
What do you dislike?
The report is not organized very well and does not have entirely transactional characteristics.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use mongo DB in order to store customer transaction data in JSON format. It provides pretty good PHP ecosystem integrations. Pretty simple to execute, easy to learn and very scalable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MongoDB is an excellent choice for small and medium-size types of projects, but it should be beneficial to use a relatively large server if the partnership is complicated.


    Financial Services

good tool to start learning no sql

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy to install and lightweight. good for sharpening your Non SQL skills
What do you dislike?
the support links are not well planned. can be difficult to get around in beginning especially if you moving from relational database platform
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
setting up non relational No sql databases
Recommendations to others considering the product:
make sure you have read the tutorials before getting on doing some practical work


    Edgar B.

MongoDB Review

  • November 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The program gives me an opportunity to keep data of many different types because i can have different types of data in various documents
The application is not so difficult to use and its easy to actually access my files through the use of indexing which is quiet faster
The application also has got a higher performance because it has features such as the replication which leads to data availability in the product
The application also has the ability to store different documents in one collection which is super great
What do you dislike?
The product is heavy hence it consumes a lot of space
The product also dictates the data size for example it doesn't allow documents with above 16 mbs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The application has a benefit is that it can hold various documents
The products also uses the internal storage to store the working set which ensures high speed in accessing data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would advise those looking for this software to to actually embrace it because it is faster to access data because it uses an internal storage which keeps the working set
The software has a great availability and replication which simplifies your work.


    Terah K.

NoSQL database MGT with mongoDB

  • November 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is an open-source NoSQL DB that is very easy to setup and start developing databases. because mongoDB is a schema-less database it becomes very easy to scale while adding functionality to the applications being developed. this great power comes at almost a free cost for developers who a build prototypes to use and see how fast this database structure is. i love working with mongoDB because of the document hierarchy structure it uses, a document can hold a document and the array BSON model of holding data is so efficient for people who have a background in using JavaScript and plays a vital role in supporting dynamic queries which makes it very easy to scale.
What do you dislike?
some times when building large applications, there can be data repetitions and a lot of redundant data which can slow down how fast a database can load.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
mongoDB makes it easy to build applications using one laguage for both front end and backend of, using javaScript that is a converted into BSON which is a very efficient way of holding and storing data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you a tired of the old structure of accomplishing the followings tasks of Creation, update and deletion in the old way, managing table relationships for reasons of consistency then mongoDB is the right solution because it presents the use of documents and collections.


    George I.

MongoDB good scalability, and easy to use.

  • November 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is excellent which allows me to execute many operations per second, which helps me save time. I can obtain excellent results at the time of administering large volume of documents or database. It is ideal because it offers me an automatic configuration. I have the power to make queries using javascript, which tells me that they go to the database directly. In the same way it has been easy for me to configure and also presents new and significant features in annual releases.
What do you dislike?
I would like the document area to be presented to me with a good structure. It does not offer me a transaction function, it would be ideal to improve this feature. I think I find it a little slow to learn, it will take time. It would make me a little difficult, referring to complex queries, it would be ideal to explain better and be clearer, it would be good to perfect in reference to this point.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is ideal in our company that we are using which offers us learning time because they are fast and facilitates greater scalability of the project. We can say that it is great because we also use it as commercial applications. MongoDB provides our organization with an easy way to use and integrate. It is extraordinary, from the new avant-garde companies to the largest ones using MongoDB.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is ideal has real-time operational data storage. It also offers availability for further consultation and analysis. MongoDB is perfect without any rules, it intelligently offers greater flexibility. It is excellent because it contains a fast-growing database with millions of downloads, thousands of customers and more than a thousand technology and service partners.


    Alex N.

my experience working with mongoDB as it is an open source database management system(DBMS)

  • November 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
mongodb is a No SQL database,its also reliable because of its replica sets and also the data can be replicated in more nodes
What do you dislike?
let me say that mongodb is not as great as u think because its not fit for typical web projects,mostly because mongobd databases require implementation of their own specifications on top of the databases,its also puts more pressure on the management team because it requires too much attention and working with the database,there is always an issue of in consistence when using mongodb.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
usually,relational database management system use table joins to have relationships between data but with the help of implementing mongoDB structures this has been eliminated ,mongodb is very easy to add functionality unlike normal sqldb
Recommendations to others considering the product:
use mongodb in database management system environments because it is very fast and an efficient way of creating nosql commands. good especially when working on small projects and most importantly it doesn't require normalization since data is kept in a pool/ collection of data, mongodb is reliable.