Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ME PasswordManagerPro 10 admins,25 keys,Unlimited Users and Passwords

ZOHO Corporation | 12101

Windows, Windows Server 2022 Base 2022.01.01 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

31 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jason L.

A bit non-intuitive, but works very well.

  • April 29, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
For the price, this product cannot be beat. It does most, if not all, the same things as the fancier (and much pricier) competitors. I configured it to discover AD computers and users. During this discovery, it finds local services and scheduled tasks on every server, running under service account privileges, whether local or domain. For some AD user accounts (service accounts) it is rotating them on my various schedules. For all domain computers, it is rotating their local accounts on different schedules. It is doing everything I had Thycotic Secret Server doing at 1/4th the cost.
Their support is willing to get on webex's fairly quickly to walk through and resolve issues, even including developers to really dive into the weeds. Fixes/patches have been quick to be released on issues thus far.

I also love that it can be a jump box where I can force users who want to RDP to a server, to do so thru PMP. They must use PMP, browse to the server in question, and PMP will launch an RDP session for them. Plus, it records their session. Excellent!
What do you dislike?
I might have been biased coming from Secret Server, which I found very intuitive, but this product uses terminology and some steps I just find not intuitive and confusing. I think their owner/sharing/permissions strategy is flawed, which makes the configuration overly cumbersome. Resources must have owners (which I think is a flaw), but if that Resource is part of a group owned by someone else, things like password reset get wonky and probably fail. I've just made every resource "owned" by the same account to solve the problem. However, I feel like my role based access control is now broken in that if other admins were to start adding Resources, it would quickly get messy. Luckily I don't have that problem but I can see it happening. This "owner" concept also is a bad idea because what if an owner leaves the company, now someone has to go into PMP, find all Resources owned by that guy, and re-assign. It's a pain and would just be better without the concept of an owner, but merely using permissions/RBAC to control access to Resources.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main problem solved is password managed / privileged user access. Local server accounts and domain privileged accounts were rarely, if ever, rotated as no one knew where the accounts might be used. PMP automatically discovers those links and handles them all. I've also used this tool to forcibly negate other admins from storing passwords in other, non-approved methods. Since PMP rotates passwords very frequently, in some cases daily, the other non-approved methods are quickly out of date and admins are forced to use PMP to get the latest password.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't sweat the off shore support, those guys are good. I think it's an Indian company anyway so technically they are not off-shore from where the company is.
Can't speak for the API stuff, but I would say it matches everything Secret Server does, albeit in a less intuitive manner.


    William J.

Reliable Self Service Password System

  • April 29, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, have been using it for years now to hold all of our service account passwords. People love the way they can go in and help themselves to shared passwords and the admins love the fact it audits everything the users do!
What do you dislike?
Due to some of the web features used in the product we have found the product is not always compatible with every browser sometimes having to revert back to Internet Explorer of all things!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Safe storage and sharing of service account passwords for entire institution. PmP has been superb for us in moving from a simple paper based system locked in a cabinet to an extremely safe and secure online system where people can help themselves to passwords whenever they need them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Improve Browser support across all platforms.


    Investment Management

A lot of Bang for your Buck

  • April 28, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Price ( very functional for the price ). If you have the time this product will probably do everything you need at a fraction of the cost of a competitor product.
What do you dislike?
Difficult to work out how to do it securely and some limitations in the product that need to be worked around. It's very easy for someone to mess this system up completely, analogous with setting up an open share and storing your passwords in clear text. An admin who does not know how to do it properly could share the password to everyone. Having said that maybe all products are like that, i.e. no safeguard to stop you being stupid.

Support could be better they do not have a ticketing system so you cannot track your issues. They do seem to respond and resolve issues with the product quickly though so no real complaints so far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Regular change of local admin passwords whilst being able to control access to the hosts. Auditing of access to passwords. 3rd party access.

This was very easy to set up and get running and made our environment both easy to manage and more secure. Most security products make life more difficult, security comes at a price. PMP centralises your local admin password management and makes access both easy and secure. It's no brainer for this at this price point.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Dell TPAM - hardware based. If you have the money this could be the one!


    Brent H.

Great price and feature set

  • April 28, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The price is a lot lower than most of the competition.
What do you dislike?
Password manager Pro acts differently in different browsers. Adding additional admins is $400 + $100/year.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This replaced a very out-dated password management solution. We can now see who has accessed passwords, when they were last changed, and who has access to certain passwords.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have a small budget and a need for a password management solution, I don't think that there is a better product out there.


    Administrator in Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Excellent resource

  • April 28, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of implementation and management. I inherited a very out of date version of this application. It was easy to migrate to a new server and to keep patched and up to date. It is great to keep passwords for devices, external sites, internal application accounts all centralized. We even have this server as part of our DR and have failed over ran for a month and failed back with no issues. It is easy to use and easy to maintain. Overall it is a great product.
What do you dislike?
They send out emails when major releases are available. It would be nice to have some level of alerts when minor versions are released. It would also be nice if when new versions are released that they have cumulative update instead of having to run through each release version individually.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All passwords centralized for DR. All System passwords and device passwords stored in case of turnover or unavailability. Ability to share on a individual or by group level.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great product easy to use. If you want it as part of DR. have local database so you can migrate or recover the whole virtual machine.


    Doyle W.

I found Password Manager Pro to be all that it was designed to be.

  • April 28, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that the passwords are well defined and stored in a centralized vault.
What do you dislike?
I have no complaints. It does everything I need it to do.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The fact that Standardized Local server passwords are kept in a centralized location. That way if an technician moves on to other jobs or positions, The passwords do not leave with him. or her.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tool. The ease of use will allow you and your peers to stay on top of the many passwords we use on a daily basis.


    Pete P.

Review of ManageEngine Password Manager Pro

  • April 28, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Password Manager has taken us from a safe full of password folders to a centralized, encrypted database of passwords that can be shared with individual users or defined user groups. Its integration with Active Directory make password sharing extremely easy.
What do you dislike?
The only issue I have revolves around creating resource groups, you have to do a small hack to do it correctly. First you create a group and put a fake resource in it, then you add the real resources and delete the fake one. You cannot add real resources during creation and you cannot create an empty group. I may be saying this slightly wrong, but neither I nor my smart admin can figure out another way. Please open a feature request to fix this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A safe full of passwords on paper with painful controls like tamper seals on password envelopes and manual access logs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The only issue I have revolves around creating resource groups, you have to do a small hack to do it correctly. First you create a group and put a fake resource in it, then you add the real resources and delete the fake one. You cannot add real resources during creation and you cannot create an empty group. I may be saying this slightly wrong, but neither I nor my smart admin can figure out another way. Please open a feature request to fix this.


    Hospital & Health Care

Great place to keep all of your passwords

  • April 28, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to keep all your passwords in one location, and the ability to setup users to share with.
What do you dislike?
Search feature is a bit messy, and not user friendly, as well as editing password resources once created. Once a resource is created, it is very hard to find the right area to change or add account username and passwords.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping our passwords up to date, and in one place. It has helped reduce the need for resetting passwords.


    Hospital & Health Care

Good product for password management

  • April 28, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and locate passwords. Provides HIPAA compliance. It provides us a way to share passwords securely.
What do you dislike?
Would like it to be easier to change passwords if needed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Able to store and share passwords securely instead of using a spreadsheet. Before we purchased this software we had it stored on a shared drive.


    Automotive

Clunky interface and not user friendly

  • April 28, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The search function works well, it is secured with ssl
What do you dislike?
-The console does not work well in chrome
-There is no cloud option
-it is very difficult to train other users to use the product for anything other than searching for passwords
-It is hard to setup favourite passwords
-managing groups is cumbersome and difficult to standardise
-the console does not feel smooth, it feels like something written 5-10 years ago
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were using an old password management system that is no longer supported and would not run on later operating systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There is a steep learning curve to get it off the ground.