Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine ADAudit Plus

ZOHO Corporation Private Limited | 5053

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 2016.02.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

15 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Uzair A.

"An Effective tool for Auditors:

  • December 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
AD Audit Plus provides the capabilities to record logs from your on-premises/Azure Active Directory servers, file servers, workstations and review them later auditing purpose. Its customized reports provide a quick and efficient way to get the desired information in a matter of minutes.
What do you dislike?
Software can only be installed on a Windows-based OS and cannot be deployed as a virtual appliance
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using this software on our Active Directory servers, we provide custom audit reports to our internal audit team for any information related to any domain object with ease.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Would highly recommend this product for windows based plaforms.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Great at pulling Ad info quickly

  • September 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Management have asked me on lots of occasions to pull complicated AD data. This application has allowed me to quickly get the information required.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the reports I am looking for are not automatically. Mange Engine are more then happy to help you set these up though (for next version release).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Complicated Exchange reports can easily be exported and produced for management or auditors.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's easy to setup. Easy to use. Gets quick results. I love this application. I wish I had more use for it!


    Mike S.

A necessary security product for any organization.

  • September 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product is 100% web based. The website is fast and easy to use. Upgrades are extremely easy and straight forward. There are a lot of built in reports that are commonly used. Nice dashboard.
What do you dislike?
Support is sometime hard to reach. Their English is not always the best, so there is a language barrier.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using the product we are able to immediately email reports and alerts of violations, additions, or deletions of specific targets that we identify. ManageEngine ADAudit Plus gives the piece of mind that we will know if certain accounts are compromised.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For the price it is a great product. Just be aware you will have to spend some time getting the alerts to work correctly. Once it is setup, everything works as expected. Well worth taking a deeper look.


    Michael S. C.

The best system for auditing.

  • May 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like this software because it is very complete and useful, it allows me to see through your records who was the last person to make repairs to the servers or any computer of my company, this in order to evaluate the professional level of the technician. the time to repair systems, or if necessary, to revert any harmful change using the database.

With ADaudit plus you can take all your records in your system and review in real time, which user is on your computer and who is manipulating the servers, this with the firm purpose of avoiding sabotage to the system or bad users. The interface of this system is very friendly and easy to use, you can install it and configure it in just minutes.
What do you dislike?
This system is without a doubt excellent, but sadly I have to say that your technical support team takes a long time to answer. No doubt I report such a situation and good to settle this situation of delay in your response.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Thanks to this system I have been able to keep up to date, which person and technician have managed to enter my servers in order to evaluate the performance and dynamism of each technician, this system has also provided my team with excellent and detailed reports to speed up making decisions within the performance of an audit.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In short this system is one of the best that I have been able to use and that I believe that every company should have in its data since it is a true guardian of all the information that you manage in your equipment. And it will be the first one that will tell you what happened and what was the last movement that generated the failure in the system if necessary.


    Insurance

AD Audit

  • February 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the reporting and easy to use analytics. Most reports are canned and what you want. Setup is easy and you can get it going and reporting pretty fast.
What do you dislike?
There was a change in the most recent versions that let you only look at the most recent data without loading archived databases. Sometimes the site freezes and needs to be restarted which was kind of annoying.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were able to see locked out employees quickly. We were able to report on servers, groups, users, logins, pretty much anything you can think of that has to do with AD and not run any PowerShell commands.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is an easy solution to implement and gives plenty of reports that you can use mostly every day. It is the first place I go when there is a user or AD issue.


    Ashlee F.

Hi there

  • January 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Hey there if YOUR looking for all available to do options in one place for simple easy ACCESS.. YOU have FOUND IT RIGHT here great layout, great options everything all right in one place at your finger tips.e
What do you dislike?
The small print on certain potions of the layout
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
They have almost everything i would need for alot of diffrent situations. All in one place all together. I dont have to go all around to find one THING


    Jared E.

We use ADAudit to track changes made to our AD environment

  • January 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use ADAudit as a mostly passive tool to log changes made within our AD environment. From GPO changes, to user logons and also modified attributes. We send out a daily report to our Support Desk each day to show failed logins for particular users, which could alert them of an attack vector or more likely someone that hasn't changed their password across all systems.
What do you dislike?
When trying to access archive data, it must be pulled from a repository rather than more readily available in the application.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tracking changes to our AD environment to ensure our security is scoped appropriately. Also use it for random change tracking requests on groups and user logons.


    Computer Software

Solid product, weird upgrade process.

  • January 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how many canned reports are included with the solution. You can find all sorts of information on your Active Directory environment just by digging through the canned reports and playing with the filters.
What do you dislike?
I dislike how difficult it is to upgrade the product. There's this weird Java updater package that you have to run, and 9 times out of 10, the upgrade just doesn't happen. I wish ManageEngine would make the upgrade process simpler.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We get altering on any failed login attempts to privileged accounts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure that you take a snapshot of the VM running ADAudit Plus before doing an upgrade. It'll save you a lot of headaches later.


    Brock W.

n awesome tool for insight into Active Directory, File/Member Servers, and Workstations.

  • December 04, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This product is extremely easy to configure and use. The web interface is simple to navigate, it is simple to get the information you want in a short amount of time. The information displayed is relevant.
What do you dislike?
The biggest complaint I have is with the inclusion/exclusion section of the alert profiles. They appear to not work at all and I have spoken with support on this as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using this mostly to increase our security posture. It is also a great tool for auditing file server changes by employees.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try. It provides some GREAT insight into your Active Directory environment.


    John D.

If you have auditors you want this tool

  • June 12, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
AD alerting for changes made to AD objects along with a full audit trail of changes made by administrators. Being able to quickly determine lockout issues and create automated processes to resolve known issues in your environment. The ability to hook in with rest of their AD suite of products
What do you dislike?
Support is the biggest headache. It is very hard to get them when you need them and they very rarely call back when it works for you schedule to work on an issue. If need to work on issues after-hours it is even more painful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring for changes to AD groups, key users, group policies and various other AD objects. This tool is excellent for providing auditors the reports they usually want you to spend hours taking screen shots off to fill audit requests.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely buy this if you run active directory and want a great way to automate tasks, audit objects in AD and receive instant notification of changes to key objects in AD.