Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews
  • 9
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

236 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rizwan G.

Great Content for Cloud and Linux trainings

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Professional instructors and great labs.
What do you dislike?
Some lectures are very basic ...........
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I got great domain knowledge about AWS and confidence to perform better job.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nice platform to start a career on cloud.


    Higher Education

Cloud Guru

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The learning path and specific goals. Precise lectures.
What do you dislike?
The response time is not as I was expecting. Sometimes questions are not being answered for a week or so.
One more thing that I don't like is the Lelevls and the point system. I went through many courses and answered some questions on the forum, but I still see Level 0 and 0 Points.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was able to get 2 aws certificates so far. Thanks.


    Mikey V.

ACG is the way to go to get the best value for your money

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ACG gives fun and sometimes quirky in depth technical knowledge of concepts and services of the major cloud providers. The current events shows for technology are pretty fantastic. The ease of use in the UI gives me a quick glance of what I need to finish when I login. The learning paths are a huge advantage against analysis paralysis giving people clear course work to work on without the distraction of what-if vs this is industry standard. The labs and sandboxes allow me to work within a single pane of glass without having to switch between providers and maintain multiple accounts across platforms.
What do you dislike?
Somewhat expensive buy high value for the constant updated information and news casts. Persistent login is a problem I see, I'd like to be able to login once and stay logged in for at least 30 days instead of verifying my session every time. I find that security feature annoying. The wealth of information can be daunting with the sheer enormity of content available it is hard to focus on mastery of a cloud platform or service.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The information provided to get certified is a good starting point for those that are new or lacking expertise in a certain service or Cloud Platform. The amount of information available and current podcasts put out by ACG is more than other online learning courses provide. ACG regularly updates their course work and gives you timelines of when the industry changes their certifications. You also get real work experienced teachers with practical advice and best practices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
ACG is the best cloud education provider I've found. Many of the courses I've used here have led to more opportunities to grow within my organization leading to a direct correlation of more income.


    Jerry D.

Ryan K. is the best!

  • February 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Direct to the point, easy to undertand, graphical and not too wordy
What do you dislike?
The shirt and sticker pack I did not receive. I was really looking dorward with that swag pack
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
AWS certifications.

Because of ACG, i passed three certs already and going fourth in the next few weeks
Recommendations to others considering the product:
ACG won't become an exclusive partner of AWS for nothing. ACG is awesome especially if you want to learn AWS!


    Christian B.

More than worth the value!

  • February 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Their training focus on what is really needed for a certification. In the vast world of information it is sometimes difficult to focus on what really matters.
What do you dislike?
A Cloud Guru is expensive. I was able to do it when I was employed to grow in my job but I consider it as important for students and people unemployed while their budget is restraint.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Within a couple of month (less than 5), with a fulltime job, I got three AWS certifications in the 1st attempt. AWS certified Solutions Architect Associate, AWS certified Sysops Administrator Associate, AWS certified Security Speciality.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider it an investment in your future. Yes, it is not cheap but the certification exams are also not cheap and it is better to be optimally prepared than lost in a vast world of irrelevant information for your certification.


    Adam F.

Best AWS certification prep classes

  • February 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A cloud guru’s certification prep classes are comprehensive, tailored to the test, the instructors have very applicable examples, and their quizzes and practice questions are very good. Some of them are virtually verbatim to the actual test.
What do you dislike?
I can’t think of any downsides other than the price is not free, but you get what you pay for.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have passed three associate certification exams all on the first try and all three within two months using acloud guru’s prep materials.


    Computer & Network Security

A Cloud Guru secure your future learning

  • February 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There is a schedule and schema to follow with progress. Just follow the path, you don´t need to find your way by your self googling around.
What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular. The learning paths could be even improved. Some frontend dev tech could be useful.
More hands on for particular AWS-products.(I´m most intreseted in AWS-relevant stuff.)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keep me going on my learning curve!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just amazing service. I have achieved 2 AWS Certs so far.


    Banking

really reommended

  • February 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
very clear information and subtitles to understand all perfect
What do you dislike?
some courses dont have subtitles, sometimes the videos or the web goes slow
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
i study with cloud guru for some certifications and take courses to improve other tools


    Justin W.

The Best Place to Learn Cloud

  • February 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used acloud.guru to earn 9 cloud certifications and am depending on them to help me continue my cloud journey. They’ve even helped me learn other essentials like Python, Vim, Chef, etc. that are key in DevOps, but not necessarily cloud.
What do you dislike?
I have had some technical difficulties that are taking a long time to resolve even after talking with support. Additionally due to the Linux Academy acquisition there are a good number of duplicate courses like Azure AZ-900 that simply existed on both platforms. I’m hoping ACG consolidated these courses together. Lastly, ACG currently focuses on the big 3 providers, which are AWS, Azure, and GCP; but I wish there was content on Oracle, IBM, and DigitalOcean, etc. that aren’t as big, yet still widely used.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I’ve been able to cut the operational costs of AWS environments at my company. Furthermore, I’ve used my learning to create extremely complex CloudFormation templates to automate infrastructure in a highly regulated environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you’re pursing cloud certifications from any of the big 3 providers: AWS, Azure, GCP. Then you should purchase an acloudguru membership.


    Defense & Space

Provides a valuable platform to allow students to learn anywhere, anytime.

  • February 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The AWS lectures are short and simple to understand. You do not need to be a IT expert to understand the cloud concepts.
What do you dislike?
The content from Linux Academy for Azure lesson can be better improved to meet the standards of the AWS and Google lectures.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am trying to upskill myself quick and in a cheap way. I have realised that this help to bring transformation to my career.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want a way to quickly get your cloud skills and do it in a cheap way. A Cloud Guru is your choice.