Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews
  • 9
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

236 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Richard M.

Fantastic in-depth training

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how casual the instructors are in their lectures. It doesn't feel like force learning, and they can make the uninteresting topics quite engaging. The examples used are real world, and the hands on labs lectures show you step by step what to do.
What do you dislike?
As an advanced user, a few lectures can go on a bit too long, though I do realise that they need to cater for those who could be new to the space. I also wish they had more project-specific content, like "here's a project we are going to create from scratch, these are the pieces we'll need and how they will fit together and why each service was chosen. Now lets get building." The hands-on labs do these to a small degree and are focused on a specific cloud-vendor service, I'd love to see them build whole projects step by step utilising many different services to show how the full application stack all fits together. That said, their content is still incredibly in-depth as it is.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've learned how VPC's work, how subnets work, how to handle security in a far better way through IAM roles (opposed to credentials stored in apps) , and why there are so many different EC2 instance types. I also feel confident about redesigning my project to take advantage of a few serverless services on AWS
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's well worth the price of admission. Set yourself a study schedule, don't wait for a rainy day. Set a few hours each week to study and commit to it. Form a study group and meet with each other once or twice a week to discuss what pieces you have learned, quiz eachother. You will all get more out of it. I set this up at a prior organisation and everyone loved it. Get management's buy-in. After the first round of students gaining new skills we found over $10k in monthly AWS bill savings.
Don't just watch the videos showing the hands-on labs. Do it along side them in your own account


    Diego I.

ACG a great way to get along with Cloud

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
there a lot of hands on lectures, it really helps
What do you dislike?
i'd like to have more specific courses like one based on elastic beanstalk
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
i learned and practiced a lot for AWS SAA CO2 and DOP CO1


    Hospital & Health Care

They go stray to the point!

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Being able to remove courses from my catalog.
What do you dislike?
The fact that you can’t remove old courses from your catalog. I’d like to see more Azure hands on labs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Leaning more about different topics.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very good content and for a good price.


    Willer Magno C.

ACG Review

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Well explained, training labs, great content with quality.
What do you dislike?
There is a lack of english subtitles is many courses.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A Cloud Guru helped me to understand cloud concepts in order to achieve my first cloud certification.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are lost and looking to gain knowledge on cloud computing! This is the correct place!


    Michael E.

Without this platform I wouldn't be where I am today.

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how it continues to grow at scale. The content is updated in a quick and professional manner
What do you dislike?
I wouldn't say there are dislikes at all. I think the transition into merging with Linux Academy was lengthy but more pit of eagerness rather than downfall.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm filling gaps in my knowledge as well as refreshing things I have learned in the past


    Lennart L.

Simply Awesome

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fastest way to awesome courses, certifications and projects! Good balance between video, labs and quiz.
What do you dislike?
All functions on AGC is awesome, and I dont miss anything at the moment. Keep up the good work and continue on given fast update/news on public cloud.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Validate cloud skills for customers and partners.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to learn public cloud, AGC is the best site around!


    Information Technology and Services

Very Effective

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The phase of the training
The Topics
Approach
Easy to understand
What do you dislike?
Nothing to say but the price should be competitive i believe
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I got all open questions on cloud concepts cleared
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I didn't realize how effective cloudguru could be. Had I know how easy and personal the classes would be, I would have signed up before now. I'm glad I know that it's this easy and VERY effective. I wished my college courses could have been set up like this. It allowed for me to learn at my pace . It was GREAT. I hope to sign up many friends after today.


    Brandon S.

The best cloud training provider

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Articulate speakers, with relevant and update to date information
What do you dislike?
Sometimes difficult to find the exact item I need from so much (when looking to solve or learn on a single problem)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Understanding AWS (and sometimes azure) best practices and how the systems hang together
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sign up, use it, learn, all questions, get on the cloud certification circuit, and take their other fun courses and projects as well


    Daniel N.

Really good learning platform

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The classes are very well explained, and the labs are really good to practice the knowledge acquired in classes.
What do you dislike?
Some labs are outdated and sometimes is difficult to understand the instructor's accent.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Knowledge requirement for my current job.


    Computer & Network Security

Very Effective Training

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the humor of the trainers and that they speak in easy to understand terms.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the lesson content is out-of-date.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have passed 5 certifications in the past 10 months on the first try using A Cloud Guru.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely sign up for a year subscription and also use supplemental practice exams.